Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Club de lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cedarbrae

Aimez-vous lire en français? Si vous voullez participer à des dicussions stimulantes contactez Céline au 416 395-5762.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 03
Icon of the event Bendale Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bendale

Come and meet people, enjoy refreshments and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 18
Tue Dec 16
Tue Jan 20
Tue Feb 17
Icon of the event Memoir Writing Group
Ongoing event running from Mon Jan 05, 2015 - Mon Feb 02, 2015
Lillian H. Smith

Join our memoir writing group, share your experiences and develop your writing style. Meetings are Mondays, year round from 2:00 -4 p.m. excepting holidays.

Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 04
Tue Dec 02
Tue Jan 06
Tue Feb 03
Icon of the event Book Club
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Agincourt

Calling all interested book lovers in the community. Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Book club meets the second Tuesday of the month. For more information call Agincourt Library staff at 416-396-8951....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 13
Tue Feb 10
Icon of the event Bendale Evening Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bendale

Come and meet people, enjoy refreshments and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 13
Thu Dec 11
Thu Jan 08
Thu Feb 12
Icon of the event Saturday Writers
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Read from and discuss works in progress. Prose, poetry, essays welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jan 03
Sat Jan 10
Sat Jan 17
Sat Jan 24
Sat Jan 31
Icon of the event Saturday Writers
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Read from and discuss works in progress. Prose, poetry, essays welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Nov 01
Sat Nov 08
Sat Nov 15
Sat Nov 22
Sat Nov 29
Icon of the event Club de lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cedarbrae

Aimez-vous lire en français? Si vous voullez participer à des dicussions stimulantes contactez Céline au 416 395-5762.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jan 12
Mon Feb 02
Icon of the event Memoir Writing Group
Ongoing event running from Mon Feb 16, 2015 - Mon Mar 30, 2015
Lillian H. Smith

Join our memoir writing group, share your experiences and develop your writing style. Meetings are Mondays, year round from 2:00 -4 p.m. excepting holidays.