Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Scarborough Poetry Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Agincourt

The group invites poetry enthusiasts and anyone curious about poetry to our monthly meetings. The mandate of the club is to provide a warm and welcoming environment that fosters the creative exchange of poetry among poets at ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 01
Fri Oct 06
Fri Nov 03
Fri Dec 01
Icon of the event Comics/Komiks Meet-Up
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

A regular workspace for those wishing to network, create and bring their comics/komiks to completion. Some materials will be provided by the library but please bring your own equipment and a sample of your work or work in pr...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Aug 28
Mon Sep 11
Mon Sep 18
Mon Sep 25
Mon Oct 02
Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Agincourt

Join fellow book lovers to discuss contemporary Chinese literature once a month in a relaxing manner at Agincourt Branch. First Thursday of each month, March to December from 1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. For more information and to ...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 07
Thu Oct 05
Thu Nov 02
Thu Dec 07
Icon of the event Downsview Book Club
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Downsview

Join the Downsview Book Club and discover a new author or explore a gem you may have missed. The group meets every second Wednesday to share their thoughts and insights on the book of the day. Please call Downsview 416-395-5...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 13
Wed Sep 27
Wed Oct 11
Wed Oct 25
Wed Nov 08
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

Join us for stimulating conversation. At every meeting, you and your club members discuss interesting fiction or non- fiction titles. The group meets on the third Tuesday of every month....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 19
Tue Oct 17
Tue Nov 21
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French. Aimez-vous lire en français? Si vous voullez participer à des dicussions stimulantes contactez Céline au 416 395-5762.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 11
Mon Oct 02
Mon Nov 06
Icon of the event Long Branch Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Long Branch

Drop in for a lively discussion of popular books. A list of titles and copies of monthly selections are available at the branch.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 26
Tue Oct 31
Tue Nov 28
Icon of the event Saturday Writers
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Read from and discuss works in progress. Prose, poetry, essays welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Aug 26
Sat Sep 02
Sat Sep 09
Sat Sep 16
Sat Sep 23
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Enjoy reading? Join library staff and find out about new and interesting favorites.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 20
Wed Nov 22
Icon of the event Book Discussion
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Lively discussion of selected books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 13
Wed Oct 11
Wed Nov 08
Wed Dec 13