Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Authors of Soul Writer's Group
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eglinton Square

Join a circle of poets & writers who unite to share their artistic energy.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 15
Mon Feb 12
Mon Mar 19
Icon of the event Writing Immigration Memoirs: Drop-in Workshops
10:00 am - 11:30 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Ayelet Tsabari, award-winning author of The Best Place on Earth, current Writer in Residence at Toronto Public Library, is also an immigrant and ESL writer who writes in her second language. She will lead informal, drop-in wo...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Feb 17
Sat Mar 03
Sat Mar 17
Sat Mar 31
Icon of the event Tea and Books
11:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Humberwood

Come and enjoy a cup of tea and hear about some great books....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 26
Fri Mar 23
Icon of the event English Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Spadina Road

Join us the third Thursday of every month for a book discussion on a selected title. On December 21st we will discuss Theft by Finding by David Sedaris. Come and pick up your copy today!...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Dec 21
Thu Jan 18
Icon of the event Humberwood Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Humberwood

Join us for stimulating conversation. At every meeting, you and your club members discuss interesting fiction and non fiction titles. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 16
Tue Feb 20
Tue Mar 20
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Dec 25
Icon of the event Parliament Street Branch Writers Group
6:30 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Meet with fellow writers on Monday nights at the Parliament Street Branch. This group discusses work in a range of genres including fiction, memoir, science fiction and poetry....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Dec 18
Icon of the event Monday Afternoon Book Chat
2:00 pm - 3:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Join us to chat about good books in an informal setting. Library staff will present new and recommended titles. Share your own favorites with the group. All are welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Dec 18
Mon Jan 22
Mon Feb 12
Mon Mar 19
Icon of the event Guildwood Discussion Group
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Guildwood

Come to the library to discuss current events. Every third Friday of each month from 2 - 3 pm. No meetings during July or August. Please contact the branch to register. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Dec 15
Fri Jan 19
Fri Feb 16
Fri Mar 16
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Alderwood

Join library staff and discuss new books and timely favourites. For more information and to register for the program please contact the branch at 416-394-5310.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 18
Thu Feb 15

Join Toronto Public Library's online book club.

A space where writers can work at Toronto Reference Library.