Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Gerrard/Ashdale Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Gerrard/Ashdale

Looking to share your opinion on a monthly read? Join the Gerrard/Ashdale Branch to share your thoughts in a friendly environment....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 29
Thu Oct 27
Thu Nov 24
Thu Dec 22
Icon of the event Tea and Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Elmbrook Park

Enjoy reading? Join library staff for a cup of tea and find out about new and interesting books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 15
Thu Oct 20
Thu Nov 17
Thu Dec 15
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Monthly afternoon book club. Please phone 416-393-7697 for more information.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 12
Mon Oct 17
Mon Nov 14
Mon Dec 12
Icon of the event Bendale Evening Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

Meet fellow book lovers and join the conversation at the monthly evening book club. Books are free to borrow. Register in person at the circulation desk.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 08
Thu Oct 13
Thu Nov 10
Thu Dec 08
Icon of the event Kidlit Book Group
Mon Sep 12, 2016 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Runnymede

Adults meet to discuss outstanding works of Children's and Young Adult Literature. Based on Gretchen Rubin's club by the same name....

Icon of the event Tea and Books
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Wondering what to read next? Join us for a cup of tea and a lively presentation of books.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 07
Wed Oct 05
Wed Nov 02
Wed Dec 07
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Meet fellow book lovers at the monthly evening book club. Call 416-393-7697 to register.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 13
Tue Oct 04
Tue Nov 01
Tue Dec 06
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Do you like mystery books? Then consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month. Please note the new st...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 14
Wed Oct 12
Wed Nov 09
Wed Dec 14
Icon of the event Bendale Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

Meet fellow book lovers and join the conversation at the monthly evening book club. Books are free to borrow.Register in person at the circulation desk.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 20
Tue Oct 18
Tue Nov 15
Tue Dec 20
Icon of the event Polish Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Discuss a great Polish book(s) each month. Contact the library for a list of upcoming titles. This program is conducted in Polish.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 26
Mon Oct 31
Mon Nov 28
Mon Dec 19