Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet fellow book lovers and participate in lively discussions of popular books. The book club is free to join and new members are always welcome. Copies of the books are available to borrow at the branch....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 27
Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 19
Thu Mar 16
Icon of the event An Evening of Readings with the Parliament Street Branch Writers Group
Mon Dec 12, 2016 | 6:30 pm - 8:15 pm
Location: Parliament Street

All are welcome to an evening of themed readings by the Parliament Street Library Writers Group. No registration is required - just show up, sit back and enjoy the work of some great local authors!...

Icon of the event Bendale Evening Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

Meet fellow book lovers and join the conversation at the monthly evening book club. Books are free to borrow. Register in person at the circulation desk.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Dec 08
Icon of the event Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Spadina Road

Join fellow book lovers for a lively discussion of a monthly book....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Dec 15
Thu Jan 19
Icon of the event Compass Writing Group Winter/ Spring
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Morningside

Do you love to write? Do you want to share your work with other local writers? Join our writing group to get started in writing and sharing your own work with other aspiring writers in a welcoming, and supportive environment....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 26
Thu Feb 23
Thu Mar 23
Icon of the event Phoenix Poetry Workshop
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: College/Shaw

The group invites new and experienced poets of all ages to bring their work to our monthly meetings. Bring a poem with six to ten copies for review by other attendees. The group will listen to you read your poem and offer c...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 07
Sat Feb 04
Sat Mar 04
Sat Apr 01
Icon of the event Northern District Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

ND Book Club meets the second Wednesday of every month. Main Floor Program Room. No registration! All welcome!...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Dec 14
Icon of the event City Hall Brown Bag Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: City Hall

Join fellow book lovers to discuss one title each month. The group meets from 1-2 pm in the City Hall Branch....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Dec 15
Thu Jan 19
Thu Feb 16
Thu Mar 16
Icon of the event Parliament Street Branch Writers Group
6:30 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Meet with fellow writers on Monday nights at the Parliament Street Branch. This group discusses work in a range of genres including fiction, memoir, science fiction and poetry....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Dec 05
Mon Dec 12
Mon Dec 19
Mon Dec 26
Mon Jan 02