Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Tea and Books
11:00 am - 12:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Humberwood

Join library staff and discuss new books or timely favourites.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Feb 26
Fri Apr 29
Fri May 27
Icon of the event Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Humberwood

Discuss, debate and dissect an exciting read every month! For more information please call 416-394-5210.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 16
Tue Mar 22
Tue Apr 19
Tue May 17
Icon of the event City Hall Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
City Hall

Join fellow mystery lovers to discuss favourite titles and figure out 'who done it'....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 09
Tue Mar 08
Tue Apr 12
Tue May 10
Icon of the event Phoenix Poetry Workshop
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
College/Shaw

The group invites new and experienced poets of all ages to bring their work to our monthly meetings. Bring a poem with six to ten copies for review by other attendees. The group will listen to you read your poem and offer c...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 05
Sat Apr 02
Sat May 07
Sat Jun 04
Icon of the event Asian Heritage Book Discussion -
Mon May 30, 2016 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Maria A. Shchuka

Join us as journalist and emerging author Jennilee Austria leads us through a discussion of Manilla-born author, Mia Alvar's

Icon of the event Fanfiction 101
Fri Mar 04, 2016 | 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Fairview

A crash course all about fanfics, from what they are to how to writing compelling stories to getting your work out there!...

Icon of the event City Hall Brown Bag Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
City Hall

Join fellow book lovers to discuss one title each month. The group meets from 1-2 pm in the City Hall Branch....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 18
Thu Mar 17
Thu Apr 21
Thu May 19
Icon of the event Children's Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Fairview

Do you love reading? Join our book club for kids! We will read a new book every month and meet for fun activities, crafts and games based on each book....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Feb 27
Sat Mar 26
Sat Apr 30
Sat May 28