Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Toronto in Literature Book Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Discover Toronto in literature! Join us on the second Thursday of each month for an informal group discussion about a selected book set in Toronto....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 08
Thu Jul 13
Icon of the event Bloor/Gladstone Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Join us for discussion in the Community Room. Any questions, please ask at the Adult Information Desk or phone 416-393-7674.


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 29
Thu Jul 27
Thu Aug 31
Icon of the event Beaches Library Shakespeare Readers Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Have fun reading Shakespeare aloud. Participants can either volunteer to read or simply listen....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jun 17
Icon of the event Historical Fiction Writers' Group
10:00 am - 12:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

HFWG members normally meet biweekly (except in July & August) to present and critique manuscripts....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jun 10
Sat Jun 24
Sat Sep 16
Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Weekly workshops, usually on Sundays (except in July and August when it is bi-weekly), guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications - your opportunity to polish and perform your work....


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Jun 04
Sun Jun 11
Sun Jun 18
Sun Jun 25
Sun Jul 09
Icon of the event 13+2 Ways of Looking at Andre Alexis'
Mon Jun 05, 2017 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

André Alexis' award-winning novel can be appreciated in many ways and, in this informal lecture, Stephen Cain will explore what 15 Dogs can teach us about mythology, genre, language, communication, philosophy, and innovative ...

Icon of the event Deer Park Afternoon Book Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Deer Park

Deer Park Afternoon Book Club. Read and discuss contemporary novels, selected by the group, in a relaxed setting. Membership is currently full; to join the wait list ask at the Reference desk. Fourth Wednesday of the month, ...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 28
Icon of the event Monday Afternoon Book Chat
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Join us to chat about good books in an informal setting. Library staff will present new and recommended titles. Share your own favorites with the group. All are welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 19
Mon Jul 17
Mon Sep 18
Icon of the event Deer Park Evening Book Club.
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Deer Park

Deer Park Evening Book Club. Read and discuss contemporary novels, selected by the group, in a relaxed setting. New members welcome! Third Tuesday of the month, Room 204, doors open at 6 PM, discussion from 6:30-7:30 (some...


Upcoming Dates:
Tue Jun 20
Tue Sep 19
Icon of the event Non-Fiction Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

A book club for people looking to read thought-provoking books. If you like to read non-fiction, this is the place!...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 29
Thu Jul 27
Thu Aug 31