Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Agincourt

Join fellow book lovers to discuss contemporary Chinese literature once a month in a relaxing manner at Agincourt Branch. First Thursday of each month, March to December from 1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. For more information and to...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 01
Thu Jun 05
Thu Jul 03
Thu Aug 07
Icon of the event Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Long Branch

Join in a monthly discussion on selected books. Call 416-394-5320 to obtain more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 29
Tue May 27
Tue Jun 24
Icon of the event Memoir Writing Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Lillian H. Smith

Join our memoir writing group, share your experiences and develop your writing style. Meetings are Mondays, year round excepting holidays, from 2:00 -4 p.m.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 26
Mon Jun 02
Mon Jun 09
Mon Jun 16
Mon Jun 23
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and books are provided by the library.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 06
Tue Jun 03
Icon of the event Memoir Writing Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Lillian H. Smith

Join our memoir writing group, share your experiences and develop your writing style. Meetings are Mondays, year round excepting holidays, from 2:00 -4 p.m.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Aug 11
Icon of the event Saturday Writers
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Read from and discuss works in progress. Prose, poetry, essays welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Apr 26
Sat May 03
Sat May 10
Sat May 17
Sat May 24
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided by the library.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 13
Tue Jun 10
Icon of the event Tea & Books
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Agincourt

Join us for an entertaining and relaxing afternoon and listen to librarians review and discuss recent publications, upcoming titles, and their all time favourite books....


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Apr 25
Fri May 30
Icon of the event Book Club
Tue Jul 29, 2014 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Long Branch

Join in a monthly discussion on selected books. Call 416-394-5320 to obtain more information.

Icon of the event The Big Shadow: Detective film & book discussion series
Thu May 15, 2014 | 6:45 pm - 8:00 pm
High Park

First, watch the classic film The Maltese Falcon at The Revue on Thursday April 24 @ 6:45 p.m: http://revuecinema.ca...