Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Scarborough Poetry Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Agincourt

The group invites poetry enthusiasts and anyone curious about poetry to our monthly meetings. The mandate of the club is to provide a warm and welcoming environment that fosters the creative exchange of poetry among poets at ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Jul 07
Fri Aug 04
Fri Sep 01
Fri Oct 06
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Call the branch at 416-394-5330 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 29
Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Agincourt

Join fellow book lovers to discuss contemporary Chinese literature once a month in a relaxing manner at Agincourt Branch. First Thursday of each month, March to December from 1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. For more information and to ...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 06
Thu Aug 03
Thu Sep 07
Thu Oct 05
Icon of the event Elmbrook Park Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Elmbrook Park

Enjoy discussing the book of the month with fellow book lovers.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 29
Thu Jul 27
Thu Aug 31
Thu Sep 28
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Do you like mystery books? Then consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month. Please note the new st...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 12
Wed Aug 09
Wed Sep 13
Wed Oct 11
Icon of the event Creative Writing
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Rexdale

Rexdale Library invites you to join a brand new writing group and share your work in an informal supportive environment. No experience needed.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 29
Icon of the event Mimico Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

The book club offers an informal book discussion, with lively and stimulating conversation.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 27
Tue Jul 25
Tue Aug 29
Tue Sep 26
Icon of the event Ydessa Hendeles: The Milliner's Daughter, An Exhibit Overview & Book Discussion
Tue Aug 15, 2017 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Runnymede

In partnership with The Power Plant Contemporary Art Gallery at Harbourfront Centre, enjoy a presentation of their featured exhibition, Ydessa Hendeles: The Milliner's Daughter and a book discussion of Mordecai Richler's Son ...

Icon of the event Gerrard/Ashdale Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

Looking to share your opinion on a monthly read? Join the Gerrard/Ashdale Branch to share your thoughts in a friendly environment....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 28
Icon of the event Ashdale Writers Group
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

In this program, you will have an opportunity to share a piece of your own writing in a friendly and supportive environment. Group members will listen and provide you with suggestions and feedback. You will also have a chan...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jul 08
Sat Jul 22
Sat Aug 05
Sat Aug 19
Sat Sep 09