Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Non-Fiction Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month? Danforth/Coxwell Library is starting a new non-fiction book club! The book club will meet on the third Wednesday of the month at 6:30 p.m. Copies of the book...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 21
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff over a cup of tea. For more information visit the branch in person or call 416-393-7663.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 01
Icon of the event Family Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Join us for an exchange of experiences and thoughts on a monthly book based on the OLA?s Silver Birch Fiction Prize Nominees (2015-16). When readers share their experiences with a story - we learn, we grow....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jun 18
Sat Jul 23
Sat Aug 20
Sat Sep 24
Icon of the event Compass Writing Group at Morningside Library
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Morningside

Do you love to write? Have you wished you could learn to write? Then this program is for you. Join our new writing group to get started in writing and sharing your own work with other aspiring writers in a welcoming, and sup...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 23
Icon of the event International Affairs Discussion Group
Thu Jun 23, 2016 | 2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Annette Street

Well-known historian Keith Hyde hosts a new series of monthly discussions about INTERNATIONALAFFAIRS....

Icon of the event Morningside's Book Club ~Fall
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Morningside

Discussing different books on the second Thursday of each month from 7-8 pm....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 08
Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Weekly workshops, usually on Sundays (except in July and August when it is bi-weekly), guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications - your opportunity to polish and perform your work. Please note that the May 15 ...


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Jun 05
Sun Jun 12
Sun Jun 19
Sun Jun 26
Sun Jul 10
Icon of the event Guildwood Discussion Group
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Guildwood

Come to the library to discuss current events. Every third Friday of each month from 2- 3 pm. No meetings during July or August. Please contact the branch to register. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jun 17
Fri Sep 16
Icon of the event Memory Lane: The Gift of Our Stories
11:30 am - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Annette Street

"Storytelling has seen a strong resurgence in recent times. Even in this age of high technology, people realize that stories are powerful. Studies suggest that they stimulate our minds in ways that other art and education med...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 06
Mon Jun 13
Mon Jun 20
Mon Jun 27
Icon of the event Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Spadina Road

Join fellow book lovers for a lively discussion....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 16
Thu Jul 21
Thu Aug 18