Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 02
Thu Nov 20
Thu Jan 15
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Afternoon Book Club meets at 2:00 p.m., the fourth Friday of every month and is open to all interested book lovers in the community. For more information or to register visit the branch or call 416-396-8890....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 26
Fri Oct 24
Fri Nov 28
Icon of the event Tea & Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Call branch at 416-394-5330 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 25
Thu Oct 30
Thu Nov 27
Icon of the event Mandarin Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Join us and share the joy of reading Chinese books at each monthly meeting. For more information or to register, contact the branch at 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 20
Mon Nov 10
Mon Dec 08
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

Join us for a discussion on new books and old favourites....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18
Icon of the event Tea & Books
11:00 am - 12:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Humberwood

Join library staff and discuss new books or timely favourites.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 26
Fri Oct 31
Fri Nov 28
Fri Dec 19
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Parliament Street

Library staff will treat you to some new reading suggestions and a lovely cup of tea!


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 08
Wed Nov 12
Wed Dec 10
Icon of the event Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Humberwood

Adult Book Club - Join us each month to discuss a book.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18
Tue Dec 16
Icon of the event Two-Spirit Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Spadina Road

Do you a love/hate reolationship with Queer theory, a novel that changed you? Come and share it with us. Join us for stimulating book discussion about two-spirited fiction, non-fiction, short stories, plays and poems. All are...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 16
Thu Nov 20
Thu Jan 15
Icon of the event First Novels Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Sanderson

Join us for stimulating conversation. Book club members will read first novels written by Canadian writers. Visit the branch to pick up a copy of next month's read....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 07
Tue Nov 04
Tue Dec 02