Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Writing the City -  Adult Workshop
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parkdale

Led by writer/community artist Lindsay Zier-Vogel, this eight week series for adult writers will workshop finding your creative voice, inspired by our community, Parkdale. Funded by Ontario Arts Council. Pre-register at Parkd...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 04
Wed Oct 11
Wed Oct 18
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 01
Icon of the event Downsview Book Club
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Downsview

Join the Downsview Book Club and discover a new author or explore a gem you may have missed. The group meets every second Wednesday to share their thoughts and insights on the book of the day. Please call Downsview 416-395-5...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 13
Wed Sep 27
Wed Oct 11
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 08
Icon of the event Canada 150 - Summer History Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Celebrate Canada with an historical summer reading list! Get to know our country better through some recent historical releases. Please have read one of the weeks selections or a book on a similar topic....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 17
Icon of the event Book Club - FULL
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Eglinton Square

Meet fellow book lovers and participate in lively literary conversations in the Eglinton Square Branch Book Club.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 06
Wed Oct 04
Wed Nov 01
Wed Dec 06
Icon of the event Spanish Literature Book Club: Circulo de Lectura en Espanol
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Palmerston

Discuss selected books in Spanish. Meetings are once a month on a Monday night at Palmerston Branch. Please note we take a summer break and there is no meetings in July and August....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 11
Mon Oct 02
Mon Nov 20
Mon Dec 04
Icon of the event Comics/Komiks Meet-Up
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

A regular workspace for those wishing to network, create and bring their comics/komiks to completion. Some materials will be provided by the library but please bring your own equipment and a sample of your work or work in pr...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Aug 21
Mon Aug 28
Mon Sep 11
Mon Sep 18
Mon Sep 25
Icon of the event Parliament Street Open Mic Night
Tue Sep 12, 2017 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Parliament Street

Are you a writer with work that should be heard? The library and the Parliament Street Writers Group invite you to read at our open mic night! Work in all genres is welcome....

Icon of the event Long Branch Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Long Branch

Drop in for a lively discussion of popular books. A list of titles and copies of monthly selections are available at the branch.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 26
Tue Oct 31
Tue Nov 28
Icon of the event Tuesday Night Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Locke

Join us for a lively discussion on the last Tuesday evening of every month. Books are available at the branch. No registration required. All are welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 29
Tue Sep 26
Tue Oct 24
Tue Nov 28
Icon of the event English Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Spadina Road

Join us the third Thursday of every month for a book discussion on a selected title. August 17th we will discuss, My Brilliant Friend by Elena Ferrante, and September 21st A Voice in the Night by Andrea Camilleri. Come by and...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 17
Thu Sep 21
Thu Oct 19
Thu Nov 16