Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Toronto in Literature Book Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

***PLEASE NOTE: SEPTEMBER MEETING CANCELLED***...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 12
Thu Nov 09
Thu Dec 14
Icon of the event Beaches Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Come out and join us the first Thursday of every month to discuss popular books in a fun and friendly atmosphere. The book club is free to join and new members are always welcome. Copies of the books are available to borrow a...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 05
Thu Nov 02
Thu Dec 07
Icon of the event Exchanging Notes: the interview A.F. Moritz
Thu Oct 05, 2017 | 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: Toronto Reference Library

A.F. Moritz discusses the poet's life and craft, and reads a selection of his work. A.F. Moritz is the author of 19 volumes of poetry, 7 non-fiction titles and 7 works of translation. His poetry has received a Guggenheim Fell...

Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Weekly workshops, usually on Sundays (except in July and August when it is bi-weekly), guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications - your opportunity to polish and perform your work....


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Jan 07
Sun Jan 14
Icon of the event Parent/Child Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Calling all children ages 9 to 12 and their mother, father, grandmother, grandfather, or caregiver! Join our monthly family book club. One child 9 to 12, one parent/caregiver, one book per month. Space is limited. For more in...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 25
Mon Oct 30
Mon Nov 27
Mon Dec 18
Icon of the event Beaches Library Shakespeare Readers Club
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Have fun reading Shakespeare aloud. Participants can either volunteer to read or simply listen....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 21
Sat Nov 18
Sat Dec 16
Icon of the event Call for Manuscript Submissions for Writer in Residence, Fall 2017
Ongoing event running from Tue Sep 05, 2017 - Thu Oct 05, 2017
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Manuscripts will be accepted from Tuesday, September 5, 2017 to Thursday, October 5, 2017....

Icon of the event Exchanging Notes: the interview with Wayne Johnston
Thu Dec 14, 2017 | 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Wayne Johnston discusses the writer's life and craft. Wayne's first novel, The Story of Bobby O'Malley won 1985's W.H.Smith/Books in Canada First Novel Award. His second novel, The Time of Their Lives, won the 1988 Air Canada...

Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Weekly workshops, usually on Sundays (except in July and August when it is bi-weekly), guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications - your opportunity to polish and perform your work....


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Sep 24
Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative Anthology Launch
Sun Dec 10, 2017 | 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Toronto Reference Library

The Toronto Writers' Co-operative is launching Voices, the annual anthology of members' prose and poetry....