Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Parliament Street Branch Writers Group
6:30 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Meet with fellow writers on Monday nights at the Parliament Street Branch. This group discusses work in a range of genres including fiction, memoir, science fiction and poetry....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 01
Mon May 08
Mon May 15
Mon May 22
Mon May 29
Icon of the event Tea and Books
Tue Apr 25, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Albert Campbell

Wondering what to read next? Join us for a cup of tea and a lively presentation about new and interesting books. Drop-in. For more information, please visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.

Icon of the event New Toronto Book Discussion Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: New Toronto

Would you enjoy discussing a book with other readers? Join the New Toronto Library Book Club and discuss a different book each month! We meet the last Wednesday of the month at 7PM. To obtain a library copy of this month's bo...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 26
Wed May 31
Wed Jun 28
Wed Jul 26
Icon of the event Book Club Meeting: The Headmaster's Wager
Wed May 31, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Parliament Street

Join the Parliament Street Book Club for a discussion of Vincent Lam's novel "The Headmaster's Wager"....

Icon of the event Gerrard/Ashdale Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

Looking to share your opinion on a monthly read? Join the Gerrard/Ashdale Branch to share your thoughts in a friendly environment....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 27
Thu May 25
Thu Jun 22
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 01
Mon May 15
Mon May 29
Mon Jun 12
Mon Jun 26
Icon of the event Club de lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 15
Icon of the event Non-Fiction Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

A book club for people looking to read thought-provoking books. If you like to read non-fiction, this is the place!...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 25
Thu Jun 29
Thu Jul 27
Icon of the event Critical Crossroads with Douglas Rushkoff
Mon May 01, 2017 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Toronto Reference Library

One of todays most critically acclaimed media critics and theorists, Rushkoff discusses his new book, Throwing Rocks at the Google Bus, which explores the rise of new companies like Facebook and Google and why their successes...

Icon of the event Book Discussion
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern Elms

Come out and join other book lovers as they discuss their favourite books in a fun and friendly atmosphere


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 19
Fri Jun 16