Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Círculo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

El Círculo de lectura se reúne el primer lunes de cada mes para comentar obras literarias....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 05
Mon Jun 02
Icon of the event Tea and Books
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Library staff will treat you to some new reading suggestions, and a lovely cup of tea!


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 07
Wed Jun 04
Icon of the event Polish Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Discuss a great Polish book(s) each month. Contact the library for a list of upcoming titles. This program is conducted in Polish. For more information call 416-393-7697.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 28
Mon May 26
Mon Jun 23
Icon of the event Play Reading Group
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Yorkville

Everyone takes a part and reads along. For information, call 416-393-7660.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 08
Tue Jul 15
Tue Jul 22
Tue Jul 29
Tue Aug 05
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting. For more information or to register visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 23
Wed May 28
Wed Jun 25
Icon of the event Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Monthly evening book club. Please phone 416-393-7697 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 06
Tue Jun 03
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Yorkville

Aimez-vous lire en français? Si vous voulez participer à des discussions stimulantes, contactez Céline au 416 395-5762


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 24
Thu May 29
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

Join us for a discussion on new books and old favourites....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 29
Tue May 27
Icon of the event The Joy of Writing
Ongoing event running from Tue Jul 08, 2014 - Wed Aug 27, 2014
Queen/Saulter

The Joy of Writing is a weekly writers' workshop and gathering where we read, write, laugh and inspire each other. Call Lucille at 416-461-3700 for more information. Tuesday evenings at the Ralph Thornton Centre, Mezzanine Le...

Icon of the event Tea & Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Call branch at 416-394-5330 for more information. Please note that February 27, 2014, meeting is cancelled.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 24
Thu May 29
Thu Jun 26