Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event The Zen of Writing
Wed Sep 27, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Wychwood

Charlotte Fielden , award winning writer presents an innovative writing workshop to encourage you to free up your imagination and write. Register at branch in person or call 416-393-7683.

Icon of the event Tea, Books and Conversation
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Maria A. Shchuka

Join us for a stimulating one hour presentation of new and/or interesting books with light refreshments and conversation. Presented by library/branch staff. No registration is required. All are welcome. For more information p...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 18
Mon Oct 16
Icon of the event Downsview Book Club
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Downsview

Join the Downsview Book Club and discover a new author or explore a gem you may have missed. The group meets every second Wednesday to share their thoughts and insights on the book of the day. Please call Downsview 416-395-5...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 13
Wed Sep 27
Wed Oct 11
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet fellow book lovers and participate in lively discussions of popular books. The book club is free to join and new members are always welcome. Copies of the books are available to borrow at the branch....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 28
Fri Aug 25
Fri Sep 22
Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Goldhawk Park

Join us to discuss great Chinese books once a month. Registration required. To register please call 416-396-8964.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 07
Fri Aug 04
Fri Sep 01
Fri Oct 06
Icon of the event Adult Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 28
Wed Jul 26
Wed Aug 23
Wed Sep 27
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Celebrate Canada's 150th birthday with the Scarborough Scribblers, Albert Campbell Library's very own writers group. Experience an authentic writers group meeting with Canadian-themed writing prompts, readings, inspiration, a...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 26
Mon Jul 10
Mon Jul 24
Mon Aug 21
Mon Sep 18
Icon of the event Albion Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

Join us on the last Monday of every month for a lively group discussion of a specific book. A copy of the books can be picked up at the branch prior to the meeting. To register, please visit the branch or call 416-394-5170.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 26
Mon Jul 31
Mon Aug 28
Mon Sep 25