Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Adult Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 22
Wed Apr 26
Wed May 24
Icon of the event Long Branch Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Long Branch

Drop in for a lively discussion of popular books. A list of titles and copies of monthly selections are available at the branch.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 25
Tue May 30
Icon of the event Book Bites
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Queen/Saulter

Discuss new books and old favourites with fellow book lovers in bite-sized pieces! Register in person or by call 416-393-7723.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Mar 23
Icon of the event Tea and Books
Tue Apr 25, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Albert Campbell

Wondering what to read next? Join us for a cup of tea and a lively presentation about new and interesting books. For more information or to register, please visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.

Icon of the event Book Discussion
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Lively discussion of selected books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 08
Wed Apr 12
Wed May 10
Wed Jun 14
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Mar 06
Mon Mar 20
Mon Apr 03
Mon May 01
Mon May 15
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Wondering what to read next? Join us for a cup of tea and a lively presentation of books. January 25th's theme is "Ocean".


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 22
Wed May 24
Icon of the event Parliament Street Branch Writers Group
6:30 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Meet with fellow writers on Monday nights at the Parliament Street Branch. This group discusses work in a range of genres including fiction, memoir, science fiction and poetry....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 27
Mon Mar 06
Mon Mar 13
Mon Mar 20
Mon Mar 27
Icon of the event Book Club Meeting: The Secret Mitzvah of Lucio Burke
Wed Mar 29, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Parliament Street

Join the Parliament Street Book Club for a discussion of Steven Hayward's novel "The Secret Mitzvah of Lucio Burke"....

Icon of the event Sanderson Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Sanderson

Come and participate in stimulating conversation. Books selected for reading and discussion are available at the branch. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 07
Tue Apr 04
Tue May 02
Tue Jun 06