Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Writers' Group
Ongoing event running from Mon Mar 10, 2014 - Mon Dec 29, 2014
Parliament Street

Do you need feedback on your writing? Read from and discuss your works in progress: prose, poetry, essays. Mondays 6:30-8:00 pm.

Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Afternoon Book Club meets at 2:00 p.m., the fourth Friday of every month and is open to all interested book lovers in the community. For more information or to register visit the branch or call 416-396-8890....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Aug 22
Fri Sep 26
Fri Oct 24
Icon of the event Malvern Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Join us for an exciting afternoon of great books and conversation. Please register and pick up your copy at the Information Desk....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 16
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Morningside

Meet monthly to discuss your views on selected books. All are welcome. For more information or to register call 416-396-8881.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 11
Thu Oct 09
Thu Nov 13
Icon of the event Tea and Books
Thu Sep 11, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Deer Park

What should I read next? Join us for a social afternoon with tea and listen to a staff member discuss various books you may wish to read....

Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Parliament Street

Library staff will treat you to some new reading suggestions and a lovely cup of tea!


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 02
Tue Oct 14
Tue Nov 11
Icon of the event Downsview Book Club
Ongoing event running from Wed Sep 03, 2014 - Wed Dec 10, 2014
Downsview

LOVE FINDING A GOOD READ?...

Icon of the event 2014 Evergreen Book Discussion
Wed Oct 15, 2014 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Danforth/Coxwell

Evergreen Book Club members meet to discuss and vote on the Ontario Library Association's 2014 Evergreen Nominees. Please register at the informtion desk.

Icon of the event Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting. For more information or to register visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 24
Wed Oct 22
Icon of the event Mandarin Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Join us and share the joy of reading Chinese books at each monthly meeting. For more information or to register, contact the branch at 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 08
Mon Oct 20
Mon Nov 10