Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event New Toronto Book Discussion Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: New Toronto

Would you enjoy discussing a book with other readers? Join the New Toronto Library Book Club and discuss a different book each month! We meet the last Wednesday of the month at 7PM. To obtain a library copy of this month's bo...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 31
Wed Jun 28
Wed Jul 26
Wed Aug 30
Icon of the event TD Summer Reading Club - True North Science
Wed Jul 12, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Port Union

Mad Science presents an interactive, exciting workshop featuring home-grown Canadian science. Junior scientists will get to experience hands-on experiments and discoveries while they learn about Canada's contribution to scie...

Icon of the event Children's Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Do you love reading? Join our book club for kids! Read something new every month and meet fellow club members for fun activities, crafts and games! For ages 9 to 12. Registration required. Please note that this program runs o...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 27
Sat Jun 24
Icon of the event Adult Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 28
Wed Jul 26
Wed Aug 23
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 29
Mon Jun 12
Mon Jun 26
Mon Jul 10
Mon Jul 24
Icon of the event Alderwood Branch presents local author Ann Birch
Mon May 29, 2017 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Alderwood

Join us as Ann Birch will present an...

Icon of the event TD Summer Reading Club -
Wed Aug 02, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Port Union

Presented by David Kondo. Want to find out about snakes? Children can meet a real live snake and see a slide show about these amazing animals. There is no registration required for this drop-in program. For children ages 6 -...

Icon of the event Book Club: Thursdays
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Don Mills

Join us for stimulating conversation about great books. You and your fellow book club members decide in advance which books you want to read. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 22
Thu Sep 21
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet fellow book lovers and participate in lively discussions of popular books. The book club is free to join and new members are always welcome. Copies of the books are available to borrow at the branch....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jun 23
Fri Jul 28
Fri Aug 25
Fri Sep 22
Icon of the event
Sat Jun 17, 2017 | All Day
Location: Port Union

Join us as we begin registration for this year's TD Summer Reading Club. Canada is 150 years old and we have planned some fun activities to mark this great event. Kids can join for FREE and take part in the fun online or at t...