Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Elmbrook Park

Enjoy reading? Join library staff for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 18
Thu Mar 17
Thu Apr 21
Thu May 19
Icon of the event Gerrard Ashdale Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

If you enjoy reading a range of literature and talking to others about books, this group is for you. Need more information? Call 416-393-7717.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Feb 25
Thu Mar 31
Thu Apr 28
Thu May 26
Icon of the event Jr. Bookworm Circle
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Agincourt

Looking for something fun to do after school? Join our Junior Bookworm Circle for some great book chats and activities. Let's read together, learn about great new books and make new friends! For grades 2-3. Register at the A...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 22
Tue Mar 29
Tue Apr 05
Tue Apr 12
Tue Apr 19
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Rexdale

An hour long book talk and get together.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 08
Tue Apr 12
Tue May 10
Icon of the event Polish Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Discuss a great Polish book(s) each month. Contact the library for a list of upcoming titles. This program is conducted in Polish.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Feb 29
Mon Mar 21
Mon Apr 25
Mon May 30
Icon of the event Murder and Mayhem between the ( book ) covers
Thu Mar 24, 2016 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Gerrard/Ashdale

Presented by the Crime Writers of Canada www.crimewriterscanada.com a panel discussion with 5 top Canadian crime writing authors. You won't want to miss this one!

Icon of the event Ashdale Writers Group
10:30 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Gerrard/Ashdale

Meets on alternate Saturdays: Starting at 10:30 a.m....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Feb 20
Sat Mar 05
Sat Mar 19
Sat Apr 02
Sat Apr 16
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Mimico Centennial

Do you like mystery books? Then consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month. Please note the new st...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Mar 09
Wed Apr 13
Wed May 11
Wed Jun 08
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Monthly afternoon book club. Please phone 416-393-7697 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Mar 07
Mon Apr 11
Mon May 09
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Runnymede

Meet fellow book lovers at the monthly evening book club. Call 416-393-7697 to register.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Mar 01
Tue Apr 05
Tue May 03
Tue Jun 07