Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Mimico Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

The book club offers an informal book discussion, with lively and stimulating conversation.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 28
Tue Dec 26
Tue Jan 30
Icon of the event The Joy of Writing
7:00 pm - 8:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

The Joy of Writing is a weekly writers' workshop and gathering where we read, write, laugh and inspire each other. Call Lucile at 416-461-3700 for more information. Tuesday evenings at the Ralph Thornton Centre, Mezzanine Lev...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 24
Tue Oct 31
Tue Nov 07
Tue Nov 14
Tue Nov 21
Icon of the event Mental Health Book Talk
Fri Oct 20, 2017 | 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Pape/Danforth

In the spirit of Mental Health Day (Oct 10), join us for a discussion about books with a Mental Health theme!...

Icon of the event Yorkville Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

Here are the upcoming discussions:...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 14
Tue Dec 12
Icon of the event Play Reading
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

Everyone takes a part and reads along. For information call 416-393-7660.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 24
Tue Oct 31
Tue Nov 07
Tue Nov 14
Tue Nov 21
Icon of the event Non-Fiction Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

This is a monthly book club that reads non-fiction titles only. The first title will be distributed at the first meeting on Nov. 9th. We will be discussing it on Dec. 14th....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 09
Thu Dec 14
Thu Jan 11
Thu Feb 08
Icon of the event Spanish Literature Book Club: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch. Please note we take a summer break and there is no meetings in July and August....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 06
Mon Dec 04
Mon Jan 08
Mon Feb 05
Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 16
Thu Jan 18
Icon of the event Club de Lectura
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Join our wonderful Spanish and Latin American book club. We will be meeting once a month to discuss contemporary and classic books in Spanish.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 03
Sun Dec 03
Wed Jan 03
Sat Feb 03
Icon of the event Coffee and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Wondering what to read next? Join us for a cup of coffee and find out about new and interesting books, presented by staff....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 29