Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Gerrard Ashdale Book Club
Ongoing event running from Thu Jan 01, 2015 - Tue Jun 30, 2015
Gerrard/Ashdale

If you enjoy reading a range of literature & talking to others about books, this group is for you. Meetings start at 7 p.m....

Icon of the event Ashdale Writers Group
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

Meets on alternate Saturdays: Starting at 10:30 a.m....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 02
Sat May 16
Sat May 30
Sat Jun 13
Sat Jun 27
Icon of the event Book Discussion
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Lively discussion of selected books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 13
Wed Jun 10
Wed Jul 08
Wed Aug 12
Icon of the event The Joy of Writing
Ongoing event running from Tue Jan 06, 2015 - Tue Dec 15, 2015
Queen/Saulter

The Joy of Writing is a weekly writers' workshop and gathering where we read, write, laugh and inspire each other. Call Lucille at 416-461-3700 for more information. Tuesday evenings at the Ralph Thornton Centre, Mezzanine Le...

Icon of the event First Novels Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Sanderson

Join us for stimulating conversation. Book club members will read first novels written by Canadian writers. Visit the branch to pick up a copy of next month's read....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 05
Tue Jun 02
Icon of the event Writers Group
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Read from and discuss your works in progress. Prose, poetry, and essays welcome. Open to all ages, every Saturday 9:30-11:00am. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Apr 25
Sat May 02
Sat May 09
Sat May 16
Sat May 23
Icon of the event Boomers and Seniors Group Meet Up: Writing Your Life's Story
Tue Jun 02, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Maria A. Shchuka

Join author Dr. Sharon Baltman as she discusses how she wrote and published her memoirs Escape from the Bedside. Find out how she captured the tensions of her life decisions and why she bared her personal tragedies for all to...

Icon of the event Writers' Group
Ongoing event running from Mon Mar 10, 2014 - Mon Jun 29, 2015
Parliament Street

Do you need feedback on your writing? Read from and discuss your works in progress: prose, poetry, essays. Mondays 6:30-8:00 pm.

Icon of the event Ashdale Writers Group
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

Meets on alternate Saturdays: Starting at 10:30 a.m....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 02
Sat May 16
Sat May 30
Sat Jun 13
Sat Jun 27
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome. To register, call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 08
Fri Jun 12
Fri Jul 10
Fri Aug 14