Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Love sharing a good book?
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Downsview

This fall why not join the Downsview Book Club and meet others who share your love of a good read? This Club really enjoys sharing and exploring the diverse selection of titles they choose each season. For information about ...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Dec 14
Icon of the event Spanish Literature Book Club: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch. Please note we take a summer break and there is no meetings in July and August....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Dec 05
Mon Jan 09
Mon Feb 06
Mon Mar 06
Icon of the event Parliament Street Branch Writers Group
6:30 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Meet with fellow writers on Monday nights at the Parliament Street Branch. This group discusses work in a range of genres including fiction, memoir, science fiction and poetry....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Dec 05
Mon Dec 12
Mon Dec 19
Mon Dec 26
Mon Jan 02
Icon of the event The Kids' Lit is All Right
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

A Children's Literature Book Club for Adults. Join us to discuss great children's books. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 04
Wed Feb 01
Wed Mar 01
Icon of the event Kid's Lit is Alright: A Children's Book Club for Adults
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Join other children's book lovers for a lively discussion of new and old favourites.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Dec 05
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome. To register, call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Dec 12
Mon Dec 26
Icon of the event Compass Writing Group Winter/ Spring
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Morningside

Do you love to write? Do you want to share your work with other local writers? Join our writing group to get started in writing and sharing your own work with other aspiring writers in a welcoming, and supportive environment....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 26
Thu Feb 23
Thu Mar 23
Icon of the event Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Join us for a lively discussion on the last Tuesday evening of every month. Books are available at the branch. No registration required. All are welcome. Nov. 29: The Cartographer of No Man's Land by P.S. Duffy, Dec. 13: Bo...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 13
Tue Jan 31
Tue Feb 28
Tue Mar 28
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Enjoy reading? Join library staff for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books. No registration required. All are welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jan 20
Fri Feb 17
Fri Mar 17
Icon of the event Good Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mount Pleasant

Join fellow book lovers in the afternoon to discuss good reads. The group meets at Mount Pleasant Library from 2pm to 3pm.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 06