Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event City Hall Brown Bag Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: City Hall

Join fellow book lovers to discuss one title each month. The group meets from 1-2 pm in the City Hall Branch....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 20
Thu Nov 17
Icon of the event City Hall Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: City Hall

Join fellow mystery lovers to discuss favourite titles and figure out 'who done it'....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 11
Tue Nov 08
Tue Dec 13
Tue Jan 10
Icon of the event Author visit: Crime Writers of Canada
Tue Nov 15, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Bendale

Crime Writers of Canada authors cast light on a variety of past criminals and cases and talk about their books. Come and hear from Robert Brunet, Madeleine Harris-Callway, and Angela Misri.

Icon of the event Bendale Evening Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

Meet fellow book lovers and join the conversation at the monthly evening book club. Books are free to borrow. Register in person at the circulation desk.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 13
Thu Nov 10
Thu Dec 08
Icon of the event Humberwood Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Humberwood

Join our group for vibrant monthly book discussions. For more information and to REGISTER please call 416-394-5210.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 18
Tue Nov 15
Tue Dec 20
Icon of the event Bendale Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

Meet fellow book lovers and join the conversation at the monthly evening book club. Books are free to borrow.Register in person at the circulation desk.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 18
Tue Nov 15
Tue Dec 20
Icon of the event Tea and Books
11:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Humberwood

Come to Humberwood Branch and listen to a guest speaker talk about great reads, drink tea, discuss books and meet new people....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 30
Fri Oct 28
Fri Nov 25
Fri Dec 16
Icon of the event Phoenix Poetry Workshop
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: College/Shaw

The group invites new and experienced poets of all ages to bring their work to our monthly meetings. Bring a poem with six to ten copies for review by other attendees. The group will listen to you read your poem and offer c...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 05
Sat Dec 03
Sat Jan 07
Icon of the event Children's Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Do you love reading? Join our book club for kids! Read something new every month and meet fellow club members for fun activities, crafts and games! For ages 9 to 12. Registration required. Please note that this program runs o...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 29
Sat Nov 26
Sat Dec 17