Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Teen Writers' Group (Ages 13 -19)
4:30 pm - 6:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

(Ages 13 -19)...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 09
Thu Oct 23
Thu Nov 06
Thu Nov 20
Thu Dec 04
Icon of the event Now Books
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

A leader directs discussions of contemporary literature. There is a $25 fee for six sessions....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 01
Wed Oct 15
Wed Oct 29
Wed Nov 12
Wed Nov 26
Icon of the event Club de lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cedarbrae

Aimez-vous lire en français? Si vous voullez participer à des dicussions stimulantes contactez Céline au 416 395-5762.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 06
Mon Nov 03
Icon of the event Father-Daughter Book Club
Wed Nov 12, 2014 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Barbara Frum

Attention Fathers and Daughters! Please join us for a book club with books, activities and prizes. Please register in person or by calling 416-395-5440.

Icon of the event TPL Teen Fanfiction Writers' Coalition
4:30 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cedarbrae

Are you an avid fanfiction writer who loves sharing stories and getting feedback? Will you support your OTP til the end? Do you want to meet other teens who share your passion for playing in other peoples? sandboxes? Join us ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 26
Fri Oct 31
Fri Nov 28
Fri Dec 26
Icon of the event Feminist Book Discussion Group
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

The Older Women's Network invites women, midlife and older, to meet in Room 2/3 and share views and ideas about selected books. The focus is on feminist issues. New members welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 01
Wed Nov 05
Wed Dec 03
Icon of the event Bendale Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bendale

Come and meet people, enjoy refreshments and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18
Tue Dec 16
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

An hour long book talk and get together


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 14
Tue Nov 11
Tue Dec 09
Tue Jan 13
Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Goldhawk Park

Join us to discuss great Chinese books once a month. Registration required. To register please call 416-396-8964.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 02
Icon of the event Kids Book Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern District

Join the Club for your next fun read!...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 23
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18