Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Teen Writer's Group
4:30 pm - 6:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

Open to current (and aspiring) poets, storytellers, novelists, songwriters, playwrights, bloggers, etc. Share your work with other teens who love to write and work on writing exercises. This program runs throughout the year a...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 23
Thu May 07
Thu May 21
Thu Jun 04
Thu Jun 18
Icon of the event Bendale Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bendale

Come and meet people, enjoy refreshments and discuss selected Book Club books. Registration for this program is full.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 21
Tue May 19
Tue Jun 16
Icon of the event Book Club
Tue Jul 28, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Long Branch

Join in a monthly discussion on selected books. Call 416-394-5320 to obtain more information. July, The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry.

Icon of the event Memoir Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

Share and improve your memoir writing skills with your writing group.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 21
Tue May 19
Tue Jun 16
Icon of the event North York Central Library Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

For a stimulating book discussion, join a librarian to discuss and share your views with others on contemporary books. Tuesdays, 7-8:30 p.m. Room location will vary. To check for location and to register, please call 416-395-...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 28
Tue May 26
Tue Jun 23
Icon of the event Bendale Evening Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bendale

Come and meet people, enjoy refreshments and discuss selected Book Club books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 14
Thu Jun 11
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Call branch at 416-394-5330 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 30
Thu May 28
Thu Jun 25
Icon of the event The Joy of Writing
Ongoing event running from Tue Jan 06, 2015 - Tue Dec 15, 2015
Queen/Saulter

The Joy of Writing is a weekly writers' workshop and gathering where we read, write, laugh and inspire each other. Call Lucille at 416-461-3700 for more information. Tuesday evenings at the Ralph Thornton Centre, Mezzanine Le...

Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

If you like mysteries, consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. The Mystery Book Club is currently reading classic tales of mystery a...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 13
Wed Jun 10
Wed Jul 08
Icon of the event Now Books
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

A leader directs discussions of contemporary literature. There is a $25 fee for six sessions....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 29
Wed May 13
Wed May 27
Wed Jun 10
Wed Jun 24