Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Mimico Adult Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

The book club offers an informal book discussion, with lively and stimulating conversation.


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Aug 29
Tue Sep 26
Tue Oct 31
Tue Nov 28
Icon of the event Scarborough Poetry Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Agincourt

The group invites poetry enthusiasts and anyone curious about poetry to our monthly meetings. The mandate of the club is to provide a warm and welcoming environment that fosters the creative exchange of poetry among poets at ...


Upcoming Dates:
Fri Sep 01
Fri Oct 06
Fri Nov 03
Fri Dec 01
Icon of the event Tea & Books
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Elmbrook Park

Join us for a cup of tea and a chat about new and recommended books.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 21
Thu Oct 19
Thu Nov 16
Thu Dec 14
Icon of the event Mystery Book Club
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Mimico Centennial

Do you like mystery books? Then consider joining a group of mystery lovers for informal discussions. Tell us about your favourite books and learn about new authors. Meets the 2nd Wednesday of the month. Please note the new st...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Sep 13
Wed Oct 11
Wed Nov 08
Wed Dec 13
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
6:30 pm - 7:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Join fellow book lovers for a lively discussion of books, new and old....


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Sep 12
Tue Oct 03
Tue Nov 07
Tue Dec 05
Icon of the event Cantonese Book Club
1:30 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Agincourt

Join fellow book lovers to discuss contemporary Chinese literature once a month in a relaxing manner at Agincourt Branch. First Thursday of each month, March to December from 1:30 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. For more information and to ...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Sep 07
Thu Oct 05
Thu Nov 02
Thu Dec 07
Icon of the event Evening Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bendale

Join us for stimulating conversation. At every meeting, you and your club members discuss interesting fiction or non-fiction titles. The group meets on the second Thursday of every month. New members are always welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 12
Thu Nov 09
Thu Dec 14
Icon of the event Kidlit Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Adults meet to discuss outstanding works of Children's Literature. September's book is "The Wild Robot" by Peter Brown. Copies will be available at Runnymede Branch. No registration required.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 18
Mon Oct 16
Mon Nov 20
Icon of the event Afternoon Book Club
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Runnymede

Join fellow book lovers for a lively discussion of titles, new and old....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 11
Mon Oct 16
Mon Nov 13
Mon Dec 11
Icon of the event Elmbrook Park Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Elmbrook Park

Enjoy discussing the book of the month with fellow book lovers.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 31
Thu Sep 28
Thu Oct 26
Thu Nov 30