Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Beaches Library Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Do you write fiction, non-fiction, or poetry? Share and Develop your skills in a supportive environment. Bring a piece of your writing to read aloud. Maximum length: 2 pages. Come prepared to offer and receive constructive co...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Oct 04
Sat Nov 01
Icon of the event Mark Kingwell: The Toronto Writers Co-op Interview
Thu Nov 13, 2014 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Toronto Reference Library

Author and U of T professor of philosophy Mark Kingwell discusses the philosopher's life and craft with host, John Miller.

Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

The Toronto Writers' Co-op offers weekly workshops, guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications--your opportunity to polish, publish and perform your work.


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Nov 23
Sun Nov 30
Icon of the event Read Aloud Classics. Antony and Cleopatra and Caesar and Cleopatra
2:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Deer Park

Join a group reading of Shakespeare's Antony and Clepatra followed by Bernard Shaw's Caesar and Cleopatra. Compare the two works, the style, the characters, the themes.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Oct 06
Mon Oct 20
Mon Nov 03
Mon Nov 10
Mon Nov 17
Icon of the event Non-fiction Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

A book club for people looking to read thought-provoking books. If you like to read non-fiction, this is the place!...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Oct 30
Thu Nov 20
Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

The Toronto Writers' Co-op offers weekly workshops, guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications--your opportunity to polish, publish and perform your work.


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Jan 04
Sun Jan 11
Sun Jan 18
Sun Jan 25
Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

The Toronto Writers' Co-op offers weekly workshops, guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications--your opportunity to polish, publish and perform your work.


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Oct 05
Sun Oct 19
Sun Oct 26
Sun Nov 02
Sun Nov 09
Icon of the event Beaches Shakespeare Readers
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Everyone takes a part and reads along....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Dec 20
Icon of the event Non-fiction Book Club
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

A book club for people looking to read thought-provoking books. If you like to read non-fiction, this is the place!...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 22