Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting. For more information or to register visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 28
Wed Feb 25
Wed Mar 25
Icon of the event Memoir Writing Group
Ongoing event running from Mon Jan 05, 2015 - Mon Feb 02, 2015
Lillian H. Smith

Join our memoir writing group, share your experiences and develop your writing style. Meetings are Mondays, year round from 2:00 -4 p.m. excepting holidays.

Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Afternoon Book Club meets at 2:00 p.m., the fourth Friday of every month and is open to all interested book lovers in the community. For more information or to register visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 23
Fri Feb 27
Fri Mar 27
Icon of the event Downsview Book Club
Ongoing event running from Wed Feb 04, 2015 - Wed May 13, 2015
Downsview

LOVE FINDING A GOOD READ?...

Icon of the event Memoir Writing Group
Ongoing event running from Mon Feb 16, 2015 - Mon Mar 30, 2015
Lillian H. Smith

Join our memoir writing group, share your experiences and develop your writing style. Meetings are Mondays, year round from 2:00 -4 p.m. excepting holidays.

Icon of the event Ladies First Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Members discuss a book by a woman author or about women read by the group. Call 416-396-8920 to register.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 12
Mon Feb 09
Mon Mar 09
Mon Apr 13
Icon of the event Writers' Group
Ongoing event running from Mon Mar 10, 2014 - Mon Jun 29, 2015
Parliament Street

Do you need feedback on your writing? Read from and discuss your works in progress: prose, poetry, essays. Mondays 6:30-8:00 pm.

Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Palmerston

Join us for a discussion on new books and old favourites....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Feb 24
Tue Mar 24
Icon of the event Toronto Wordsmiths
5:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Parkdale

Toronto WordSmiths is a writing group for youth ages 16-29 to come together to share and learn from one another....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Dec 22
Mon Dec 29
Mon Jan 05
Mon Jan 12
Mon Jan 19
Icon of the event Tea and Books
3:00 pm - 4:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Locke

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Light refreshments provided. Call the library for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 09
Fri Feb 06
Fri Mar 06
Fri Apr 10