Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Beaches Library Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Do you write fiction, non-fiction, or poetry? Share and Develop your skills in a supportive environment. Bring a piece of your writing to read aloud. Maximum length: 2 pages. Come prepared to offer and receive constructive co...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 06
Sat Oct 04
Sat Nov 01
Icon of the event Good Reads Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mount Pleasant

Join the discussion of books selected by the group. Copies of the books are available at Mount Pleasant Branch. New members welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 02
Icon of the event East End Storytellers Group
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Morningside

Open to storytellers of all levels including those just learning to share and tell stories. Story-listeners are also welcome. Share your love of stories and storytelling with others in a supportive environment. All are welcom...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 20
Icon of the event Tea & Books
11:00 am - 12:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Humberwood

Join library staff and discuss new books or timely favourites.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 26
Fri Oct 31
Fri Nov 28
Icon of the event Reading Dragons
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Humberwood

Listen to stories, write the summary or be inspired to create illustrations....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 09
Tue Sep 16
Tue Sep 23
Tue Sep 30
Tue Oct 07
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
Tue Nov 04, 2014 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
St. Lawrence

Discussion of The Massey Murder A Maid, Her Master, And the Trial that Shocked a Country by Charlotte Gray...

Icon of the event East End Storytellers Group
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Morningside

Open to storytellers of all levels including those just learning to share and tell stories. Story-listeners are also welcome. Share your love of stories and storytelling with others in a supportive environment. All are welcom...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 17
Wed Oct 15
Wed Nov 19
Wed Dec 17
Icon of the event Writers' Group
Ongoing event running from Mon Mar 10, 2014 - Mon Dec 29, 2014
Parliament Street

Do you need feedback on your writing? Read from and discuss your works in progress: prose, poetry, essays. Mondays 6:30-8:00 pm.

Icon of the event Learn to Write Creative Non-Fiction
Fri Nov 14, 2014 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Pape/Danforth

Want to write your own story? Want to explore writing creative non-fiction? Come meet Donna Kakonge, an author of several published works, including 'How to Talk to Crazy People' and 'How to Write Creative Non-Fiction'....

Icon of the event Good Reads Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mount Pleasant

Do you love to read? Do you enjoy discussing the adventure, romance, or mystery unveiled by a good book? Join the discussion of books selected by the group. Copies of the books are available at Mount Pleasant Branch. New mem...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 07
Tue Nov 04
Tue Dec 02