Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Tuesday Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Taylor Memorial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Book club meets the first Tuesday of the month. for more information call Taylor Memorial branch at 416-396-8939


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 07
Tue May 05
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome. To register, call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Feb 13
Fri Mar 13
Fri Apr 10
Fri May 08
Icon of the event Writers' Group
Ongoing event running from Mon Mar 10, 2014 - Mon Jun 29, 2015
Parliament Street

Do you need feedback on your writing? Read from and discuss your works in progress: prose, poetry, essays. Mondays 6:30-8:00 pm.

Icon of the event Thursday Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Taylor Memorial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Book club meets the first Thursday of the month. for more information call Taylor Memorial branch at 416-396-8939


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 02
Thu May 07
Icon of the event Thursday Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Taylor Memorial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Book club meets the first Thursday of the month. for more information call Taylor Memorial branch at 416-396-8939


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 05
Thu Mar 05
Thu Apr 02
Icon of the event Bendale Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bendale

Come and meet people, enjoy refreshments and discuss selected Book Club books.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 17
Tue Mar 17
Tue Apr 21
Tue May 19
Icon of the event Tuesday Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Taylor Memorial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Book club meets the first Tuesday of the month. for more information call Taylor Memorial branch at 416-396-8939


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 03
Tue Mar 03
Icon of the event Bendale Evening Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bendale

Come and meet people, enjoy refreshments and discuss selected Book Club books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 12
Thu Mar 12
Thu Apr 09
Thu May 14
Icon of the event Phoenix Poetry Workshop
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
College/Shaw

The group invites new and experienced poets of all ages to bring their work to our monthly meetings. Bring a poem with six to ten copies for review by other attendees. The group will listen to you read your poem and offer c...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Feb 07
Sat Mar 07
Sat Apr 04
Sat May 02
Icon of the event Northern District Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern District

ND Book Club meets second Wednesday of every month....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 11
Wed Mar 11
Wed Apr 08
Wed May 13