Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Children's Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Do you love reading? Join our book club for kids! Read something new every month and meet fellow club members for fun activities, crafts and games! For ages 9 to 12. Registration required. Please note that this program runs o...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 25
Sat Apr 29
Sat May 27
Sat Jun 24
Icon of the event Humberwood Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Humberwood

Join our group for vibrant monthly book discussions. For more information and to REGISTER please call 416-394-5210.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 21
Tue Apr 18
Tue May 16
Tue Jun 20
Icon of the event City Hall Brown Bag Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: City Hall

Join fellow book lovers to discuss one title each month. The group meets from 1-2 pm in the City Hall Branch....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 16
Icon of the event Phoenix Poetry Workshop
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: College/Shaw

The group invites new and experienced poets of all ages to bring their work to our monthly meetings. Bring a poem with six to ten copies for review by other attendees. The group will listen to you read your poem and offer c...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 04
Sat Apr 01
Sat May 06
Sat Jun 03
Icon of the event Creative Writing Group
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: College/Shaw

College/Shaw invites writers of all sorts to join us for a brand new writing group! Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment! Writers of all genres are welcome!...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 21
Icon of the event City Hall Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: City Hall

Join fellow mystery lovers to discuss favourite titles and figure out 'who done it'....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 14
Tue Apr 11
Tue May 09
Tue Jun 13
Icon of the event Tea and Books
11:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Humberwood

Come to Humberwood Branch and listen to a guest speaker talk about great reads, drink tea, discuss books and meet new people....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Mar 31
Fri Apr 28
Fri May 26
Fri Jun 23
Icon of the event Bendale Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

Meet fellow book lovers and join the conversation at the monthly evening book club. Books are free to borrow. Register at the library or call 416-396-8910.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 18
Tue May 16
Tue Jun 20
Icon of the event Poetry Saved Our Lives
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Maria A. Shchuka

Join award winning spoken word champion, Ian Keteku, as he leads a spoken word workshop. The workshop will provide youth with artistic development opportunities, while allowing them to showcase their poetic talent and develop...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 01
Wed Mar 08
Wed Mar 22
Wed Mar 29
Wed Apr 05