Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Feminist Book Discussion Group
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

The Older Women's Network invites women, midlife and older, to meet in room 2/3 and share views and ideas about selected books. The focus is on feminist issues. New members welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 06
Wed May 04
Wed Jun 01
Icon of the event Now Books
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

A leader directs discussions of contemporary literature. There is a $25 fee for six sessions....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 06
Wed Apr 20
Wed May 11
Wed May 25
Icon of the event Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Barbara Frum

Join us for stimulating conversation. At every meeting, you and your club members select a different book to discuss at the next meeting. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 16
Tue Mar 22
Icon of the event Book Club To Go Meet and Greet
Wed Apr 13, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Barbara Frum

Come join us to discuss how you can use the Book Club To Go (BCTG) program for your Book Clubs!...

Icon of the event Now Books
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

A leader directs discussions of contemporary literature. There is a $25 fee for six sessions....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 10
Wed Feb 24
Wed Mar 16
Wed Mar 30
Icon of the event Feminist Book Discussion Group
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

The Older Women's Network invites women, midlife and older, to meet in Room 2/3 and share views and ideas about selected books. The focus is on feminist issues. New members welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 02
Icon of the event Writing Real-Life with Karen Krossing
Sat Feb 20, 2016 | 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Cedarbrae

Join well-known author Karen Krossing in a writing workshop to learn how to create stories from real life details. Ages 13 - 19 years. Register in person or call 416-396-8850.

Icon of the event ATELIER d'écriture OULIPOÉTIQUE « Jonglez avec les mots »
Sat Mar 12, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
North York Central Library

L'Oulipo nous montre l'exemple, nous offre une pratique en proposant une démarche et des contraintes éprouvées qui stimulent l'imaginaire créatif....

Icon of the event Mimico Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

The book club offers an informal book discussion, with lively and stimulating conversation.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 23
Tue Mar 29
Tue Apr 26
Tue May 31
Icon of the event Tea and Books
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Please note the new start time of 1:30 p.m. Call the branch at 416-394-5330 for more information. There will be no Tea and Books in January 2016. Join us on February 25...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 25
Thu Mar 31
Thu Apr 28
Thu May 26