Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome. To register, call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 14
Mon Sep 28
Mon Oct 26
Mon Nov 09
Mon Nov 23
Icon of the event Malvern Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Malvern

Join us for an exciting afternoon of great books and conversation. Please register and pick up your copy at the Information Desk....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 15
Tue Oct 20
Tue Nov 17
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Afternoon Book Club meets at 2:00 p.m., the fourth Friday of every month and is open to all interested book lovers in the community. For more information or to register visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 25
Fri Oct 23
Fri Nov 27
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Parliament Street

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff over a cup of tea. For more information visit the branch in person or call 416-393-7663.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 04
Fri Oct 02
Fri Nov 06
Fri Dec 04
Icon of the event The Essence of Memoir : Your Life in Four Pages
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Downsview

Work with award-winning author and storyteller, Rukhsana Khan, to learn the art of creative writing....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 17
Thu Sep 24
Thu Oct 01
Thu Oct 08
Thu Oct 15
Icon of the event Family Book Club on the Danforth
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Danforth/Coxwell

The Family Book Club will follow books that will be nominated for the 2016 Ontario Library Association's Silver Birch Express prize....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 17
Sat Nov 14
Sat Dec 12
Icon of the event Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting. For more information or to register visit the branch or call 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 23
Wed Oct 28
Wed Nov 25
Wed Dec 23
Icon of the event Morningside Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Morningside

Join us for exciting discussions of different books on the second Thursday of each month from 7-8 pm....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 10
Thu Oct 08
Thu Nov 12
Thu Dec 10
Icon of the event Author Readings. The Ward. ed John Lorinc
Thu Oct 15, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Deer Park

"The Ward," which stretched from Queen to College and Yonge to University, was a working class community that became an "arrival city" for Irish, African Americans, Italians, Eastern European Jews and Chinese between the 1850...

Icon of the event The Essence of Menoir : Your Life in Four Pages
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Downsview

Work with award-winning author and storyteller, Rukhsana Khan, to learn the art of creative writing....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 17
Thu Sep 24
Thu Oct 01
Thu Oct 08
Thu Oct 15