Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event City Hall Brown Bag Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: City Hall

Join fellow book lovers to discuss one title each month. The group meets from 1-2 pm in the City Hall Branch....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 18
Thu Sep 15
Thu Oct 20
Thu Nov 17
Icon of the event City Hall Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: City Hall

Join fellow mystery lovers to discuss favourite titles and figure out 'who done it'....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 09
Tue Sep 13
Tue Oct 11
Tue Nov 08
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting. For more information or to register visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 28
Wed Oct 26
Wed Nov 23
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome. To register, call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Aug 08
Mon Aug 22
Mon Sep 05
Mon Sep 19
Mon Oct 03
Icon of the event Tea and Books
11:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Humberwood

Come to Humberwood Branch and listen to a guest speaker talk about great reads, drink tea, discuss books and meet new people....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 30
Fri Oct 28
Fri Nov 25
Icon of the event Older Women's Network (OWN) Feminist Book Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

Older Women's Network invites women, to meet and share views about selected books. The focus is on feminist issues....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 17
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Afternoon Book Club is open to all interested book lovers in the community. Meeting starts at 2:00 p.m. on January 22, Feruary 26, April 1, April 29, May 27, June 24, July 22, August 26, September 23, October 28, and November...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Aug 26
Fri Sep 23
Fri Oct 28
Fri Nov 25
Icon of the event Serbian Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

Please join us in the Serbian literary book discussions. All are welcome. No registration required. This program will be conducted in the Serbian language....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 17
Sat Oct 29
Icon of the event Phoenix Poetry Workshop
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: College/Shaw

The group invites new and experienced poets of all ages to bring their work to our monthly meetings. Bring a poem with six to ten copies for review by other attendees. The group will listen to you read your poem and offer c...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Aug 06
Sat Sep 03
Sat Oct 01
Sat Nov 05
Icon of the event Northern District Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern District

ND Book Club meets the second Wednesday of every month. Main Floor Program Room. No registration! All welcome!...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 10
Wed Sep 14
Wed Oct 12
Wed Nov 09