Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Feminist Book Discussion Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern District

The Older Women's Network invites women, midlife and older, to meet in Room 224 and share views and ideas about selected books. The focus is on feminist issues. New members welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 20
Wed Sep 17
Icon of the event Mandarin Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Join us and share the joy of reading Chinese books at each monthly meeting. For more information or to register, contact the branch at 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 08
Mon Oct 20
Mon Nov 10
Icon of the event Book Discussion
6:45 pm - 7:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Lively discussion of selected books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 13
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting. For more information or to register visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 24
Wed Oct 22
Wed Nov 26
Icon of the event Book Discussion
6:45 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Lively discussion of selected books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 10
Wed Oct 08
Wed Nov 12
Icon of the event Gerrard Ashdale Book Club
Ongoing event running from Tue Sep 23, 2014 - Thu Dec 18, 2014
Gerrard/Ashdale

If you enjoy reading a range of literature & talking to others about books, this group is for you....

Icon of the event The Big Shadows: Detective Film & Book Discussion series  (The Long Goodbye)
Thu Aug 14, 2014 | 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm
High Park

First, watch Robert Altman's classic film The Long Goodbye at the Revue Cinema on Thursday July 24 at 6:45 pm. Author and Globe and Mail critic Geoff Pevere will discuss the film before and after the showing. http://revue...

Icon of the event YA Readers' Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern District

A group of teens and new adults who love teen lit meet together to discuss the book of the month....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 05
Tue Sep 09
Tue Oct 07
Tue Nov 04
Icon of the event Family Book Club
1:00 pm - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Join us for an afternoon discussion on some of the most loved children's books. For children ages 7-12 and their caregivers or older siblings. Registration required. Call branch for information 416-396-8969


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 27
Sat Oct 25
Sat Nov 22
Icon of the event Malvern Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Join us for an exciting afternoon of great books and conversation. Please register and pick up your copy at the Information Desk....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 16
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18