Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Saturday Writers
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Read from and discuss works in progress. Prose, poetry, essays welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 29
Sat Dec 06
Sat Dec 13
Sat Dec 20
Sat Dec 27
Icon of the event Book Discussion
6:45 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Lively discussion of selected books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Dec 10
Icon of the event Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Long Branch

Join in a monthly discussion on selected books. Call 416-394-5320 to obtain more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 25
Tue Dec 16
Icon of the event Writers' Group
Ongoing event running from Mon Mar 10, 2014 - Mon Jun 29, 2015
Parliament Street

Do you need feedback on your writing? Read from and discuss your works in progress: prose, poetry, essays. Mondays 6:30-8:00 pm.

Icon of the event The Joy of Writing
Ongoing event running from Tue Jan 06, 2015 - Tue Dec 15, 2015
Queen/Saulter

The Joy of Writing is a weekly writers' workshop and gathering where we read, write, laugh and inspire each other. Call Lucille at 416-461-3700 for more information. Tuesday evenings at the Ralph Thornton Centre, Mezzanine Le...

Icon of the event
Tue Mar 03, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Maria A. Shchuka

Richard Scrimger, author of "Zomboy" and "The Wolf and Me (Seven Sequels)," talks about how to get into a story and make it sound authentic. Get ready for an interactive and entertaining presentation using real examples to il...

Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Afternoon Book Club meets at 2:00 p.m., the fourth Friday of every month and is open to all interested book lovers in the community. For more information or to register visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 23
Fri Feb 27
Icon of the event
Tue Mar 03, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Maria A. Shchuka

Richard Scrimger, author of "Zomboy" and "The Wolf and Me (Seven Sequels)," talks about how to get into a story and make it sound authentic. Get ready for an interactive and entertaining presentation using real examples to il...

Icon of the event Saturday Writers
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Read from and discuss works in progress. Prose, poetry, essays welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 03
Sat Jan 10
Sat Jan 17
Sat Jan 24
Sat Jan 31
Icon of the event Gerrard Ashdale Book Club
Ongoing event running from Thu Jan 29, 2015 - Thu Mar 26, 2015
Gerrard/Ashdale

If you enjoy reading a range of literature & talking to others about books, this group is for you....