Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Writers' Group
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Creative writing group meets once a month to discuss their current writing projects. Please phone 416-393-7697 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 23
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18
Tue Dec 16
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Monthly evening book club. Please phone 416-393-7697 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 07
Tue Nov 04
Tue Dec 02
Icon of the event Ashdale Writers Group Reading Showcase
Thu Sep 25, 2014 | 6:30 pm - 8:15 pm
Gerrard/Ashdale

The lively Ashdale Writers Group is in it's second year, meeting at the Gerrard Ashdale Library on alternate Saturday mornings. Please join the Ashdale Writers Group for an evening of prose and poetry as the members share the...

Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

An hour long book talk and get together


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 14
Tue Nov 11
Tue Dec 09
Tue Jan 13
Icon of the event Ashdale Writers Group
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

Meets on alternate Saturdays: Starting at 10:30 a.m....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 20
Sat Oct 04
Sat Oct 18
Sat Nov 01
Sat Nov 15
Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Agincourt

Join fellow book lovers to discuss contemporary Chinese literature once a month in a relaxing manner at Agincourt Branch. First Thursday of each month, March to December from 1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. For more information and to...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 02
Thu Nov 06
Thu Dec 04
Icon of the event Bendale Evening Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bendale

Come and meet people, enjoy refreshments and discuss selected Book Club Books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 09
Thu Nov 13
Thu Dec 11
Icon of the event Tea & Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

Discuss new books and old favourites with library staff. Call branch at 416-394-5330 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 25
Thu Oct 30
Thu Nov 27
Icon of the event Memoir Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

Share and improve your memoir writing skills with your writing group.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Oct 21
Tue Nov 18
Tue Dec 16
Icon of the event Gerrard Ashdale Book Club
Ongoing event running from Tue Sep 23, 2014 - Thu Dec 18, 2014
Gerrard/Ashdale

If you enjoy reading a range of literature & talking to others about books, this group is for you....