Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Memoir Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Rexdale

Share and improve your memoir writing skills with your writing group.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 20
Tue Oct 18
Tue Nov 15
Tue Dec 20
Icon of the event Northern District Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

ND Book Club meets the second Wednesday of every month. Main Floor Program Room. No registration! All welcome!...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 14
Wed Oct 12
Wed Nov 09
Wed Dec 14
Icon of the event Teen Writers' Group
4:30 pm - 6:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

This program runs all year long and welcomes new writers. Are you a creative writer looking to meet other teen writers? Maybe you write stories, poems or plays. Come share your writing with other teens who love to write....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 01
Thu Sep 15
Thu Sep 29
Thu Oct 13
Thu Oct 27
Icon of the event The Joy of Writing
7:00 pm - 8:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

The Joy of Writing is a weekly writers' workshop and gathering where we read, write, laugh and inspire each other. Call Lucille at 416-461-3700 for more information. Tuesday evenings at the Ralph Thornton Centre, Mezzanine Le...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 30
Tue Sep 06
Tue Sep 13
Tue Sep 20
Tue Sep 27
Icon of the event Serbian Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

Please join us in the Serbian literary book discussions. All are welcome. No registration required. This program will be conducted in the Serbian language....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 17
Sat Oct 29
Sat Nov 26
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Do you like mystery books? Then consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month. Please note the new st...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 14
Wed Oct 12
Wed Nov 09
Wed Dec 14
Icon of the event Mimico Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

The book club offers an informal book discussion, with lively and stimulating conversation.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 30
Tue Sep 27
Tue Oct 25
Tue Nov 29
Icon of the event Bendale Evening Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

Meet fellow book lovers and join the conversation at the monthly evening book club. Books are free to borrow. Register in person at the circulation desk.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 08
Thu Oct 13
Thu Nov 10
Thu Dec 08
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Rexdale

An hour long book talk and get together.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 13
Tue Oct 11
Tue Nov 08
Tue Dec 13
Icon of the event Now Books
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

Now Books is a group-led book club for people interested in contemporary literature....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 28
Wed Oct 26
Wed Nov 23
Wed Dec 14