Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Come and meet people, enjoy a cup of tea and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 24
Wed Mar 23
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Come and meet people, enjoy a cup of tea and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 27
Wed May 25
Icon of the event Palmerston Non-Fiction Book Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month? Palmerston Library is starting a new non-fiction book club! The book club will meet on the third Monday of the month (except July and August) at 6:00 p.m. Joi...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 22
Mon Mar 21
Mon Apr 18
Mon May 16
Icon of the event Tuesday Night Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Join us Tuesday evenings to discuss great books each month. No registration is required. Copies of the books are available at the branch. Tue. Jan 26 - "The House of Silk: A Sherlock Holmes Novel" by Anthony Horwitz. Tue. Fe...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 23
Tue Mar 29
Tue Apr 26
Tue May 31
Icon of the event Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Spadina Road

Join fellow book lovers for a lively discussion....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 18
Thu Mar 24
Thu Apr 21
Thu May 19
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Afternoon Book Club is open to all interested book lovers in the community. Meeting starts at 2:00 p.m. on January 22, Feruary 26, April 1, April 29, May 27, June 24, July 22, August 26, September 23, October 28, and November...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Feb 26
Fri Apr 01
Fri Apr 29
Fri May 27
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome. To register, call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 22
Mon Mar 07
Mon Mar 21
Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Interested in memoir writing? Come and join a group of Seniors to share, discuss and write. For more information call 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 12
Tue Apr 26
Tue May 10
Tue May 24
Tue Jun 07
Icon of the event Spanish Literature Book Club: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch. Please note we take a summer break and there is no meetings in July and August....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Mar 07
Mon Apr 04
Mon May 02
Mon Jun 06
Icon of the event Asian Heritage Book Discussion -
Mon May 30, 2016 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Maria A. Shchuka

Join us as journalist and emerging author Jennilee Austria leads us through a discussion of Manilla-born author, Mia Alvar's