Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Do you like mystery books? Then consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month. Please note the new st...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 12
Wed Aug 09
Wed Sep 13
Wed Oct 11
Icon of the event Non-Fiction Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Do you love to read? Do you enjoy discussing the adventure, romance, or mystery unveiled by a good book? The Non-Fiction Book Club meets Thursday every other month from 7:00-8:00.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 03
Thu Oct 05
Icon of the event Book Club Meeting: Brooklyn
Wed Jun 28, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Parliament Street

Join the Parliament Street Book Club for a discussion of Colm Toibin's novel "Brooklyn"....

Icon of the event Parliament Street Open Mic Night
Tue Aug 15, 2017 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Parliament Street

Are you a writer with work that should be heard?...

Icon of the event BF Kids' Book Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Barbara Frum

Join the BF Kids' Book Club for children ages 6 to 8 years. Learn about new books, share your favourites, and play fun games and activities! Please register in person or by calling 416-395-5440....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jun 30
Icon of the event Hungarian Friendship & Writer's Circle
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Barbara Frum

Writers or friends of Hungarian literature can bring their own work or their favourite reading for sharing and discussion. The group meets every Wednesday and the first and third Saturday of the month. For more information ...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 28
Wed Jul 05
Wed Jul 12
Wed Jul 19
Wed Jul 26
Icon of the event Book Club: Tuesdays
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Don Mills

Join us for stimulating conversation about great books. You and your fellow book club members decide in advance which books you want to read. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 19
Icon of the event Leaside Writer's Group
10:00 am - 11:45 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Leaside

If you are looking for a safe and creative place to meet with other like-minded individuals, please join us. Everyone welcome. For more information, please call the library at 416-396-3835.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 08
Sat Jul 22
Sat Aug 05
Sat Aug 19
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Call the branch at 416-394-5330 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 29
Icon of the event Good Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Do you love to read? Do you enjoy discussing the adventure, romance or mystery unveiled by a good book? The Good Afternoon Book Club meets the first Tuesday of the month from 2:00-3:00....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 04
Tue Aug 01
Tue Sep 05
Tue Oct 03