Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Downsview Book Club
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Downsview

If you are an avid reader why not join the Downsview Book Club? This winter the focus is on Canada 150 so come share Canadian titles both non-fiction and fiction with this lively group. The Book Club meets biweekly on Wednes...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 29
Wed Apr 12
Wed Apr 26
Wed May 10
Wed May 24
Icon of the event Monday Memoir Writers
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

The Monday Memoir Writers group meets at the library every Monday afternoon except holidays. Come share your ideas and develop your style!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Mar 27
Mon Apr 03
Mon Apr 10
Mon Apr 17
Mon Apr 24
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French. Aimez-vous lire en français? Si vous voullez participer à des dicussions stimulantes contactez Céline au 416 395-5762.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 03
Mon May 01
Icon of the event Long Branch Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Long Branch

Drop in for a lively discussion of popular books. A list of titles and copies of monthly selections are available at the branch.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 25
Tue May 30
Tue Jun 27
Icon of the event Saturday Writers
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Read from and discuss works in progress. Prose, poetry, essays welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Apr 01
Sat Apr 08
Sat Apr 15
Sat Apr 22
Sat Apr 29
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Wondering what to read next? Join us for a cup of tea and a lively presentation of books. January 25th's theme is "Ocean".


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 24
Icon of the event Tea and Books!
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Agincourt

Join us for an entertaining and relaxing afternoon with tea, snacks, and a Librarian who will introduce you to compelling and exciting library material!...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Mar 31
Fri Apr 28
Fri May 26
Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu May 18
Icon of the event Canada 150 - Summer History Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Celebrate Canada with an historical summer reading list! Get to know our country better through some recent historical releases. Please have read one of the weeks selections or a book on a similar topic....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 13
Thu Jul 20
Icon of the event Long Branch Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Long Branch

Drop in for a lively discussion of popular books. A list of titles and copies of monthly selections are available at the branch.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 28