Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Book Discussion
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Lively discussion of selected books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 14
Wed Oct 12
Wed Nov 09
Wed Dec 14
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Wondering what to read next? Join us for a cup of tea and a lively presentation of books. September 21st chat will feature "Best Book Club Picks".


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 21
Wed Nov 23
Icon of the event Bendale Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

Meet fellow book lovers and join the conversation at the monthly evening book club. Books are free to borrow.Register in person at the circulation desk.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 20
Tue Oct 18
Tue Nov 15
Tue Dec 20
Icon of the event HEW - Ella Burakowski and the story of Hidden Gold
Thu Nov 03, 2016 | 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Location: Downsview

Author Ella Burakowski, a second-generation Holocaust survivor, wanted readers to feel, hear, smell and experience what it was like to survive the darkness that was the Holocaust. Hidden Gold is her family?s story told in a p...

Icon of the event Summer Road Trip
Ongoing event running from Sat Jul 02, 2016 - Mon Sep 05, 2016
Location: Agincourt

This summer, let?s explore this great country of ours and take a literary road trip across Canada! Join our 2016 Adult Summer Road Trip by reading books written about Canada, set in Canada, or by Canadian authors. By reading ...

Icon of the event Bendale Evening Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

Meet fellow book lovers and join the conversation at the monthly evening book club. Books are free to borrow. Register in person at the circulation desk.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 08
Thu Oct 13
Thu Nov 10
Thu Dec 08
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 13
Tue Oct 04
Tue Nov 01
Tue Dec 06
Icon of the event Saturday Writers
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
Location: High Park

Read from and discuss works in progress. Prose, poetry, essays welcome. OCTOBER 1st MEETING IS CANCELLED.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 03
Sat Sep 10
Sat Sep 17
Sat Sep 24
Sat Oct 01
Icon of the event Love sharing a good book?
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Downsview

This fall why not join the Downsview Book Club and meet others who share your love of a good read? This Club really enjoys sharing and exploring the diverse selection of titles they choose each season. For information about ...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 07
Wed Sep 21
Wed Oct 05
Wed Oct 19
Wed Nov 02
Icon of the event Monday Memoir Writers
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Lillian H. Smith

The Monday Memoir Writers group meets at the library every Monday afternoon except holidays. Come share your ideas and develop your style!...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Aug 29
Mon Sep 05
Mon Sep 12
Mon Sep 19
Mon Sep 26