Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Gerrard Ashdale Book Club
Ongoing event running from Thu Jan 29, 2015 - Thu Mar 26, 2015
Gerrard/Ashdale

If you enjoy reading a range of literature & talking to others about books, this group is for you....

Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome. To register, call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 14
Fri Dec 12
Fri Jan 09
Fri Feb 13
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting. For more information or to register visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 28
Wed Feb 25
Icon of the event Saturday Writers
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Read from and discuss works in progress. Prose, poetry, essays welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 03
Sat Jan 10
Sat Jan 17
Sat Jan 24
Sat Jan 31
Icon of the event Saturday Writers
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Read from and discuss works in progress. Prose, poetry, essays welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 01
Sat Nov 08
Sat Nov 15
Sat Nov 22
Sat Nov 29
Icon of the event Barbara Frum's Adult Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Barbara Frum

Calling all book lovers! Share your love of books by attending Barbara Frum's Tuesday Book Club where you will get a chance to meet new friends and participate in a lively discussion. Members meet once every month at 6:30-7:3...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 18
Tue Dec 16
Tue Jan 20
Tue Feb 24
Icon of the event Club de lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cedarbrae

Aimez-vous lire en français? Si vous voullez participer à des dicussions stimulantes contactez Céline au 416 395-5762.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 12
Mon Feb 02
Icon of the event Malvern Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Join us for an exciting afternoon of great books and conversation. Please register and pick up your copy at the Information Desk....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 20
Tue Feb 17
Icon of the event Mandarin Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Join us and share the joy of reading Chinese books at each monthly meeting. For more information or to register, contact the branch at 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 10
Mon Dec 08
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 11
Tue Dec 09
Tue Jan 13
Tue Feb 10