Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Bendale Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

Meet fellow book lovers and join the conversation at the monthly evening book club. Books are free to borrow. Register at the library or call 416-396-8910.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 18
Tue May 16
Icon of the event Feminist Book Discussion Group
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

The Older Women's Network invites women, midlife and older, to meet in room 2/3 and share views and ideas about selected books. The focus is on feminist issues. New members welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 05
Wed May 03
Icon of the event North York Writers January and February meetings CANCELLED
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

Members of the North York Writers meet regularly at North York Central Library in an informal, supportive atmosphere to read their work and critique the work of members. Writers of all genres are welcome. We focus on feedbac...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 26
Thu Feb 09
Thu Feb 23
Thu Mar 09
Thu Mar 23
Icon of the event The Joy of Writing
7:00 pm - 8:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

The Joy of Writing is a weekly writers' workshop and gathering where we read, write, laugh and inspire each other. Call Lucile at 416-461-3700 for more information. Tuesday evenings at the Ralph Thornton Centre, Mezzanine Lev...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 24
Tue Jan 31
Tue Feb 07
Tue Feb 14
Tue Feb 21
Icon of the event Club de Lecture - the Jan and Feb 2017 session will be held at Fairview Branch
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 02
Thu Mar 02
Thu Apr 06
Thu May 04
Icon of the event Book Club To Go
Wed Apr 12, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Barbara Frum

Join us to learn more about the Toronto Public Library's Book Club To Go (BCTG) program which is useful for your personal Book Clubs. You will meet library staff, other Book Club members and find out how to set up a new book ...

Icon of the event Older Women's Network (OWN) Feminist Book Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

Older Women's Network invites women, midlife and older, to meet and share views about selected books. The focus is feminist issues....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 15
Wed Mar 15
Wed Apr 19
Wed May 17
Icon of the event Memoir Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Rexdale

Share and improve your memoir writing skills with your writing group.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 21
Tue Mar 21
Tue Apr 18
Tue May 16
Icon of the event Long Branch Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Long Branch

Drop in for a lively discussion of popular books. A list of titles and copies of monthly selections are available at the branch.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 25
Icon of the event Feminist Book Discussion Group - January and February meetings CANCELLED
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

The Older Women's Network invites women, midlife and older, to meet in room 2/3 and share views and ideas about selected books. The focus is on feminist issues. New members welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 01
Wed Mar 01