Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 18
Thu Mar 15
Icon of the event Tuesday Night Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Join us for a lively discussion on the last Tuesday evening of every month. Books are available at the branch. No registration required. All are welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 19
Icon of the event Spanish Literature Book Club: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch. Please note we take a summer break and there is no meetings in July and August....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 08
Mon Feb 05
Mon Mar 05
Mon Apr 02
Icon of the event Coffee and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Wondering what to read next? Join us for a cup of coffee and find out about new and interesting books, presented by staff....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 17
Wed Feb 21
Wed Mar 21
Icon of the event The Kids' Lit is All Right
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Children's Literature Book Club for Adults. Join us to discuss great children's books. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 03
Wed Feb 07
Wed Mar 07
Wed Apr 04
Icon of the event Parent/Child Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Calling all children ages 9 to 12 and their mother, father, grandmother, grandfather, or caregiver! Join our monthly family book club. One child 9 to 12, one parent/caregiver, one book per month. Space is limited. For more in...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Dec 18
Mon Jan 29
Mon Feb 26
Mon Mar 26
Icon of the event Not your Mama's Book Club!
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Not into traditional book clubs? Have no idea what to read next? Don't want to read the same book as everyone else? Too busy to finish a book or want to discuss a book you read years ago? This is the club for you! We will mee...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 16
Tue Feb 20
Tue Mar 13
Icon of the event Club de lecture pour enfants
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Rejoignez-nous pour parler des livres en nominations des prix Tamarac, Tamarac Express et Peuplier. Lisez 5 livres d'une liste et vous pouvez voter pour votre favori. Inscription obligatiore....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 08
Mon Feb 05
Mon Mar 05
Mon Apr 02
Icon of the event Poetry Saved Our Lives
4:30 pm - 6:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Fairview

Award winning spoken word artist, Patrick de Belen, leads the Poetry Saved Our Lives workshops at Fairview Branch this Winter. The workshops will provide youth with mentorship and artistic development opportunities, while pro...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 15
Mon Jan 22
Mon Jan 29
Mon Feb 05
Mon Feb 12
Icon of the event Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Barbara Frum

Join us for stimulating conversation. At every meeting, you and your club members discuss interesting fiction and non fiction titles. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 19
Tue Jan 23

Join Toronto Public Library's online book club.

A space where writers can work at Toronto Reference Library.