Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Club de lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Spadina Road

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French. Aimez-vous lire en français? Si vous voulez participer à des discussions stimulantes contactez Céline au 416 395-5762.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 26
Thu Feb 23
Thu Mar 30
Thu Apr 27
Icon of the event Northern District Book Club
Wed Jan 18, 2017 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Northern District

Join us for a lively discussion on Wednesday January 18th. Books are available at the branch. No registration required. All are welcome....

Icon of the event Compass Writing Group Winter/ Spring
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Morningside

Do you love to write? Do you want to share your work with other local writers? Join our writing group to get started in writing and sharing your own work with other aspiring writers in a welcoming, and supportive environment....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 26
Thu Feb 23
Thu Mar 23
Thu Apr 27
Icon of the event Tea and Books
11:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Humberwood

Come to Humberwood Branch and listen to a guest speaker talk about great reads, drink tea, discuss books and meet new people....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 27
Fri Feb 24
Fri Mar 31
Fri Apr 28
Icon of the event Creative Writing Group
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: College/Shaw

College/Shaw invites writers of all sorts to join us for a brand new writing group! Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment! Writers of all genres are welcome!...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 24
Tue Feb 21
Tue Mar 21
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 23
Mon Feb 06
Mon Mar 06
Mon Mar 20
Mon Apr 03
Icon of the event Humberwood Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Humberwood

Join our group for vibrant monthly book discussions. For more information and to REGISTER please call 416-394-5210.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 24
Tue Feb 21
Tue Mar 21
Tue Apr 18
Tue May 16
Icon of the event Book Club
Wed Mar 29, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Parliament Street

Meet fellow book lovers and participate in lively literary conversations in the Parliament Street Branch Book Club. Meetings are on the last Wednesday of the Month, from 2:00 - 3:00 PM....

Icon of the event Parliament Street Branch Writers Group
6:30 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Meet with fellow writers on Monday nights at the Parliament Street Branch. This group discusses work in a range of genres including fiction, memoir, science fiction and poetry....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 23
Mon Jan 30
Mon Feb 06
Mon Feb 13
Mon Feb 20
Icon of the event Book Club Winter ~2017
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Morningside

Discussing different books on the second Thursday of each month from 7-8 pm....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 09
Thu Mar 09
Thu Apr 13
Thu May 11