Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Club de lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Spadina Road

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French. Aimez-vous lire en français? Si vous voulez participer à des discussions stimulantes contactez Céline au 416 395-5762.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 30
Thu Apr 27
Thu May 25
Icon of the event Tea and Books
Tue Apr 25, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Albert Campbell

Wondering what to read next? Join us for a cup of tea and a lively presentation about new and interesting books. Drop-in. For more information, please visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.

Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Please note February 23 is cancelled. Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Please note that we will start at 2:00 p.m. Call the branch at 416-394-5330 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 30
Thu Apr 27
Thu May 25
Thu Jun 29
Icon of the event Spanish Literature Book Club: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch. Please note we take a summer break and there is no meetings in July and August....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 03
Mon May 01
Mon Jun 05
Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 18
Icon of the event Memoir Writing Workshop
Mon Jun 05, 2017 | 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Pape/Danforth

Author Susan Siddeley leads this 2-hour writing workshop....

Icon of the event Good Reads Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Do you love to read? Do you enjoy discussing the adventure, romance, or mystery unveiled by a good book? The Good Reads Book Club meets the first Tuesday of the month from 7:00-8:00 p.m....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 04
Tue May 09
Tue Jun 06
Tue Jul 04
Icon of the event Coffee and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

A presentation about books by library staff. For more information call 416-393-7660.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 25
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Do you like mystery books? Then consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month. Please note the new st...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 12
Wed May 10
Wed Jun 14
Wed Jul 12
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 30
Thu Apr 27
Thu May 25