Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Kids' Book Club
Ongoing event running from Tue Jan 20, 2015 - Tue Jun 16, 2015
Northern District

Join the Club for your next fun read!...

Icon of the event BF Kids' Book Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Barbara Frum

Join the BF Kids' Book Club for children ages 8 to 12. Learn about new books, share your favourites, and play fun games and activities! Register in person or by calling 416-395-5440.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 27
Mon May 25
Icon of the event Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Long Branch

Join in a monthly discussion on selected books. Call 416-394-5320 to obtain more information. January: Sarah's Key. February: I know why the caged bird sings. March: The Massey Murder.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 28
Tue May 26
Tue Jun 30
Icon of the event Club de lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cedarbrae

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 13
Mon May 04
Icon of the event North York Writers
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

Members of the North York Writers meet regularly at North York Central Library in an informal, supportive atmosphere to read their work and critique the work of members. Writers of all genres are welcome. We focus on feedbac...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 09
Thu Apr 23
Thu May 14
Thu May 28
Thu Jun 11
Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
Fri Apr 10, 2015 | 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Goldhawk Park

Join us to discuss great Chinese books once a month. Registration required. To register please call 416-396-8964.

Icon of the event Bendale Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bendale

Come and meet people, enjoy refreshments and discuss selected Book Club books.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 21
Tue May 19
Tue Jun 16
Icon of the event Writer in Residence Cherie Dimaline - Concluding Celebration
Sat Jun 20, 2015 | 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
North York Central Library

Join us for the concluding celebration of Cherie Dimaline's residency and National Aboriginal Day. Join drummers, dancers, elders, and storytellers as they share stories, songs and dances and bid farewell to Toronto Public Li...

Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

An hour long book talk and get together


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 14
Tue May 12
Tue Jun 09
Icon of the event Now Books
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

A leader directs discussions of contemporary literature. There is a $25 fee for six sessions....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 29
Wed May 13
Wed May 27
Wed Jun 10
Wed Jun 24