Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event
Tue Mar 03, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Maria A. Shchuka

Richard Scrimger, author of "Zomboy" and "The Wolf and Me (Seven Sequels)," talks about how to get into a story and make it sound authentic. Get ready for an interactive and entertaining presentation using real examples to il...

Icon of the event Bendale Evening Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bendale

Come and meet people, enjoy refreshments and discuss selected Book Club books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 12
Thu Apr 09
Thu May 14
Thu Jun 11
Icon of the event Fanfic Fridays Club
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Fairview

Want to learn fanfiction writing tips and gush about character pairings with other fans? Have fanfics about your favourite video game, manga, anime, book, or TV series you're dying to share? Come join Fairview's very own fanf...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Mar 06
Icon of the event Boomer and Senior's Group Meetup: Writing Your Life?s Story
Tue Jun 02, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Maria A. Shchuka

Join author Dr. Sharon Baltman as she discusses how she wrote and published her memoirs Escape from the Bedside. Find out how she captured the tensions of her life decisions and why she bared her personal tragedies for all to...

Icon of the event Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Humberwood

Adult Book Club - Join us each month to discuss a book.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 17
Tue Apr 21
Tue May 19
Tue Jun 16
Icon of the event Reading Dragons
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Humberwood

Listen to stories, write the summary or be inspired to create illustrations....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 03
Tue Mar 10
Tue Mar 17
Tue Mar 24
Tue Mar 31
Icon of the event Phoenix Poetry Workshop
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
College/Shaw

The group invites new and experienced poets of all ages to bring their work to our monthly meetings. Bring a poem with six to ten copies for review by other attendees. The group will listen to you read your poem and offer c...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 07
Sat Apr 04
Sat May 02
Sat Jun 06
Icon of the event Tea and Books
11:00 am - 12:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Humberwood

Join library staff and discuss new books or timely favourites.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Mar 27
Fri Apr 24
Fri May 29
Fri Jun 26
Icon of the event Book Discussion Group
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Fairview

Anne Isenberg directs discussions of classical and contemporary literature from around the world, including Canada....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 10
Tue Apr 14
Tue May 12
Tue Jun 09
Icon of the event City Hall Brown Bag Book Club
Ongoing event running from Fri Jan 09, 2015 - Thu Dec 31, 2015
City Hall

Join fellow book lovers to discuss one title each month. The group meets from 1-2 pm in the City Hall Branch....