Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Short Story Workshop
10:30 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Spadina Road

Have you always wanted to write a short story but don't know where to begin? In this workshop, experienced writing instructor Bob Simmons will guide participants through the process of writing a short story. Sessions will be ...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 28
Icon of the event Mimico Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

The book club offers an informal book discussion, with lively and stimulating conversation.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 31
Tue Jun 28
Tue Jul 26
Tue Aug 30
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff over a cup of tea. For more information visit the branch in person or call 416-393-7663.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 01
Icon of the event Sanderson Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Sanderson

Come and participate in stimulating conversation. Books selected for reading and discussion are available at the branch. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 07
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome. To register, call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 30
Mon Jun 13
Mon Jun 27
Mon Jul 11
Mon Jul 25
Icon of the event Writer's Group
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Share your written work with local writers. All are welcome. For more information or to register, visit the library in person or call 416-393-7663.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 30
Mon Jun 06
Mon Jun 13
Mon Jun 20
Mon Jun 27
Icon of the event Tea and Books
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Please note the new start time of 1:30 p.m. Call the branch at 416-394-5330 for more information. There will be no Tea and Books in January 2016. Join us on February 25...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 30
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting. For more information or to register visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 22
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Do you like mystery books? Then consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month. Please note the new st...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 08
Wed Jul 13
Wed Aug 10
Wed Sep 14
Icon of the event Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Spadina Road

Join fellow book lovers for a lively discussion....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 16
Thu Jul 21
Thu Aug 18