Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Compass Writing Group Winter/Spring
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Morningside

Do you love to write? Do you want to share your work with other local writers? Join our writing group to get started in writing and sharing your own work with other aspiring writers in a welcoming, and supportive environment....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 25
Thu Jun 29
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 29
Mon Jun 12
Mon Jun 26
Mon Jul 10
Mon Jul 24
Icon of the event Toronto in Literature Book Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Discover Toronto in literature! Join us on the second Thursday of each month for an informal group discussion about a selected book set in Toronto....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 08
Icon of the event Bendale Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

Meet fellow book lovers and join the conversation at the monthly evening book club. Books are free to borrow. Register at the library or call 416-396-8910.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 20
Icon of the event Riverdale Book club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Lively discussions of good reads on the second Thursday of each month. Copies of the books will be available to borrow at the branch. To register call the branch at 416-393-7720 or drop in and register at the Information Des...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 08
Thu Jul 13
Thu Aug 10
Thu Sep 14
Icon of the event Evergreen Nominees Book Talk
Wed May 31, 2017 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Don't know what to read this summer? Listen as library staff talk about the titles nominated for this year's Evergreen Book Award. Read at least one of the titles and you can vote in October.

Icon of the event Club de lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Spadina Road

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French. Aimez-vous lire en français? Si vous voulez participer à des discussions stimulantes contactez Céline au 416 395-5762.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 25
Icon of the event Ashdale Writers Group
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

In this program, you will have an opportunity to share a piece of your own writing in a friendly and supportive environment. Group members will listen and provide you with suggestions and feedback. You will also have a chan...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat May 27
Sat Jun 10
Sat Jun 24
Sat Jul 08
Sat Jul 22
Icon of the event English Book Club
Thu Jun 15, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Spadina Road

Join us for a monthly book discussion....

Icon of the event Coffee & Books
Wed May 31, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Location: Spadina Road

Join us for a one hour presentation by library staff of a variety of books from our collection, mixed with light refreshments and stimulating conversation. All book lovers welcome!