Toronto Public Library Homepage

Audience

Language

English (10)
French (1)
Icon of the event The Joy of Writing
7:00 pm - 8:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

The Joy of Writing is a weekly writers' workshop and gathering where we read, write, laugh and inspire each other. Call Lucile at 416-461-3700 for more information. Tuesday evenings at the Ralph Thornton Centre, Mezzanine Lev...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 09
Tue Jan 16
Tue Jan 23
Tue Jan 30
Tue Feb 06
Icon of the event Tea and Books
11:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Humberwood

Come and enjoy a cup of tea and hear about some great books....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 24
Fri Jan 26
Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 16
Thu Jan 18
Icon of the event Club De Lecture-See Below for Locations During NY Central Library Closure
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 02
Thu Jan 11
Thu Feb 01
Icon of the event North York Central Library Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: North York Central Library

For a stimulating book discussion, join a librarian to discuss and share your views with others on contemporary books. The North Central Library Book Club meets once a month on Tuesdays....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 31
Tue Nov 28
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Members meet the fourth Wednesday of each month. Join us to read and discuss the book of the month. Please call branch for registration 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 22
Icon of the event Children's Book Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Morningside

Join us afterschool to discuss popular children?s books and participate in literacy games. Ages 6-12. Registration Required....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 18
Wed Oct 25
Icon of the event Poetry Saved our Lives
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Malvern

Spoken word artist, Randell Adjei, leads the Poetry Saved Our Lives workshops at Malvern Branch this fall. The workshops will provide youth with mentorship and artistic development opportunities, while allowing them to showca...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 18
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 01
Wed Nov 08
Wed Nov 15
Icon of the event The Joy of Writing
7:00 pm - 8:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

The Joy of Writing is a weekly writers' workshop and gathering where we read, write, laugh and inspire each other. Call Lucile at 416-461-3700 for more information. Tuesday evenings at the Ralph Thornton Centre, Mezzanine Lev...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 17
Tue Oct 24
Tue Oct 31
Tue Nov 07
Tue Nov 14
Icon of the event Humberwood Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Humberwood

Join us for stimulating conversation. At every meeting, you and your club members discuss interesting fiction and non fiction titles. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 17
Tue Nov 21
Tue Jan 16