Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Spanish Literature Reading Circle: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 02
Mon Mar 02
Mon Apr 13
Mon May 04
Icon of the event Creative Writing Workshops with Author Lauren Kirshner
Thu Apr 16, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Bloor/Gladstone

Have a story to tell but don't know how to start? Want to try creative writing? This hands-on workshop led by novelist Lauren Kirshner introduces participants to techniques for starting the creative writing process. Low-stres...

Icon of the event Kid's Lit is Alright: A Children's Book Club for Adults
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Join other children's book lovers for a lively discussion of new and old favourites.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 02
Mon Mar 02
Mon Apr 13
Mon May 04
Icon of the event Children's Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Fairview

Do you love reading? Join our book club for children! We will read a new book every month and meet to do fun activities and games based on each book. For ages 9-12 years old. Registration is required. Please call 416-395-5750...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 31
Sat Feb 28
Sat Mar 28
Sat Apr 25
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 03
Tue Mar 03
Tue Apr 07
Tue May 05
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 10
Tue Mar 10
Tue Apr 14
Tue May 12
Icon of the event Newcomer Youth Club
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Fairview

A great volunteering opportunity for newcomer youth and for other youth who enjoy giving support to their fellow teens while earning volunteer hours. The club meets twice a month. Activities include book discussions, reading...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 26
Thu Mar 12
Thu Mar 26
Thu Apr 09
Thu Apr 23
Icon of the event Tea and Books
3:00 pm - 4:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Light refreshments provided. Call the library for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Mar 06
Fri Apr 10
Fri May 01
Icon of the event Malvern Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Join us for an exciting afternoon of great books and conversation. Please register and pick up your copy at the Information Desk....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 21
Tue May 19
Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 19
Thu May 21