Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Writers Group
9:30 am - 11:00 am on recurring dates listed below
High Park

Read from and discuss your works in progress. Prose, poetry, and essays welcome. Open to all ages, every Saturday 9:30-11:00am. No registration required....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 05
Sat Sep 12
Sat Sep 19
Sat Sep 26
Sat Oct 03
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

If you are not available during the day, this is your chance to join a book club. Gather with other book lovers to discuss a selection of popular titles. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 08
Tue Oct 13
Tue Nov 10
Tue Dec 08
Icon of the event Who would do that? An Afternoon with Author Bette Logan
Tue Sep 15, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Bendale

Come meet fellow book lovers and join author Bette Logan, in her lecture about women who write, visit, and even marry infamous serial killers such as Paul Bernardo and Ted Bundy. What motivates them? What do they get out of i...

Icon of the event Brookbanks Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Brookbanks

Share your views with us on selected books....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 24
Thu Nov 19
Icon of the event Moosemeat Writing Group
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Lillian H. Smith

Moosemeat is a prose writing group (no poetry!) that meets alternate Thursdays to workshop previously submitted short stories and novel segments. Our members work in a variety of genres, and our sessions balance candour and c...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 10
Thu Sep 24
Thu Oct 01
Thu Oct 15
Thu Oct 29
Icon of the event Literary Speed Dating: Fall Edition
Fri Sep 18, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Lillian H. Smith

Want to meet other singles who share your interests? Speed dating is a fun and easy way to meet lots of potential dates in one evening with a literary twist!...

Icon of the event Club de lecture
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Cedarbrae

This is a book club for people who are fluent in French....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 14
Mon Oct 05
Mon Nov 02
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Port Union

Join other book lovers in your community and participate in lively discussions of popular books. It is free to join and the books are provided.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 01
Tue Oct 06
Tue Nov 03
Tue Dec 01
Icon of the event  Your Life as a Poem: Newcomer Writing Workshop
1:00 pm - 1:50 pm on recurring dates listed below
Downsview

Work with award-winning author and storyteller, Rukhsana Khan, to learn the art of creative writing....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 22
Tue Oct 20
Tue Nov 17
Tue Dec 01
Icon of the event The Essence of Menoir : Your Life in Four Pages
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Downsview

Work with award-winning author and storyteller, Rukhsana Khan, to learn the art of creative writing....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 17
Thu Sep 24
Thu Oct 01
Thu Oct 08
Thu Oct 15