Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Scarborough Poetry Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Agincourt

The group invites poetry enthusiasts and anyone curious about poetry to our monthly meetings. The mandate of the club is to provide a warm and welcoming environment that fosters the creative exchange of poetry among poets at ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 01
Fri Oct 06
Fri Nov 03
Fri Dec 01
Icon of the event Riverdale Book club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Riverdale

Lively discussions of good reads on the second Thursday of each month. Copies of the books will be available to borrow at the branch. To register call the branch at 416-393-7720 or drop in and register at the Information Des...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 14
Thu Oct 12
Thu Nov 09
Thu Dec 14
Icon of the event Club de lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Richview

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 26
Tue Oct 24
Tue Nov 28
Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Agincourt

Join fellow book lovers to discuss contemporary Chinese literature once a month in a relaxing manner at Agincourt Branch. First Thursday of each month, March to December from 1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. For more information and to ...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 07
Thu Oct 05
Thu Nov 02
Thu Dec 07
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

Join us for stimulating conversation. At every meeting, you and your club members discuss interesting fiction or non- fiction titles. The group meets on the third Tuesday of every month....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 19
Tue Oct 17
Tue Nov 21
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French. Aimez-vous lire en français? Si vous voullez participer à des dicussions stimulantes contactez Céline au 416 395-5762.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 11
Mon Oct 02
Mon Nov 06
Icon of the event Saturday Writers
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Read from and discuss works in progress. Prose, poetry, essays welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Aug 26
Sat Sep 02
Sat Sep 09
Sat Sep 16
Sat Sep 23
Icon of the event Adult Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Albert Campbell

Join us for a lively group discussion of a specific book at each meeting....


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 23
Wed Sep 27
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 22
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Enjoy reading? Join library staff and find out about new and interesting favorites.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 20
Wed Nov 22
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Join fellow book lovers for a lively discussion of titles, new and old....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 11
Mon Oct 16
Mon Nov 13
Mon Dec 11