Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Book Club - FULL
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eglinton Square

Meet fellow book lovers and participate in lively literary conversations in the Eglinton Square Branch Book Club.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 06
Wed Oct 04
Icon of the event Ladies First Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eglinton Square

Meet fellow book lovers and participate in lively literary conversations in the Ladies First Book Club.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jul 10
Mon Aug 14
Mon Sep 11
Mon Oct 16
Icon of the event Ydessa Hendeles: The Milliner's Daughter, An Exhibit Overview & Book Discussion
Tue Aug 22, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Fairview

In partnership with The Power Plant Contemporary Art Gallery at Harbourfront Centre, enjoy a presentation of their featured exhibition, Ydessa Hendeles: The Milliner's Daughter and a book discussion of Mordecai Richler's Son ...

Icon of the event Creative Writing Group
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: College/Shaw

College/Shaw invites writers of all sorts to join us for a brand new writing group! Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment! Writers of all genres are welcome!...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 12
Tue Oct 17
Icon of the event Brown Bag Book Club
1:00 pm - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: City Hall

Join us once very month for a lively group discussion of a specific book. A copy of the book can be picked up at the branch prior to the meeting. Please call the branch at 416-393-7650 to see if a copy is available. New membe...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 20
Thu Aug 17
Thu Sep 21
Thu Oct 19
Icon of the event City Hall Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: City Hall

Join fellow mystery lovers to discuss favourite titles and figure out 'who done it'....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 11
Tue Aug 08
Tue Sep 12
Tue Oct 10
Icon of the event Phoenix Poetry Workshop
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: College/Shaw

The group invites new and experienced poets of all ages to bring their work to our monthly meetings. Bring a poem with six to ten copies for review by other attendees. The group will listen to you read your poem and offer c...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 01
Sat Aug 05
Sat Sep 02
Sat Oct 07
Icon of the event Graphic Novel Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: College/Shaw

May's Graphic Novel: Jerusalem: Chronicles From The Holy City...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 29
Icon of the event Tea, Books and Conversation
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Maria A. Shchuka

Join us for a stimulating one hour presentation of new and/or interesting books with light refreshments and conversation. Presented by library/branch staff. No registration is required. All are welcome. For more information p...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 18
Mon Oct 16