Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Mar 06
Mon Mar 20
Mon Apr 03
Mon May 01
Mon May 15
Icon of the event Tea and Books
Tue Apr 25, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Albert Campbell

Wondering what to read next? Join us for a cup of tea and a lively presentation about new and interesting books. For more information or to register, please visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.

Icon of the event Adult Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cliffcrest

Come and meet people, enjoy a cup of tea and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 22
Wed Mar 22
Icon of the event Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Join us for a lively discussion on the last Tuesday evening of every month. Books are available at the branch. No registration required. All are welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 28
Tue Mar 28
Tue Apr 25
Tue May 30
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet fellow book lovers and participate in lively discussions of popular books. The book club is free to join and new members are always welcome. Copies of the books are available to borrow at the branch....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Feb 24
Fri Mar 24
Fri Apr 28
Fri May 26
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Enjoy reading? Join library staff for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books. No registration required. All are welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Mar 17
Fri Apr 21
Fri May 12
Fri Jun 09
Icon of the event Parliament Street Branch Writers Group
6:30 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Meet with fellow writers on Monday nights at the Parliament Street Branch. This group discusses work in a range of genres including fiction, memoir, science fiction and poetry....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 20
Mon Feb 27
Mon Mar 06
Mon Mar 13
Mon Mar 20
Icon of the event Coffee and Books
Wed Feb 22, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Spadina Road

Join us for a one hour presentation by library staff of a variety of books from our collection, mixed with light refreshments and stimulating conversation.

Icon of the event Book Club
Wed Mar 29, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Parliament Street

Meet fellow book lovers and participate in lively literary conversations in the Parliament Street Branch Book Club. Meetings are on the last Wednesday of the Month, from 2:00 - 3:00 PM....

Icon of the event Palmerston Non-Fiction Book Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month? Join the new non-fiction book club at Palmerston Branch! The book club meets on the third Monday of the month (except July and August) at 6:00 p.m. Enjoy an h...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 27
Mon Mar 27
Mon Apr 24
Mon May 29
Mon Jun 19