Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Wondering what to read next? Join us for a cup of tea and a lively presentation of books. For more information visit the branch or call 416-393-7746.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 28
Wed Oct 26
Wed Nov 30
Wed Dec 28
Icon of the event Good Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Join fellow book lovers in the afternoon to discuss good reads. The group meets at Mount Pleasant Library from 2pm to 3pm.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 04
Tue Nov 01
Tue Dec 06
Icon of the event Compass Writing Group at Morningside Library
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Morningside

Do you love to write? Do you want to share your work with other local writers? Join our writing group to get started in writing and sharing your own work with other aspiring writers in a welcoming, and supportive environment....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 27
Thu Nov 24
Thu Dec 15
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome. To register, call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 03
Mon Oct 17
Mon Oct 31
Mon Nov 14
Mon Nov 28
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Spadina Road

Aimez-vous lire en français? Si vous voulez participer à des discussions stimulantes, contactez Céline au 416 395-5762....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 29
Thu Oct 27
Thu Nov 24
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff over a cup of tea. For more information visit the branch in person or call 416-393-7663.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 05
Icon of the event Monday Memoir Writers
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

The Monday Memoir Writers group meets at the library every Monday afternoon except holidays. Come share your ideas and develop your style!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 03
Mon Oct 10
Mon Oct 17
Mon Oct 24
Mon Oct 31
Icon of the event Accessible Literary Speed Dating
Fri Oct 21, 2016 | 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Want to meet other singles who share your interests? Literary Speed Dating is a fun and easy way to meet lots of potential dates in one evening with a cute book-themed twist. Participants are given five minutes to chat with e...

Icon of the event Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Spadina Road

Join fellow book lovers for a lively discussion of a monthly book....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 20
Thu Nov 17
Thu Dec 15
Thu Jan 19
Icon of the event Love sharing a good book?
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Downsview

This fall why not join the Downsview Book Club and meet others who share your love of a good read? This Club really enjoys sharing and exploring the diverse selection of titles they choose each season. For information about ...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 05
Wed Oct 19
Wed Nov 02
Wed Nov 16
Wed Nov 30