Toronto Public Library Homepage

Audience

Language

English (21)
French (1)
Icon of the event BF Kids' Book Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Barbara Frum

Join the BF Kids' Book Club for children ages 6 to 10 years. Learn about new books, share your favourites, and play fun games and activities! Please register in person or by calling 416-395-5440.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 12
Fri Jan 19
Fri Jan 26
Fri Feb 02
Fri Feb 09
Icon of the event Gerrard/Ashdale Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

Looking to share your opinion on a monthly read? Join the Gerrard/Ashdale Branch to share your thoughts in a friendly environment....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 25
Icon of the event Adult Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 22
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 30
Mon Nov 13
Mon Nov 27
Mon Dec 11
Mon Dec 25
Icon of the event Northern District Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

ND Book Club meets the second Wednesday of every month. *Note - January's book club will meet on January 18, 2017....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 08
Wed Dec 13
Icon of the event Older Women's Network (OWN) Feminist Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

Older Women's Network invites women, midlife and older, to meet and share views about selected books. The focus is feminist issues....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 17
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Enjoy reading? Join library staff and find out about new and interesting favorites.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 29
Icon of the event Club de Lectura
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Join our wonderful Spanish and Latin American book club. We will be meeting once a month to discuss contemporary and classic books in Spanish.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 03
Sun Dec 03
Wed Jan 03
Sat Feb 03
Icon of the event Book Discussion
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Lively discussion of selected books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 08
Wed Dec 13
Icon of the event Young Voices Writers Conference 2017
Sat Oct 28, 2017 | 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Location: Northern District

Toronto writers aged 12 to 19, this is for you! Get motivated at a full day of workshops led by professionals. Learn new skills, check out an open mic, win prizes and get published in an Instant Anthology!...