Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Long Branch Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Long Branch

Drop in for a lively discussion of popular books. A list of titles and copies of monthly selections are available at the branch.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 27
Icon of the event Monday Memoir Writers
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

The Monday Memoir Writers group meets at the library every Monday afternoon except holidays. Come share your ideas and develop your style!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jul 03
Mon Jul 10
Mon Jul 17
Mon Jul 24
Mon Jul 31
Icon of the event Comics/Komiks Meet-Up
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Presented by the Toronto Public Library in partnership with Kwentong Bayan Collective (www.lcpcomicbook.com), a regular workspace for those wishing to network, create and bring their comics/komiks to completion. Some materia...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jul 10
Mon Jul 17
Mon Jul 24
Mon Aug 14
Mon Aug 21
Icon of the event Downsview Book Club
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Downsview

Join the Downsview Book Club and discover a new author or explore a gem you may have missed. The group meets every second Wednesday to share their thoughts and insights on the book of the day. Please call Downsview 416-395-5...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 13
Wed Sep 27
Wed Oct 11
Icon of the event Saturday Writers
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Read from and discuss works in progress. Prose, poetry, essays welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 01
Sat Jul 08
Sat Jul 15
Sat Jul 22
Sat Jul 29
Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Agincourt

Join fellow book lovers to discuss contemporary Chinese literature once a month in a relaxing manner at Agincourt Branch. First Thursday of each month, March to December from 1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. For more information and to ...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 06
Thu Aug 03
Thu Sep 07
Thu Oct 05
Icon of the event Book Discussion
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Lively discussion of selected books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 12
Wed Aug 09
Wed Sep 13
Wed Oct 11
Icon of the event Scarborough Poetry Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Agincourt

The group invites poetry enthusiasts and anyone curious about poetry to our monthly meetings. The mandate of the club is to provide a warm and welcoming environment that fosters the creative exchange of poetry among poets at ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 07
Fri Aug 04
Fri Sep 01
Fri Oct 06
Icon of the event Canada 150 - Summer History Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Celebrate Canada with an historical summer reading list! Get to know our country better through some recent historical releases. Please have read one of the weeks selections or a book on a similar topic....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 13
Thu Jul 20
Thu Aug 10
Thu Aug 17
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French. Aimez-vous lire en français? Si vous voullez participer à des dicussions stimulantes contactez Céline au 416 395-5762.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 11
Mon Oct 02