Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event New Toronto Book Discussion Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: New Toronto

Would you enjoy discussing a book with other readers? Join the New Toronto Library Book Club and discuss a different book each month! We meet the last Wednesday of the month at 7PM. To obtain a library copy of this month's bo...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 26
Wed Nov 30
Icon of the event Compass Writing Group at Morningside Library
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Morningside

Do you love to write? Do you want to share your work with other local writers? Join our writing group to get started in writing and sharing your own work with other aspiring writers in a welcoming, and supportive environment....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 27
Thu Nov 24
Thu Dec 15
Thu Jan 26
Icon of the event Toronto in Literature Book Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Discover Toronto in literature! Join us on the second Thursday of each month for an informal group discussion about a selected book set in Toronto....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 12
Icon of the event Manga Mondays Afterschool Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Come to Riverdale Library to explore the world of manga! We will talk about the manga we read, share recommendations, create manga-inspired videos and even make our own manga! For ages 9-12. Please call 416-393-7720 to reg...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 03
Mon Oct 10
Mon Oct 17
Mon Oct 24
Mon Oct 31
Icon of the event Club de lecture pour enfants en Francais
10:00 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Rejoignez-nous pour parler des livres en nominations des prix Tamarac, Tamarac Express et Peuplier. Lisez 5 livres d'une liste et vous pouvez voter pour votre favori. Inscription obligatiore....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 05
Sat Dec 03
Sat Jan 07
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Northern Elms

Come and enjoy a cup of tea and hear about some great books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 06
Thu Nov 03
Thu Dec 01
Thu Jan 05
Icon of the event Evergreen Book Club
Wed Oct 26, 2016 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Join us as we discuss the ten books from the Ontario Library Association's Evergreen Book List. Anyone who has read at least five of the titles will be eligible to vote for their favourite. Limited copies of the titles avai...

Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Afternoon Book Club is open to all interested book lovers in the community. Meeting starts at 2:00 p.m. on January 22, Feruary 26, April 1, April 29, May 27, June 24, July 22, August 26, September 23, October 28, and November...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 25
Icon of the event Historical Fiction Writers' Group
10:00 am - 12:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

HFWG members normally meet biweekly (except in July & August) to present and critique manuscripts. Space is limited and registration is required. Please contact hfwg.toronto@gmail.com for more information. The meeting takes ...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 21
Icon of the event Manga Mondays Afterschool Club
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Come to Riverdale Library to explore the world of manga! We will talk about the manga we read, share recommendations, create manga-inspired videos and even make our own manga! For ages 9-12. Please call 416-393-7720 to regi...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 09
Mon Jan 16
Mon Jan 23