Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Literary Speed Dating: Fall Edition
Fri Sep 18, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Lillian H. Smith

Want to meet other singles who share your interests? Speed dating is a fun and easy way to meet lots of potential dates in one evening with a literary twist!...

Icon of the event Tea & Books!
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Agincourt

Join us for an entertaining and relaxing afternoon with tea, snacks, and a librarian who will introduce you to compelling and exciting library material! For more information, please phone Agincourt library staff at 416-396-89...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 25
Fri Oct 30
Icon of the event Club de lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cedarbrae

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 14
Mon Oct 05
Icon of the event Moosemeat Writing Group
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Lillian H. Smith

Moosemeat is a prose writing group (no poetry!) that meets alternate Thursdays to workshop previously submitted short stories and novel segments. Our members work in a variety of genres, and our sessions balance candour and c...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 16
Thu Aug 13
Thu Aug 27
Thu Sep 10
Thu Sep 24
Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 24
Icon of the event Memoir Writing Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Lillian H. Smith

Join our memoir writing group, share your experiences and develop your writing style. Meetings are Monday afternoons year round excepting holidays.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jul 06
Mon Jul 13
Mon Jul 20
Mon Jul 27
Icon of the event Writers Group
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Read from and discuss your works in progress. Prose, poetry, and essays welcome. Open to all ages, every Saturday 9:30-11:00am. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 04
Sat Jul 11
Sat Jul 18
Sat Jul 25
Sat Aug 01
Icon of the event Book Discussion
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Lively discussion of selected books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 08
Wed Aug 12
Wed Sep 09
Wed Oct 14
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 08
Tue Oct 13
Icon of the event Who would do that? An Afternoon with Author Bette Logan
Tue Sep 15, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Bendale

Come meet fellow book lovers and join author Bette Logan, in her lecture about women who write, visit, and even marry infamous serial killers such as Paul Bernardo and Ted Bundy. What motivates them? What do they get out of i...