Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Tuesday Night Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Join us Tuesday evenings to chat about selected books. Copies of the books are available at the branch.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 27
Tue Feb 24
Tue Mar 31
Icon of the event
Tue Mar 03, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Maria A. Shchuka

Richard Scrimger, author of "Zomboy" and "The Wolf and Me (Seven Sequels)," talks about how to get into a story and make it sound authentic. Get ready for an interactive and entertaining presentation using real examples to il...

Icon of the event Book Discussion Group
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Fairview

Anne Isenberg directs discussions of classical and contemporary literature from around the world, including Canada....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 13
Tue Feb 10
Tue Mar 10
Tue Apr 14
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

Join us for a discussion on new books and old favourites....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 24
Tue Mar 24
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting. For more information or to register visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 28
Wed Feb 25
Wed Mar 25
Icon of the event Two-Spirit Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Spadina Road

Do you a love/hate reolationship with Queer theory, a novel that changed you? Come and share it with us. Join us for stimulating book discussion about two-spirited fiction, non-fiction, short stories, plays and poems. All are...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 15
Icon of the event Memoir Writing
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cliffcrest

Interested in memoir writing? Come and join a group of Seniors to share, discuss and write. For more information call 416-396-8916.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 06
Tue Jan 20
Tue Feb 03
Tue Feb 17
Tue Mar 03
Icon of the event Tea and Books
3:00 pm - 4:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Light refreshments provided. Call the library for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 09
Fri Feb 06
Fri Mar 06
Fri Apr 10
Icon of the event Mandarin Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Join us and share the joy of reading Chinese books at each monthly meeting. For more information or to register, contact the branch at 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 12
Mon Feb 09
Mon Mar 09
Mon Apr 13
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome. To register, call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 09
Fri Feb 13
Fri Mar 13
Fri Apr 10