Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Tea and Murder
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Wychwood

Enjoy listening to mystery book talks once a month. For all mystery lovers.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 18
Thu Mar 17
Thu Apr 21
Thu May 19
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 01
Tue Apr 05
Tue May 03
Icon of the event Tea and Books
Wed May 18, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 2:00 pm
St. Lawrence

Find Your Next Great Read. Speaker and topic to be announced.

Icon of the event Edith Wharton's The House of Mirth
Tue May 24, 2016 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
St. Lawrence

Lily Bart, the doomed protagonist of Edith Wharton's 1905 novel, The House of Mirth, stands for America at the turn of the century. In particular, she exemplifies a model of excessive consumption without regard for material l...

Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
Tue Mar 01, 2016 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
St. Lawrence

Discussion of A Man in Uniform by Kate Taylor. Place a hold on a copy to read in advance of the meeting.

Icon of the event Palmerston Non-Fiction Book Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month? Palmerston Library is starting a new non-fiction book club! The book club will meet on the third Monday of the month (except July and August) at 6:00 p.m. Joi...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 22
Mon Mar 21
Mon Apr 18
Mon May 16
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 09
Tue Mar 08
Tue Apr 12
Tue May 10
Icon of the event Tea and Books
Wed Apr 20, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 2:00 pm
St. Lawrence

Find Your Next Great Read. Speaker and topic to be announced.

Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 17
Thu May 19
Icon of the event St. Lawrence Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
St. Lawrence

New members welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 16
Tue Mar 15
Tue Apr 19
Tue May 17