Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event National Novel Writing Month: Write In
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Pape/Danforth

NaNoWriMo is an annual (November) novel writing project that brings together professional and amateur writers from all over the world....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 03
Mon Nov 17
Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 02
Thu Nov 20
Thu Jan 15
Icon of the event Tea and Murder
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Wychwood

Enjoy listening to mystery book talks once a month .For all mystery lovers. Please pre-register.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 16
Thu Nov 20
Icon of the event Kid's Lit is Alright: A Children's Book Club for Adults
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Join other children's book lovers for a lively discussion of new and old favourites.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 06
Mon Nov 03
Mon Dec 01
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 07
Tue Nov 04
Tue Dec 02
Tue Jan 06
Icon of the event Learn to Write Creative Non-Fiction
Fri Nov 14, 2014 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Pape/Danforth

Want to write your own story? Want to explore writing creative non-fiction? Come meet Donna Kakonge, an author of several published works, including 'How to Talk to Crazy People' and 'How to Write Creative Non-Fiction'....

Icon of the event Parent/Child Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bloor/Gladstone

Calling all children ages 9 to 12 and their mother, father, grandmother, grandfather, or caregiver! Join our monthly family book club. One child 9 to 12, one parent/caregiver, one book per month. Space is limited. For more in...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 29
Mon Oct 27
Mon Nov 24
Mon Dec 29
Icon of the event Círculo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

El Círculo de lectura se reúne el primer lunes de cada mes para comentar obras literarias....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 06
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

Join us for a discussion on new books and old favourites....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 14
Tue Nov 11
Tue Dec 09
Tue Jan 13