Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Deer Park Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Deer Park

Deer Park Afternoon Book Club. Read and discuss contemporary novels, selected by the group, in a relaxed setting. Membership is currently full; to join the wait list ask at the Reference desk. Fourth Wednesday of the month, ...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 22
Icon of the event Downsview Book Club
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Downsview

Join the Downsview Book Club and discover a new author or explore a gem you may have missed. The group meets every second Wednesday to share their thoughts and insights on the book of the day. Please call Downsview 416-395-5...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 08
Wed Nov 22
Wed Dec 06
Wed Dec 13
Icon of the event Family Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Danforth/Coxwell

Join us for an exchange of experiences and thoughts on a monthly book based on the Ontario Library Association's Silver Birch Fiction, Non-Fiction, and Express Prize Nominees. When readers share their experiences with a stor...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 18
Sat Dec 16
Icon of the event Parliament Street Branch Writers Group
6:30 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Meet with fellow writers on Monday nights at the Parliament Street Branch. This group discusses work in a range of genres including fiction, memoir, science fiction and poetry....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 23
Mon Oct 30
Mon Nov 06
Mon Nov 13
Mon Nov 20
Icon of the event Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet other writers and enthusiasts. Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 30
Mon Nov 13
Mon Nov 27
Mon Dec 11
Mon Dec 25
Icon of the event Deer Park Evening Book Club.
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Deer Park

Deer Park Evening Book Club. Read and discuss contemporary novels, selected by the group, in a relaxed setting. Third Tuesday of the month, Room 204, doors open at 6 PM, discussion from 6:30-7:30 (sometimes longer!). Copies...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 17
Tue Nov 21
Icon of the event Club de Lectura
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Join our wonderful Spanish and Latin American book club. We will be meeting once a month to discuss contemporary and classic books in Spanish.


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 03
Sun Dec 03
Wed Jan 03
Sat Feb 03
Icon of the event Adult Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 22
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet fellow book lovers and participate in lively discussions of popular books. The book club is free to join and new members are always welcome. Copies of the books are available to borrow at the branch....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Oct 27
Fri Nov 24
Icon of the event Downsview Book Club
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Downsview

This winter join the Downsview Book Club to discover a new author or a book you always meant to read. This lively group of readers meets every other Wednesday to share insights and impressions. Titles include: Every man dies...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 07