Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Good Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Join fellow book lovers in the afternoon to discuss good reads. The group meets at Mount Pleasant Library from 2pm to 3pm.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 03
Tue Jun 07
Tue Aug 02
Icon of the event Good Reads Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Do you love to read? Do you enjoy discussing the adventure, romance, or mystery unveiled by a good book? Join the discussion of books selected by the group. Copies of the books are available at the Mount Pleasant Library.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 03
Tue Jun 07
Tue Jul 05
Tue Aug 02
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Afternoon Book Club is open to all interested book lovers in the community. Meeting starts at 2:00 p.m. on January 22, Feruary 26, April 1, April 29, May 27, June 24, July 22, August 26, September 23, October 28, and November...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 27
Fri Jun 24
Fri Jul 22
Fri Aug 26
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Monthly afternoon book club. Please phone 416-393-7697 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 09
Mon Jun 13
Icon of the event The Joy of Writing
Ongoing event running from Tue Jan 05, 2016 - Tue Dec 13, 2016
Location: Queen/Saulter

The Joy of Writing is a weekly writers' workshop and gathering where we read, write, laugh and inspire each other. Call Lucille at 416-461-3700 for more information. Tuesday evenings at the Ralph Thornton Centre, Mezzanine Le...

Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Do you like mystery books? Then consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month. Please note the new st...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 11
Wed Jun 08
Wed Jul 13
Wed Aug 10
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 26
Icon of the event Tea and Books
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Wondering what to read next? Join us for a cup of tea and a lively presentation of books....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 04
Wed Jun 01
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome. To register, call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 16
Mon May 30
Mon Jun 13
Mon Jun 27
Mon Jul 11
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

A presentation about books, new and old. For more information, call 416-393-7660.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 31