Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Long Branch

Join in a monthly discussion on selected books. Call 416-394-5320 to obtain more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 29
Tue May 27
Tue Jun 24
Icon of the event Teen Writers' Group (Ages 13 -19)
4:30 pm - 6:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

(Ages 13 -19)...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 08
Thu May 22
Thu Jun 05
Thu Jun 19
Icon of the event Book Club
Tue Jul 29, 2014 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Long Branch

Join in a monthly discussion on selected books. Call 416-394-5320 to obtain more information.

Icon of the event Book Club Tuesday
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Barbara Frum

Join us for our monthly discussion on selected books. Participate and enjoy the lively conversation that evolves from the featured Book of the Month. Copies of the titles are available at the library. To register, and for mo...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 29
Tue May 27
Tue Jun 24
Icon of the event North York Central Library Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

For a stimulating book discussion, join a librarian to discuss and share your views with others on contemporary books....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 29
Tue May 27
Tue Jun 24
Icon of the event Feminist Book Discussion Group
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

The Older Women's Network invites women, midlife and older, to meet in Room 2/3 and share views and ideas about selected books. The focus is on feminist issues. New members welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 02
Wed Aug 06
Icon of the event Feminist Book Discussion Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern District

The Older Women's Network invites women, midlife and older, to meet in Room 224 and share views and ideas about selected books. The focus is on feminist issues. New members welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 21
Wed Jun 18
Icon of the event The Joy of Writing
Ongoing event running from Tue Jul 08, 2014 - Wed Aug 27, 2014
Queen/Saulter

The Joy of Writing is a weekly writers' workshop and gathering where we read, write, laugh and inspire each other. Call Lucille at 416-461-3700 for more information. Tuesday evenings at the Ralph Thornton Centre, Mezzanine Le...

Icon of the event Northern District Book Club
Ongoing event running from Wed Jan 01, 2014 - Wed Dec 31, 2014
Northern District

ND Book Club meets second Wednesday of every month....

Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

An hour long book talk and get together


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 13
Tue Jun 10