Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Long Branch

Join in a monthly discussion on selected books. Call 416-394-5320 to obtain more information. January: Sarah's Key. February: I know why the caged bird sings. March: The Massey Murder.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 28
Tue May 26
Tue Jun 30
Icon of the event First Novels Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Sanderson

Join us for stimulating conversation. Book club members will read first novels written by Canadian writers. Visit the branch to pick up a copy of next month's read....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 05
Tue Jun 02
Icon of the event The Joy of Writing
Ongoing event running from Tue Jan 06, 2015 - Tue Dec 15, 2015
Queen/Saulter

The Joy of Writing is a weekly writers' workshop and gathering where we read, write, laugh and inspire each other. Call Lucille at 416-461-3700 for more information. Tuesday evenings at the Ralph Thornton Centre, Mezzanine Le...

Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Parliament Street

Library staff will treat you to some new reading suggestions and a lovely cup of tea! For more information visit the branch in person or call 416-393-7663.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 08
Wed May 13
Wed Jun 10
Icon of the event Poetry - developing your spoken word skill and style
Sat Apr 18, 2015 | 11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Gerrard/Ashdale

Join the members of the Ashdale Writers Group and spoken word poet Andrea Thompson with readings followed by a spoken word performance. Weather permitting Andrea will perform on the outdoor patio in the heart of the Gerrard I...

Icon of the event Gerrard Ashdale Book Club
Ongoing event running from Thu Jan 01, 2015 - Tue Jun 30, 2015
Gerrard/Ashdale

If you enjoy reading a range of literature & talking to others about books, this group is for you. Meetings start at 7 p.m....

Icon of the event Book Discussion
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Lively discussion of selected books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 08
Wed May 13
Wed Jun 10
Wed Jul 08
Icon of the event Boomer and Senior's Group Meetup: Writing Your Life's Story
Tue Jun 02, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Maria A. Shchuka

Join author Dr. Sharon Baltman as she discusses how she wrote and published her memoirs Escape from the Bedside. Find out how she captured the tensions of her life decisions and why she bared her personal tragedies for all to...

Icon of the event Ashdale Writers Group
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

Meets on alternate Saturdays: Starting at 10:30 a.m....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Apr 04
Sat Apr 18
Sat May 02
Sat May 16
Sat May 30
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome. To register, call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Apr 10
Fri May 08
Fri Jun 12
Fri Jul 10