Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Spadina Road

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French. Registration is required. Program is currently full, inquire about wait list....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 28
Thu May 26
Icon of the event Sanderson Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Sanderson

Come and participate in stimulating conversation. Books selected for reading and discussion are available at the branch. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 03
Tue Jun 07
Icon of the event Short Story Workshop
10:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Spadina Road

Have you always wanted to write a short story but don't know where to begin? In this workshop, experienced writing instructor Bob Simmons will guide participants through the process of writing a short story. Sessions will be ...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Apr 30
Sat May 14
Sat May 28
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff over a cup of tea. For more information visit the branch in person or call 416-393-7663.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 04
Wed Jun 01
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Afternoon Book Club is open to all interested book lovers in the community. Meeting starts at 2:00 p.m. on January 22, Feruary 26, April 1, April 29, May 27, June 24, July 22, August 26, September 23, October 28, and November...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Apr 29
Fri May 27
Fri Jun 24
Fri Jul 22
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Do you like mystery books? Then consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month. Please note the new st...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 11
Wed Jun 08
Wed Jul 13
Wed Aug 10
Icon of the event Mimico Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

The book club offers an informal book discussion, with lively and stimulating conversation.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 31
Tue Jun 28
Tue Jul 26
Icon of the event Spanish Literature Book Club: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch. Please note we take a summer break and there is no meetings in July and August....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 02
Mon Jun 06
Icon of the event Tea and Books
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Please note the new start time of 1:30 p.m. Call the branch at 416-394-5330 for more information. There will be no Tea and Books in January 2016. Join us on February 25...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 26
Thu Jun 30
Icon of the event Writer's Group
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Share your written work with local writers. All are welcome. For more information or to register, visit the library in person or call 416-393-7663.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 02
Mon May 09
Mon May 16
Mon May 23
Mon May 30