Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event 2014 Evergreen Book Discussion
Wed Oct 15, 2014 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Danforth/Coxwell

Evergreen Book Club members meet to discuss and vote on the Ontario Library Association's 2014 Evergreen Nominees. Please register at the informtion desk.

Icon of the event Young Voices Summer Writing Workshop with author Leigh Nash
Wed Aug 06, 2014 | 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Toronto Reference Library

Work with professional writer Leigh Nash on your creative endeavours and get tips on how and where teens can get published.

Icon of the event Sylvia Fraser: The Toronto Writers' Co-op Interview
Fri Sep 05, 2014 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Toronto Reference Library

Novelist, journalist and travel writer Sylvia Fraser discusses the writer's life and craft with host John Miller.

Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Parliament Street

Library staff will treat you to some new reading suggestions and a lovely cup of tea!


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 02
Tue Oct 14
Tue Nov 11
Icon of the event Family Book Club
1:00 pm - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Join us for an afternoon discussion on some of the most loved children's books. For children ages 7-12 and their caregivers or older siblings. Registration required. Call branch for information 416-396-8969


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 27
Sat Oct 25
Icon of the event Ashdale Writers Group
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

Writers from the community get together. Meets on alternate Saturdays: Starting at 10:30 a.m....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 26
Sat Aug 09
Sat Aug 23
Icon of the event Book Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Eglinton Square

Discuss a book read by the group. Space is limited. Call 416-396-8920 to register.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 03
Wed Oct 01
Wed Nov 05
Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

TPL's writer's community offers weekly workshops, guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications--your opportunity to polish, publish and perform your work....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 24
Thu Aug 07
Thu Aug 21
Icon of the event Kids' Book Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

Join Gerrard/Ashdale's book club to read, talk and play a game related to the book of the month! For ages 8 to 12 years....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 24
Wed Oct 22
Wed Nov 19
Icon of the event Riverdale Community Arts and Letters Club:  The Art of Creative Writing
Wed Oct 15, 2014 | 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Riverdale

Want to be a writer? Howard Shrier, award winning mystery writer, teacher, actor, will discuss the Art of Creative Writing. Presentation, readings and book signing.