Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome. To register, call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 03
Mon Oct 17
Mon Oct 31
Mon Nov 14
Mon Nov 28
Icon of the event Love sharing a good book?
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Downsview

This fall why not join the Downsview Book Club and meet others who share your love of a good read? This Club really enjoys sharing and exploring the diverse selection of titles they choose each season. For information about ...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 05
Wed Oct 19
Wed Nov 02
Wed Nov 16
Wed Nov 30
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff over a cup of tea. For more information visit the branch in person or call 416-393-7663.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 05
Icon of the event HEW - Ella Burakowski and the story of Hidden Gold
Thu Nov 03, 2016 | 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Location: Downsview

Author Ella Burakowski, a second-generation Holocaust survivor, wanted readers to feel, hear, smell and experience what it was like to survive the darkness that was the Holocaust. Hidden Gold is her family?s story told in a p...

Icon of the event Evergreen Book Club
Wed Oct 26, 2016 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Join us as we discuss the ten books from the Ontario Library Association's Evergreen Book List. Anyone who has read at least five of the titles will be eligible to vote for their favourite. Limited copies of the titles avai...

Icon of the event Family Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Join us for an exchange of experiences and thoughts on a monthly book based on the OLA's Silver Birch Fiction, Non-Fiction, and Express Prize Nominees (2016-17). When readers share their experiences with a story - we learn, ...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 26
Sat Dec 10
Sat Jan 21
Icon of the event Morningside's Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Morningside

Discussing different books on the second Thursday of each month from 7-8 pm....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 13
Thu Nov 10
Thu Dec 08
Icon of the event Compass Writing Group at Morningside Library
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Morningside

Do you love to write? Do you want to share your work with other local writers? Join our writing group to get started in writing and sharing your own work with other aspiring writers in a welcoming, and supportive environment....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 27
Thu Nov 24
Thu Dec 15
Icon of the event Non-Fiction Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Would you like to read and discuss an interesting book each month? Danforth/Coxwell Library is starting a new non-fiction book club! The book club will meet on the third Wednesday of the month at 6:30 p.m....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 19
Wed Nov 16
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet fellow book lovers and participate in lively discussions of popular books. The book club is free to join and new members are always welcome. Copies of the books are available to borrow at the branch....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 28
Fri Nov 25