Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome. To register, call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 14
Mon Sep 28
Mon Oct 26
Mon Nov 09
Mon Nov 23
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Afternoon Book Club meets at 2:00 p.m., the fourth Friday of every month and is open to all interested book lovers in the community. For more information or to register visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 25
Fri Oct 23
Fri Nov 27
Icon of the event Older Women's Network (OWN) Feminist Book Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern District

Older Women's Network invites women, to meet and share views about selected books. The focus is on feminist issues. - Room 224...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 16
Icon of the event Albion Mystery Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albion

Discuss mysteries, meet other readers from the community,discover new authors, and explore sub-genres!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 28
Mon Oct 26
Mon Nov 30
Mon Dec 28
Icon of the event The Essence of Memoir : Your Life in Four Pages
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Downsview

Work with award-winning author and storyteller, Rukhsana Khan, to learn the art of creative writing....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 17
Thu Sep 24
Thu Oct 01
Thu Oct 08
Thu Oct 15
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting. For more information or to register visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 23
Wed Oct 28
Wed Nov 25
Wed Dec 23
Icon of the event Author Readings. The Ward. ed John Lorinc
Thu Oct 15, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Deer Park

"The Ward," which stretched from Queen to College and Yonge to University, was a working class community that became an "arrival city" for Irish, African Americans, Italians, Eastern European Jews and Chinese between the 1850...

Icon of the event Tuesday Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Taylor Memorial

Selected titles are discussed. Register by calling 416-396-8939.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 08
Tue Oct 06
Tue Nov 03
Tue Dec 01
Icon of the event Northern District Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern District

ND Book Club meets second Wednesday of every month....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 09
Wed Oct 14
Wed Nov 11
Wed Dec 09
Icon of the event Thursday Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Taylor Memorial

Selected titles are discussed. Register by calling 416-396-8939


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 10
Thu Oct 01
Tue Nov 03
Thu Nov 05