Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Long Branch Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Long Branch

Drop in for a lively discussion of popular books. A list of titles and copies of monthly selections are available at the branch.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Apr 25
Tue May 30
Tue Jun 27
Icon of the event Monday Memoir Writers
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

The Monday Memoir Writers group meets at the library every Monday afternoon except holidays. Come share your ideas and develop your style!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 01
Mon May 08
Mon May 15
Mon May 22
Mon May 29
Icon of the event Bendale Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

Meet fellow book lovers and join the conversation at the monthly evening book club. Books are free to borrow. Register at the library or call 416-396-8910.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue May 16
Tue Jun 20
Icon of the event Long Branch Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Long Branch

Drop in for a lively discussion of popular books. A list of titles and copies of monthly selections are available at the branch.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jul 25
Icon of the event Book Discussion
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Lively discussion of selected books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 10
Wed Jun 14
Wed Jul 12
Wed Aug 09
Icon of the event Scarborough Poetry Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Agincourt

The group invites poetry enthusiasts and anyone curious about poetry to our monthly meetings. The mandate of the club is to provide a warm and welcoming environment that fosters the creative exchange of poetry among poets at ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri May 05
Fri Jun 02
Fri Jul 07
Icon of the event Canada 150 - Summer History Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Celebrate Canada with an historical summer reading list! Get to know our country better through some recent historical releases. Please have read one of the weeks selections or a book on a similar topic....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 13
Thu Jul 20
Thu Aug 10
Thu Aug 17
Icon of the event Saturday Writers
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Read from and discuss works in progress. Prose, poetry, essays welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Apr 29
Sat May 06
Sat May 13
Sat May 20
Sat May 27
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Wondering what to read next? Join us for a cup of tea and a lively presentation of books. January 25th's theme is "Ocean".


Upcoming Dates:
Wed May 24
Icon of the event Downsview Book Club
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Downsview

If you are an avid reader why not join the Downsview Book Club? This winter the focus is on Canada 150 so come share Canadian titles both non-fiction and fiction with this lively group. The Book Club meets biweekly on Wednes...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Apr 26
Wed May 10
Wed May 24