Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

Join us for stimulating conversation. At every meeting, you and your club members discuss interesting fiction or non- fiction titles. The group meets on the third Tuesday of every month....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Nov 21
Tue Dec 19
Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Agincourt

Join fellow book lovers to discuss contemporary Chinese literature once a month in a relaxing manner at Agincourt Branch. First Thursday of each month, March to December from 1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. For more information and to ...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 02
Thu Dec 07
Icon of the event Comics/Komiks Meet-Up
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

A regular workspace for those wishing to network, create and bring their comics/komiks to completion. Some materials will be provided by the library but please bring your own equipment and a sample of your work or work in pr...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 30
Mon Nov 06
Mon Nov 13
Mon Nov 20
Mon Nov 27
Icon of the event Club de Lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Cedarbrae

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French. Aimez-vous lire en français? Si vous voullez participer à des dicussions stimulantes contactez Céline au 416 395-5762.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Nov 06
Mon Jan 08
Mon Feb 05
Icon of the event Saturday Writers
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Read from and discuss works in progress. Prose, poetry, essays welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 28
Sat Nov 04
Sat Nov 11
Sat Nov 18
Sat Nov 25
Icon of the event Long Branch Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Long Branch

Drop in for a lively discussion of popular books. A list of titles and copies of monthly selections are available at the branch.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jan 30
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Enjoy reading? Join library staff and find out about new and interesting favorites.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Nov 29
Icon of the event Tea & Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

Come and enjoy a cup of tea and hear about some great books from our librarians. Drop-in.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 02
Tue Dec 19
Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Nov 16
Thu Jan 18
Icon of the event Long Branch Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Long Branch

Drop in for a lively discussion of popular books. A list of titles and copies of monthly selections are available at the branch.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 31
Tue Nov 28
Tue Dec 19