Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Compass Writing Group at Morningside Library
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Morningside

Do you love to write? Do you want to share your work with other local writers? Join our writing group to get started in writing and sharing your own work with other aspiring writers in a welcoming, and supportive environment....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 27
Thu Nov 24
Thu Dec 15
Thu Jan 26
Icon of the event Long Branch Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Long Branch

Drop in for a lively discussion of popular books. A list of titles and copies of monthly selections are available at the branch.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 25
Tue Nov 29
Tue Dec 13
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Afternoon Book Club is open to all interested book lovers in the community. Meeting starts at 2:00 p.m. on January 22, Feruary 26, April 1, April 29, May 27, June 24, July 22, August 26, September 23, October 28, and November...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 25
Icon of the event Saturday Writers
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Read from and discuss works in progress. Prose, poetry, essays welcome. OCTOBER 1st MEETING IS CANCELLED.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 01
Sat Oct 08
Sat Oct 15
Sat Oct 22
Sat Oct 29
Icon of the event Ashdale Writers Group
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

In this program, you will have an opportunity to share a piece of your own writing in a friendly and supportive environment. Group members will listen and provide you with suggestions and feedback. You will also have a chan...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 21
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome. To register, call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 03
Mon Oct 17
Mon Oct 31
Mon Nov 14
Mon Nov 28
Icon of the event The Joy of Writing
7:00 pm - 8:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

The Joy of Writing is a weekly writers' workshop and gathering where we read, write, laugh and inspire each other. Call Lucille at 416-461-3700 for more information. Tuesday evenings at the Ralph Thornton Centre, Mezzanine Le...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 04
Tue Oct 11
Tue Oct 18
Tue Oct 25
Tue Nov 01
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet fellow book lovers and participate in lively discussions of popular books. The book club is free to join and new members are always welcome. Copies of the books are available to borrow at the branch....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 28
Fri Nov 25
Fri Jan 27
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet fellow book lovers and participate in lively discussions of popular books. The book club is free to join and new members are always welcome. Copies of the books are available to borrow at the branch....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 27
Icon of the event Guildwood Discussion Group
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Guildwood

Come to the library to discuss current events. Every third Friday of each month from 2 - 3 pm. No meetings during July or August. Please contact the branch to register. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 21
Fri Nov 18
Fri Dec 16
Fri Jan 20