Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Ashdale Writers Group
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

Meets on alternate Saturdays: Starting at 10:30 a.m....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Mar 07
Sat Mar 21
Sat Apr 04
Sat Apr 18
Sat May 02
Icon of the event Une Causerie Littéraire
Tue May 05, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Toronto Reference Library

Venez découvrir votre prochain coup-de-coeur durant cette discussion de romans classiques, contemporains, et graphiques.

Icon of the event Writers' Group
Ongoing event running from Mon Mar 10, 2014 - Mon Jun 29, 2015
Parliament Street

Do you need feedback on your writing? Read from and discuss your works in progress: prose, poetry, essays. Mondays 6:30-8:00 pm.

Icon of the event Book Discussion Club
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Northern Elms

Come and share your love of books and listen to others present their favourites in an informal, lively setting.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Mar 13
Fri Apr 10
Fri May 08
Fri Jun 12
Icon of the event Your Truth Matters - Write It Down
Wed Mar 04, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Danforth/Coxwell

Make your life matter--dare yourself to write the truth. Wayson Choy will discuss how he wrote his bestselling memoirs "Paper Shadows" and "Not Yet" by exposing and exploring both his personal and community Chinatown "secrets...

Icon of the event Gerrard Ashdale Book Club
Ongoing event running from Thu Jan 01, 2015 - Tue Jun 30, 2015
Gerrard/Ashdale

If you enjoy reading a range of literature & talking to others about books, this group is for you. Meetings start at 7 p.m....

Icon of the event Dennis Bock: The Toronto Writers' Co-op Interview
Thu Apr 16, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Toronto Reference Library

Novelist Dennis Bock discusses the writer's life and craft with host John Miller. Copies of Dennis Bock's books will be available for sale and signing.

Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Parliament Street

Library staff will treat you to some new reading suggestions and a lovely cup of tea! For more information visit the branch in person or call 416-393-7663.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 11
Wed Apr 08
Wed May 13
Wed Jun 10
Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

The Toronto Writers' Co-op offers weekly workshops, guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications--your opportunity to polish, publish and perform your work.


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Mar 08
Sun Mar 15
Sun Mar 22
Sun Mar 29
Sun Apr 12
Icon of the event Kids' Book Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

Join Gerrard/Ashdale's book club to read, talk and play a game related to the book of the month! For ages 8 to 12 years....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 25
Wed Apr 22
Wed May 20
Wed Jun 24