Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Book Discussion
6:45 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Lively discussion of selected books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 10
Wed Oct 08
Wed Nov 12
Wed Dec 10
Icon of the event Feminist Book Discussion Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern District

The Older Women's Network invites women, midlife and older, to meet in Room 224 and share views and ideas about selected books. The focus is on feminist issues. New members welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 17
Icon of the event Family Book Club
1:00 pm - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Join us for an afternoon discussion on some of the most loved children's books. For children ages 7-12 and their caregivers or older siblings. Registration required. Call branch for information 416-396-8969


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 27
Sat Oct 25
Sat Nov 22
Icon of the event Gerrard Ashdale Book Club
Ongoing event running from Tue Sep 23, 2014 - Thu Dec 18, 2014
Gerrard/Ashdale

If you enjoy reading a range of literature & talking to others about books, this group is for you....

Icon of the event Northern District Book Club
Ongoing event running from Wed Jan 01, 2014 - Wed Dec 31, 2014
Northern District

ND Book Club meets second Wednesday of every month....

Icon of the event Mandarin Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Join us and share the joy of reading Chinese books at each monthly meeting. For more information or to register, contact the branch at 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 08
Mon Oct 20
Mon Nov 10
Mon Dec 08
Icon of the event NaNoWriMo: tips for getting started and staying with it
Sat Oct 18, 2014 | 10:30 am - 12:00 pm
Gerrard/Ashdale

Are you wondering if you?ve got a novel in you and want to get it out this side of Christmas? Have you heard of NaNoWriMo and want to know more? One of Toronto?s veteran NaNo novelists will be at Ashdale Writers? Group on 18t...

Icon of the event Malvern Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Join us for an exciting afternoon of great books and conversation. Please register and pick up your copy at the Information Desk....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 16
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18