Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Young Writers' Group - CANCELLED
5:00 pm - 6:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

Are you an avid reader and creative writer looking to meet other young teens who love books? At each meeting we will talk about the books we loved and the ones we hated and try to figure out what worked or didn't work. Come ...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 11
Thu Aug 25
Icon of the event The Joy of Writing
7:00 pm - 8:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

The Joy of Writing is a weekly writers' workshop and gathering where we read, write, laugh and inspire each other. Call Lucille at 416-461-3700 for more information. Tuesday evenings at the Ralph Thornton Centre, Mezzanine Le...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 02
Tue Aug 09
Tue Aug 16
Tue Aug 23
Tue Aug 30
Icon of the event Northern District Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

ND Book Club meets the second Wednesday of every month. Main Floor Program Room. No registration! All welcome!...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 10
Wed Sep 14
Wed Oct 12
Wed Nov 09
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Do you like mystery books? Then consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month. Please note the new st...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 10
Wed Sep 14
Wed Oct 12
Wed Nov 09
Icon of the event Serbian Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

Please join us in the Serbian literary book discussions. All are welcome. No registration required. This program will be conducted in the Serbian language....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 17
Sat Oct 29
Icon of the event Older Women's Network (OWN) Feminist Book Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

Older Women's Network invites women, to meet and share views about selected books. The focus is on feminist issues....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 17
Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Goldhawk Park

Join us to discuss great Chinese books once a month. Please come to the library or call 416-396-8964 for more information. Registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Aug 05
Fri Sep 02
Fri Oct 07
Fri Nov 04
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 15
Thu Oct 06
Thu Nov 03
Icon of the event Now Books
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

Now Books is a group-led book club for people interested in contemporary literature....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 28
Wed Oct 26
Wed Nov 23
Icon of the event North York Central Library Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

For a stimulating book discussion, join a librarian to discuss and share your views with others on contemporary books. The North Central Library Book Club meets once a month on Tuesdays. To register, call 416-395-5672....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 27
Tue Oct 25