Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Albion Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

Join us on the last Monday of every month for a lively group discussion of a specific book. A copy of the books can be picked up at the branch prior to the meeting. To register, please visit the branch or call 416-394-5170.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 30
Mon Nov 27
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Enjoy reading? Join library staff for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books. No registration required. All are welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 10
Fri Dec 08
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Please bring a piece of writing to share.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 28
Sat Nov 11
Sat Nov 25
Sat Dec 09
Icon of the event Albion Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albion

Join us on the last Monday of every month for a lively group discussion of a specific book. A copy of the books can be picked up at the branch prior to the meeting. To register, please visit the branch or call 416-394-5170.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 29
Icon of the event Club de lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Spadina Road

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 26
Thu Nov 23
Icon of the event Not your Mama?s Book Club!
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Not into traditional book clubs? Have no idea what to read next? Don?t want to read the same book as everyone else? Too busy to finish a book or want to discuss a book you read years ago? This is the club for you! We will mee...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 16
Icon of the event Coffee and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Wondering what to read next? Join us for a cup of coffee and find out about new and interesting books, presented by staff....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 29
Icon of the event Spanish Literature Book Club: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch. Please note we take a summer break and there is no meetings in July and August....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 06
Mon Dec 04
Mon Jan 08
Mon Feb 05
Icon of the event Tea & Books at Maria Shchuka
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Maria A. Shchuka

Join us for a stimulating one hour presentation of new and/or interesting books with light refreshments and conversation....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 30
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Members meet the fourth Wednesday of each month. Join us to read and discuss the book of the month. Please call branch for registration 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 22