Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 10
Tue Apr 14
Tue May 12
Tue Jun 09
Icon of the event Poetry - developing your spoken word skill and style
Sat Apr 18, 2015 | 11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Gerrard/Ashdale

Join the members of the Ashdale Writers Group and spoken word poet Andrea Thompson with readings followed by a spoken word performance. Weather permitting Andrea will perform on the outdoor patio in the heart of the Gerrard I...

Icon of the event Book Discussion
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Lively discussion of selected books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 11
Icon of the event BF Kids' Book Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Barbara Frum

Join the BF Kids' Book Club for children ages 8 to 12. Learn about new books, share your favourites, and play fun games and activities! Register in person or by calling 416-395-5440.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Mar 30
Mon Apr 27
Mon May 25
Icon of the event Gerrard Ashdale Book Club
Ongoing event running from Thu Jan 01, 2015 - Tue Jun 30, 2015
Gerrard/Ashdale

If you enjoy reading a range of literature & talking to others about books, this group is for you. Meetings start at 7 p.m....

Icon of the event Northern District Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern District

ND Book Club meets second Wednesday of every month....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 11
Wed Apr 08
Wed May 13
Wed Jun 10
Icon of the event Saturday Writers
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Read from and discuss works in progress. Prose, poetry, essays welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 07
Sat Mar 14
Sat Mar 21
Sat Mar 28
Icon of the event Kids' Book Club
Ongoing event running from Tue Jan 20, 2015 - Tue Jun 16, 2015
Northern District

Join the Club for your next fun read!...

Icon of the event Malvern Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Join us for an exciting afternoon of great books and conversation. Please register and pick up your copy at the Information Desk....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 17
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome. To register, call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Mar 13
Fri Apr 10
Fri May 08
Fri Jun 12