Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Now Books
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

Now Books is a group-led book club for people interested in contemporary literature....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 26
Wed May 24
Wed Jun 28
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Please note February 23 is cancelled. Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Please note that we will start at 2:00 p.m. Call the branch at 416-394-5330 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 30
Thu Apr 27
Thu May 25
Thu Jun 29
Icon of the event BF Kids' Book Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Barbara Frum

Join the BF Kids' Book Club for children ages 6 to 8 years. Learn about new books, share your favourites, and play fun games and activities! Please register in person or by calling 416-395-5440....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 05
Fri May 12
Fri May 19
Fri May 26
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French. Aimez-vous lire en français? Si vous voullez participer à des dicussions stimulantes contactez Céline au 416 395-5762.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 03
Mon May 01
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Rexdale

An hour long book talk and get together.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 11
Tue May 09
Icon of the event Feminist Book Discussion Group
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

The Older Women's Network invites women, midlife and older, to meet in room 2/3 and share views and ideas about selected books. The focus is on feminist issues. New members welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 05
Wed May 03
Wed Jun 07
Icon of the event Long Branch Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Long Branch

Drop in for a lively discussion of popular books. A list of titles and copies of monthly selections are available at the branch.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 28
Icon of the event Club de Lecture - the March session will be held at Fairview Branch
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 06
Thu May 04
Icon of the event Northern District Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

ND Book Club meets the second Wednesday of every month. *Note - January's book club will meet on January 18, 2017....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 12
Wed May 10
Wed Jun 14
Wed Jul 12
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Barbara Frum

Join us for a one hour presentation of a variety of interesting books from our collection, mixed with light refreshments and stimulating conversation. All book lovers welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 25
Mon May 29
Mon Jun 19