Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Saturday Writers
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Read from and discuss works in progress. Prose, poetry, essays welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 26
Sat Aug 02
Sat Aug 09
Sat Aug 16
Sat Aug 23
Icon of the event Book Discussion
6:45 pm - 7:45 pm on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Lively discussion of selected books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Aug 13
Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Agincourt

Join fellow book lovers to discuss contemporary Chinese literature once a month in a relaxing manner at Agincourt Branch. First Thursday of each month, March to December from 1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. For more information and to...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 07
Thu Sep 04
Thu Oct 02
Thu Nov 06
Icon of the event Memoir Writing Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Lillian H. Smith

Join our memoir writing group, share your experiences and develop your writing style. Meetings are Mondays, year round excepting holidays, from 2:00 -4 p.m.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Aug 11
Mon Aug 18
Mon Aug 25
Icon of the event Memoir Writing Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Lillian H. Smith

Join our memoir writing group, share your experiences and develop your writing style. Meetings are Mondays, year round excepting holidays, from 2:00 -4 p.m.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jul 28
Icon of the event Club de lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cedarbrae

Aimez-vous lire en français? Si vous voullez participer à des dicussions stimulantes contactez Céline au 416 395-5762.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 08
Mon Oct 06
Mon Nov 03
Icon of the event Memoir Writing Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Lillian H. Smith

Join our memoir writing group, share your experiences and develop your writing style. Meetings are Mondays, year round excepting holidays, from 2:00 -4 p.m.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 08
Mon Sep 15
Mon Sep 22
Mon Sep 29
Mon Oct 06
Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 18
Icon of the event Downsview Book Club
Ongoing event running from Wed Sep 03, 2014 - Wed Dec 10, 2014
Downsview

LOVE FINDING A GOOD READ?...

Icon of the event Saturday Writers
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Read from and discuss works in progress. Prose, poetry, essays welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 13
Sat Sep 20
Sat Sep 27
Sat Oct 04
Sat Oct 11