Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event North York Writers
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

Members of the North York Writers meet regularly at North York Central Library in an informal, supportive atmosphere to read their work and critique the work of members. Writers of all genres are welcome. We focus on feedbac...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 14
Thu Jul 28
Thu Aug 11
Thu Aug 25
Icon of the event Feminist Book Discussion Group
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

The Older Women's Network invites women, midlife and older, to meet in room 2/3 and share views and ideas about selected books. The focus is on feminist issues. New members welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 06
Wed Aug 03
Icon of the event Mimico Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

The book club offers an informal book discussion, with lively and stimulating conversation.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 31
Tue Jun 28
Tue Jul 26
Tue Aug 30
Icon of the event Serbian Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

Please join us in the Serbian literary book discussions. All are welcome. No registration required. This program will be conducted in the Serbian language....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jun 11
Sat Sep 17
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French. Aimez-vous lire en français? Si vous voullez participer à des dicussions stimulantes contactez Céline au 416 395-5762.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 12
Icon of the event Feminist Book Discussion Group
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

The Older Women's Network invites women, midlife and older, to meet in room 2/3 and share views and ideas about selected books. The focus is on feminist issues. New members welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 01
Icon of the event The Joy of Writing
Ongoing event running from Tue Jan 05, 2016 - Tue Dec 13, 2016
Location: Queen/Saulter

The Joy of Writing is a weekly writers' workshop and gathering where we read, write, laugh and inspire each other. Call Lucille at 416-461-3700 for more information. Tuesday evenings at the Ralph Thornton Centre, Mezzanine Le...

Icon of the event North York Central Library Book Club - How to Get Filthy Rich in Rising Asia
Tue May 31, 2016 | 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: North York Central Library

For a stimulating book discussion, join a librarian to discuss and share your views on the book How to Get Filthy Rich in Rising Asia by Mohsin Hamid. The North Central Library Book Club meets once a month on Tuesdays. To reg...

Icon of the event Older Women's Network (OWN) Feminist Book Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

Older Women's Network invites women, to meet and share views about selected books. The focus is on feminist issues....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jun 25
Mon Jul 25
Thu Aug 25
Icon of the event Long Branch Book Club
Tue Jul 26, 2016 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Long Branch

Drop in for a lively discussion of Mister Pip by Lloyd Jones. Help select next years titles.