Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event The Essence of Memoir : Your Life in Four Pages
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Downsview

Work with award-winning author and storyteller, Rukhsana Khan, to learn the art of creative writing....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 17
Thu Sep 24
Thu Oct 01
Thu Oct 08
Thu Oct 15
Icon of the event Albion Mystery Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Discuss mysteries, meet other readers from the community,discover new authors, and explore sub-genres!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Aug 31
Mon Sep 28
Mon Oct 26
Mon Nov 30
Icon of the event  Your Life as a Poem: Newcomer Writing Workshop
9:30 am - 10:20 am on recurring dates listed below
Downsview

Work with award-winning author and storyteller, Rukhsana Khan, to learn the art of creative writing....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 15
Tue Oct 13
Tue Nov 10
Tue Dec 01
Icon of the event Author Readings. The Ward. ed John Lorinc
Thu Oct 15, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Deer Park

"The Ward," which stretched from Queen to College and Yonge to University, was a working class community that became an "arrival city" for Irish, African Americans, Italians, Eastern European Jews and Chinese between the 1850...

Icon of the event Older Women's Network (OWN) Feminist Book Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern District

Older Women's Network invites women, to meet and share views about selected books. The focus is on feminist issues. - Room 224...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 19
Wed Sep 16
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome. To register, call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 14
Mon Sep 28
Mon Oct 26
Mon Nov 09
Mon Nov 23
Icon of the event  Your Life as a Poem: Newcomer Writing Workshop
1:00 pm - 1:50 pm on recurring dates listed below
Downsview

Work with award-winning author and storyteller, Rukhsana Khan, to learn the art of creative writing....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 22
Tue Oct 20
Tue Nov 17
Tue Dec 01
Icon of the event The Essence of Menoir : Your Life in Four Pages
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Downsview

Work with award-winning author and storyteller, Rukhsana Khan, to learn the art of creative writing....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 17
Thu Sep 24
Thu Oct 01
Thu Oct 08
Thu Oct 15
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome. To register, call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Aug 14
Icon of the event Northern District Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern District

ND Book Club meets second Wednesday of every month....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 12
Wed Sep 09
Wed Oct 14
Wed Nov 11