Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Tuesday Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Taylor Memorial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Book club meets the first Tuesday of the month. for more information call Taylor Memorial branch at 416-396-8939


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 04
Tue Oct 07
Tue Dec 02
Icon of the event Thrilling Tales!  A Story Time for Adults
12:05 pm - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Love a good story? Sit back, relax and escape from the everyday as we bring you thrilling short stories expertly read, and well-calculated to keep you entertained. Just bring ears, imagination, and less than an hour of your t...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 03
Fri Oct 10
Fri Oct 17
Fri Oct 24
Fri Oct 31
Icon of the event Thursday Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Taylor Memorial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Book club meets the first Thursday of the month. for more information call Taylor Memorial branch at 416-396-8939


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 08
Icon of the event Thursday Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Taylor Memorial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Book club meets the first Thursday of the month. for more information call Taylor Memorial branch at 416-396-8939


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 02
Thu Nov 06
Thu Dec 04
Icon of the event New Toronto Library Book Discussion Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
New Toronto

Would you enjoy discussing a book with other readers? Join the New Toronto Library Book Club! We meet the last Wednesday of each month at 7PM. To obtain a library copy of the book and for more information about joining the cl...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 29
Wed Nov 26
Wed Dec 31
Icon of the event Tuesday Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Taylor Memorial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Book club meets the first Tuesday of the month. for more information call Taylor Memorial branch at 416-396-8939


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 06
Icon of the event Read Aloud Classics. Antony and Cleopatra and Caesar and Cleopatra
2:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Deer Park

Join a group reading of Shakespeare's Antony and Clepatra followed by Bernard Shaw's Caesar and Cleopatra. Compare the two works, the style, the characters, the themes.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 06
Mon Oct 20
Mon Nov 03
Mon Nov 10
Mon Nov 17
Icon of the event Albion Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Join us for stimulating conversation the first Tuesday of every month from 7 - 8 pm. At every meeting, you and your club members select a different book to discuss at the meeting. New Members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 07
Tue Nov 04
Tue Dec 02
Tue Jan 06
Icon of the event Mandarin Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Join us and share the joy of reading Chinese books at each monthly meeting. For more information or to register, contact the branch at 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 20
Mon Nov 10
Mon Dec 08
Icon of the event Northern District Book Club
Ongoing event running from Wed Jan 01, 2014 - Wed Dec 31, 2014
Northern District

ND Book Club meets second Wednesday of every month....