Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Feminist Book Discussion Group
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

The Older Women's Network invites women, midlife and older, to meet in Room 2/3 and share views and ideas about selected books. The focus is on feminist issues. New members welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 02
Wed Oct 07
Wed Nov 04
Wed Dec 02
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

An hour long book talk and get together


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 08
Tue Oct 13
Tue Nov 10
Tue Dec 08
Icon of the event Evergreen
Tue Oct 27, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Mimico Centennial

You've read at least one of the 10 nominated Evergreen titles. Why not join us for a lively discussion of the books? Vote for your favourite. Enjoy refreshments and door prizes. Readers unable to attend the party may vote at ...

Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 10
Thu Oct 01
Thu Nov 05
Icon of the event Kids' Book Club
Ongoing event running from Tue Sep 22, 2015 - Tue Dec 15, 2015
Northern District

Join the Club for your next fun read!...

Icon of the event Who would do that? An Afternoon with Author Bette Logan
Tue Sep 15, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Bendale

Come meet fellow book lovers and join author Bette Logan, in her lecture about women who write, visit, and even marry infamous serial killers such as Paul Bernardo and Ted Bundy. What motivates them? What do they get out of i...

Icon of the event Older Women's Network (OWN) Feminist Book Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern District

Older Women's Network invites women, to meet and share views about selected books. The focus is on feminist issues. - Room 224...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 16
Icon of the event Mimico Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

The book club offers an informal book discussion, with lively and stimulating conversation.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 29
Tue Oct 27
Tue Nov 24
Icon of the event Barbara Frum's Adult Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Barbara Frum

Calling all book lovers! Share your love of books by attending Barbara Frum's Tuesday Book Club where you will get a chance to meet new friends and participate in a lively discussion. Members meet once every month at 6:30-7:3...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 22
Tue Oct 20
Tue Nov 24
Tue Dec 22
Icon of the event Teen Writers' Group
Ongoing event running from Thu Sep 10, 2015 - Thu Dec 17, 2015
North York Central Library

Are you a creative writer looking to meet other teen writers? Maybe you write stories, poems, rants, songs or plays. Come share your writing with other teens who love to write. We meet all year long and always welcome new wri...