Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Teen Writers' Group (Ages 13 -19)
4:30 pm - 6:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

(Ages 13 -19)...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 09
Thu Oct 23
Thu Nov 06
Thu Nov 20
Icon of the event Now Books
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

A leader directs discussions of contemporary literature. There is a $25 fee for six sessions....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 01
Wed Oct 15
Wed Oct 29
Wed Nov 12
Icon of the event North York Central Library Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

For a stimulating book discussion, join a librarian to discuss and share your views with others on contemporary books....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 30
Tue Oct 28
Icon of the event Family Book Club
1:00 pm - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Join us for an afternoon discussion on some of the most loved children's books. For children ages 7-12 and their caregivers or older siblings. Registration required. Call branch for information 416-396-8969


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 27
Sat Oct 25
Icon of the event Tea & Books
11:00 am - 12:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Humberwood

Join library staff and discuss new books or timely favourites.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 26
Fri Oct 31
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Come and meet people, enjoy a cup of tea and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 24
Wed Oct 22
Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 18
Thu Nov 20
Icon of the event East End Storytellers Group
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Morningside

Open to storytellers of all levels including those just learning to share and tell stories. Story-listeners are also welcome. Share your love of stories and storytelling with others in a supportive environment. All are welcom...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 17
Wed Oct 15
Wed Nov 19
Icon of the event Malvern Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Join us for an exciting afternoon of great books and conversation. Please register and pick up your copy at the Information Desk....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 16
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18
Icon of the event North York Writers
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
North York Central Library

Members of the North York Writers meet regularly at North York Central Library in an informal, supportive atmosphere to read their work and critique the work of members. Writers of all genres are welcome. We focus on feedbac...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 11
Thu Sep 25
Thu Oct 09
Thu Oct 23
Thu Nov 13