Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Children's Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Do you love reading? Join our book club for kids! Read something new every month and meet fellow club members for fun activities, crafts and games! For ages 9 to 12. Registration required. Please note that this program runs o...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 24
Sat Oct 29
Sat Nov 26
Sat Dec 17
Icon of the event Kid's Lit is Alright: A Children's Book Club for Adults
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Join other children's book lovers for a lively discussion of new and old favourites.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 12
Mon Oct 03
Mon Nov 07
Mon Dec 05
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 13
Tue Oct 04
Tue Nov 01
Tue Dec 06
Icon of the event Tuesday Night Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Join us for a lively discussion on the last Tuesday evening of every month. Books are available at the branch. No registration required! All are welcome! June 28: Being Mortal: Medicine and What Matters in the End by Atul G...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 30
Tue Sep 27
Tue Oct 25
Tue Nov 29
Tue Dec 13
Icon of the event Spanish Literature Book Club: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch. Please note we take a summer break and there is no meetings in July and August....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 12
Mon Oct 03
Mon Nov 07
Mon Dec 05
Icon of the event Palmerston Non-Fiction Book Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month? Join the new non-fiction book club at Palmerston Branch! The book club meets on the third Monday of the month (except July and August) at 6:00 p.m. Enjoy an h...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 19
Mon Oct 17
Wed Dec 21
Icon of the event Tea and Books
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Enjoy reading? Join library staff for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books. No registration required! All are welcome!


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 13
Tue Oct 11
Tue Nov 15
Tue Dec 06
Icon of the event Locke Creative Writing Group
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome! Please bring a piece of writing to share.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 10
Sat Sep 24
Sat Oct 08
Sat Oct 22
Sat Nov 05
Icon of the event Parent and Child Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Join our monthly family book club. For ages 9-12 with a parent/caregiver. Space is limited. Register in person or call 416-393-7674.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 26
Mon Oct 24
Mon Nov 28
Mon Dec 19
Icon of the event Tea & Murder
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Wychwood

Enjoy listening to mystery book talks once a month .For all mystery lovers. Preregistered.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 15
Thu Oct 20
Thu Nov 17