Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 16
Thu Jan 18
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet fellow book lovers and participate in lively discussions of popular books. The book club is free to join and new members are always welcome. Copies of the books are available to borrow at the branch....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 22
Fri Oct 27
Fri Nov 24
Icon of the event Alderwood Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Alderwood

Join us in an engaging discussion about a different book each month. For more information and to register for the program please contact the branch at 416-394-5310.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 30
Mon Nov 27
Icon of the event New Toronto Book Discussion Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: New Toronto

Would you enjoy discussing a book with other readers? Join the New Toronto Library Book Club and discuss a different book each month! We meet the last Wednesday of the month at 7PM. To obtain a library copy of this month's bo...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 27
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 29
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Alderwood

Join library staff and discuss new books and timely favourites. For more information and to register for the program please contact the branch at 416-394-5310.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 19
Thu Nov 23
Icon of the event Poetry Circle
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Don Mills

Do you read and write poetry? Want to meet other poets in the community in a friendly, supportive environment to air your work? Drop in to the Poetry Circle and share feedback, encouragement and inspiration on the first and t...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 04
Wed Oct 18
Wed Nov 01
Wed Nov 15
Wed Dec 06
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 02
Mon Oct 16
Mon Oct 30
Mon Nov 13
Mon Nov 27
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Woodside Square

Enjoy a lively discussion of a selection of popular books. This club runs the first Tuesday of every month. Exception: Wed. Sept. 6. Register by phoning 416-396-8979. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 07
Tue Dec 05
Icon of the event Poetry Saved Our Lives
Mon Oct 02, 2017 | 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Location: Fairview

Spoken word workshops and open mic events provide mentorship, artistic development opportunities and a chance to showcase your artistic poetic talent....

Icon of the event Adult Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 27
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 22