Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Spanish Literature Book Club: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch. Please note we take a summer break and there is no meetings in July and August....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 12
Mon Oct 03
Icon of the event LGBTQ Bookclub
Mon Jul 11, 2016 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Parkdale

Please join us for our inaugural meeting. Play ice breaker games, get to know each other and discuss your favourite LGTBQ books and authors....

Icon of the event Downsview Book Club
Ongoing event running from Wed Sep 07, 2016 - Wed Dec 07, 2016
Location: Downsview

Love sharing a good book? This fall why not join the Downsview Book Club and meet others who share your love of a good read? This Club really enjoys sharing and exploring the diverse selection of titles they choose each seas...

Icon of the event Long Branch Book Club
Tue Jul 26, 2016 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Long Branch

Drop in for a lively discussion of Mister Pip by Lloyd Jones. Help select next years titles.

Icon of the event Kid's Lit is Alright: A Children's Book Club for Adults
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Join other children's book lovers for a lively discussion of new and old favourites.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 12
Mon Oct 03
Icon of the event Guildwood Discussion Group
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Guildwood

Come to the library to discuss current events. Every third Friday of each month from 2 - 3 pm. No meetings during July or August. Please contact the branch to register. Space is limited.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 16
Fri Oct 21
Icon of the event Tuesday Night Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Join us for a lively discussion on the last Tuesday evening of every month. Books are available at the branch. No registration required! All are welcome! June 28: Being Mortal: Medicine and What Matters in the End by Atul G...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 26
Tue Aug 30
Tue Sep 27
Tue Oct 25
Icon of the event Non-Fiction Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Join us for an evening of diverse and thought-provoking discussions of non-fiction books selected by the group's members. Copies of the books are available at Mount Pleasant Branch. New Members Welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 04
Thu Oct 06
Icon of the event Palmerston Non-Fiction Book Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month? Join the new non-fiction book club at Palmerston Branch! The book club meets on the third Monday of the month (except July and August) at 6:00 p.m. Enjoy an h...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 19
Mon Oct 17
Icon of the event Tea and Books
Wed Sep 14, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Mount Pleasant

Enjoy reading? Please join us for Tea and Books with Caroline Ingvaldsen.