Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Long Branch

Join in a monthly discussion on selected books. Call 416-394-5320 to obtain more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 25
Tue Dec 16
Icon of the event Bendale Evening Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bendale

Come and meet people, enjoy refreshments and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Dec 11
Thu Jan 08
Thu Feb 12
Thu Mar 12
Icon of the event Feminist Book Discussion Group
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

The Older Women's Network invites women, midlife and older, to meet in Room 2/3 and share views and ideas about selected books. The focus is on feminist issues. New members welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Dec 03
Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Goldhawk Park

Join us to discuss great Chinese books once a month. Registration required. To register please call 416-396-8964.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 02
Fri Feb 06
Fri Mar 06
Icon of the event The Joy of Writing
Ongoing event running from Tue Sep 02, 2014 - Tue Dec 16, 2014
Queen/Saulter

The Joy of Writing is a weekly writers' workshop and gathering where we read, write, laugh and inspire each other. Call Lucille at 416-461-3700 for more information. Tuesday evenings at the Ralph Thornton Centre, Mezzanine Le...

Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Goldhawk Park

Join us to discuss great Chinese books once a month.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Dec 05
Icon of the event Teen Writers' Group (Ages 13 -19)
4:30 pm - 6:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

(Ages 13 -19)...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Dec 04
Thu Dec 18
Icon of the event Memoir Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

Share and improve your memoir writing skills with your writing group.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 16
Tue Jan 20
Tue Feb 17
Tue Mar 17
Icon of the event North York Central Library Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

For a stimulating book discussion, join a librarian to discuss and share your views with others on contemporary books....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 27
Tue Feb 24
Icon of the event Northern District Book Club
Ongoing event running from Wed Jan 01, 2014 - Wed Dec 31, 2014
Northern District

ND Book Club meets second Wednesday of every month....