Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Monday Memoir Writers
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

The Monday Memoir Writers group meets at the library every Monday afternoon except holidays. Come share your ideas and develop your style!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Dec 12
Mon Dec 19
Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 19
Thu Mar 16
Icon of the event Bendale Evening Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

Meet fellow book lovers and join the conversation at the monthly evening book club. Books are free to borrow. Register in person at the circulation desk.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Dec 08
Icon of the event Saturday Writers
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Read from and discuss works in progress. Prose, poetry, essays welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Dec 10
Sat Dec 17
Sat Dec 24
Icon of the event Long Branch Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Long Branch

Drop in for a lively discussion of popular books. A list of titles and copies of monthly selections are available at the branch.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 31
Tue Feb 28
Tue Mar 28
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French. Aimez-vous lire en français? Si vous voullez participer à des dicussions stimulantes contactez Céline au 416 395-5762.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 09
Mon Feb 06
Mon Mar 06
Mon Apr 03
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 06
Tue Jan 03
Tue Feb 07
Tue Mar 07
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Wondering what to read next? Join us for a cup of tea and a lively presentation of books. For more information visit the branch or call 416-393-7746.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Dec 28
Icon of the event Downsview Book Club
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Downsview

This winter why not join the Downsview Book Club? Meet others who share your love of a good book. This Club really enjoys lively discussions of their titles both non-fiction and fiction. The group meets Wednesday mornings f...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Feb 01
Wed Feb 15
Wed Mar 01
Wed Mar 15
Wed Mar 29
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Dec 13
Tue Jan 10
Tue Feb 14
Tue Mar 14