Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Writing Your Novel - with Rosemary McCracken
Sat Nov 18, 2017 | 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Annette Street

Author of the Pat Tierney mystery series and novel-writing instructor at George Brown College, Rosemary McCracken will present a three-hour workshop on the craft of writing a novel. The workshop is suitable for all skill leve...

Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Weekly workshops, usually on Sundays (except in July and August when it is bi-weekly), guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications - your opportunity to polish and perform your work....


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Nov 19
Sun Nov 26
Sun Dec 03
Sun Dec 17
Icon of the event Annette Creative Writing Group
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Annette Street

Find inspiration and share your work in an informal, supportive environment. Writers of all genres are welcome! Please bring a piece of writing to share....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 20
Mon Dec 04
Mon Dec 18
Mon Jan 15
Mon Jan 29
Icon of the event Monday Afternoon Book Chat
2:00 pm - 3:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Join us to chat about good books in an informal setting. Library staff will present new and recommended titles. Share your own favorites with the group. All are welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 20
Mon Dec 18
Mon Jan 22
Mon Feb 12
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 20
Mon Jan 22
Mon Feb 26
Icon of the event Parliament Street Branch Writers Group
6:30 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Parliament Street

Meet with fellow writers on Monday nights at the Parliament Street Branch. This group discusses work in a range of genres including fiction, memoir, science fiction and poetry....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 20
Mon Nov 27
Mon Dec 04
Mon Dec 11
Mon Dec 18
Icon of the event Play Reading
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

Everyone takes a part and reads along. For information call 416-393-7660.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 21
Tue Nov 28
Tue Dec 05
Tue Dec 12
Tue Dec 19
Icon of the event Adult Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 22
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Yorkville

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 23
Thu Jan 25
Thu Feb 22
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Meet fellow book lovers and participate in lively discussions of popular books. The book club is free to join and new members are always welcome. Copies of the books are available to borrow at the branch....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 24

Join Toronto Public Library's online book club.

A space where writers can work at Toronto Reference Library.