Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Palmerston Non-Fiction Book Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month? Join the new non-fiction book club at Palmerston Branch! The book club meets on the third Monday of the month (except July and August) at 6:00 p.m. Enjoy an h...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 13
Mon Mar 20
Mon Apr 24
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 07
Tue Mar 07
Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 16
Thu May 18
Icon of the event Book Club To Go
Wed Apr 12, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Barbara Frum

Join us to learn more about the Toronto Public Library's Book Club To Go (BCTG) program which is useful for your personal Book Clubs. You will meet library staff, other Book Club members and find out how to set up a new book ...

Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 14
Tue Mar 14
Icon of the event Poetry Writing Workshop
Mon Apr 03, 2017 | 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Pape/Danforth

Are you a poet or aspire to write poetry? Don't miss this wonderful opportunity to join a 2-hour workshop with writer Susan Siddeley....

Icon of the event Spanish Literature Book Club: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch. Please note we take a summer break and there is no meetings in July and August....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 06
Mon Mar 06
Mon Apr 03
Mon May 01
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Enjoy reading? Join library staff for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books. No registration required. All are welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Feb 17
Fri Mar 17
Fri Apr 21
Fri May 12
Icon of the event Bloor/Gladstone Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Join us for discussion in the Community Room. Any questions, please ask at the Adult Information Desk or phone 416-393-7674.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 26
Thu Feb 23
Thu Mar 30
Thu Apr 27
Icon of the event Tea & Murder
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Wychwood

Enjoy listening to mystery book talks once a month. For all mystery lovers. Preregistration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 16
Thu Mar 16