Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Tea and Books
Thu Sep 11, 2014 | 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Deer Park

What should I read next? Join us for a social afternoon with tea and listen to a staff member discuss various books you may wish to read....

Icon of the event Non-fiction Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

A book club for people looking to read thought-provoking books. If you like to read non-fiction, this is the place!...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jul 31
Thu Sep 25
Thu Oct 30
Thu Nov 20
Icon of the event Beaches Shakespeare Readers
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Everyone takes a part and reads along....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 20
Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

The Toronto Writers' Co-op offers weekly workshops, guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications--your opportunity to polish, publish and perform your work.


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Sep 14
Sun Sep 28
Sun Oct 05
Sun Oct 19
Sun Oct 26
Icon of the event Sylvia Fraser: The Toronto Writers' Co-op Interview
Fri Sep 05, 2014 | 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Toronto Reference Library

Novelist, journalist and travel writer Sylvia Fraser discusses the writer's life and craft with host John Miller.

Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

The Toronto Writers' Co-op offers weekly workshops, guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications--your opportunity to polish, publish and perform your work.


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Sep 21
Sun Nov 23
Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

TPL's writer's community offers weekly workshops, guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications--your opportunity to polish, publish and perform your work....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Aug 07
Thu Aug 21
Icon of the event Beaches Library Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Do you write fiction, non-fiction, or poetry? Share and Develop your skills in a supportive environment. Bring a piece of your writing to read aloud. Maximum length: 2 pages. Come prepared to offer and receive constructive co...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Aug 02
Sat Sep 06
Sat Oct 04
Sat Nov 01
Icon of the event Parent/Child Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bloor/Gladstone

Calling all children ages 9 to 12 and their mother, father, grandmother, grandfather, or caregiver! Join our monthly family book club. One child 9 to 12, one parent/caregiver, one book per month. Space is limited. For more in...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Aug 25
Mon Sep 29
Mon Oct 27
Mon Nov 24
Icon of the event Young Voices Summer Writing Workshop with author Leigh Nash
Wed Aug 06, 2014 | 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Toronto Reference Library

Work with professional writer Leigh Nash on your creative endeavours and get tips on how and where teens can get published.