Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 02
Thu Nov 20
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Morningside

Meet monthly to discuss your views on selected books. All are welcome. For more information or to register call 416-396-8881.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 09
Thu Nov 13
Thu Dec 11
Icon of the event East End Storytellers Group
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Morningside

Open to storytellers of all levels including those just learning to share and tell stories. Story-listeners are also welcome. Share your love of stories and storytelling with others in a supportive environment. All are welcom...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 15
Wed Nov 19
Wed Dec 17
Icon of the event Writers' Group
Ongoing event running from Mon Mar 10, 2014 - Mon Dec 29, 2014
Parliament Street

Do you need feedback on your writing? Read from and discuss your works in progress: prose, poetry, essays. Mondays 6:30-8:00 pm.

Icon of the event Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting. For more information or to register visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 24
Wed Oct 22
Wed Nov 26
Icon of the event Bendale Evening Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bendale

Come and meet people, enjoy refreshments and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 09
Thu Nov 13
Thu Dec 11
Icon of the event Two-Spirit Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Spadina Road

Do you a love/hate reolationship with Queer theory, a novel that changed you? Come and share it with us. Join us for stimulating book discussion about two-spirited fiction, non-fiction, short stories, plays and poems. All are...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 18
Thu Oct 16
Thu Nov 20
Icon of the event Mandarin Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Join us and share the joy of reading Chinese books at each monthly meeting. For more information or to register, contact the branch at 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 20
Mon Nov 10
Mon Dec 08
Icon of the event Tea & Books
11:00 am - 12:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Humberwood

Join library staff and discuss new books or timely favourites.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 26
Fri Oct 31
Fri Nov 28
Fri Dec 19
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Parliament Street

Library staff will treat you to some new reading suggestions and a lovely cup of tea!


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 08
Wed Nov 12
Wed Dec 10