Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Saturday Writers
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Read from and discuss works in progress. Prose, poetry, essays welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 29
Sat Dec 06
Sat Dec 13
Sat Dec 20
Sat Dec 27
Icon of the event Book Discussion
6:45 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Lively discussion of selected books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Dec 10
Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
Thu Mar 05, 2015 | 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Agincourt

Join fellow book lovers to discuss contemporary Chinese literature once a month in a relaxing manner at Agincourt Branch. First Thursday of each month, March to December from 1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. For more information and to...

Icon of the event Book Club
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Agincourt

Calling all interested book lovers in the community. Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Book club meets the second Tuesday of the month. For more information call Agincourt Library staff at 416-396-8951....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 13
Tue Feb 10
Tue Mar 10
Icon of the event Thursday Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Taylor Memorial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Book club meets the first Thursday of the month. for more information call Taylor Memorial branch at 416-396-8939


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 08
Thu Feb 05
Thu Mar 05
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
1:00 pm - 1:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Meet fellow book lovers at the monthly evening book club. Please call 416-393-7697 to register.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 06
Tue Feb 03
Tue Mar 03
Icon of the event Book Discussion
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Lively discussion of selected books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jan 14
Wed Feb 11
Wed Mar 11
Icon of the event Bendale Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bendale

Come and meet people, enjoy refreshments and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 16
Tue Jan 20
Tue Feb 17
Tue Mar 17
Icon of the event Mandarin Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Join us and share the joy of reading Chinese books at each monthly meeting. For more information or to register, contact the branch at 416-396-8890.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 12
Mon Feb 09
Mon Mar 09
Icon of the event TPL Teen Fanfiction Writers' Coalition
4:30 pm - 6:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Albert Campbell

Are you an avid fanfiction writer who loves sharing stories and getting feedback from other writers? Will you support your OTP til the end? Do you want to meet other teens who share your passion for playing in other peoples? ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Nov 28
Fri Dec 19