Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Beaches Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Friendly, informal discussion group. We read mostly literary fiction, some non-fiction, new books and old ones too. The books are provided and the book club meets the first Thursday of the month....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 02
Thu May 07
Thu Jun 04
Icon of the event Une Causerie Littéraire
Tue May 05, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Toronto Reference Library

Venez découvrir votre prochain coup-de-coeur durant cette discussion de romans classiques, contemporains, et graphiques.

Icon of the event The Beaches Library Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Do you write fiction, non-fiction, or poetry? Share and develop your skills in a supportive environment. Bring a piece of your writing to read aloud. Maximum length 500 words, approximately 2 pages. Come prepared to offer ...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Apr 04
Sat May 02
Sat Jun 06
Sat Jul 04
Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

The Toronto Writers' Co-op offers weekly workshops, guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications--your opportunity to polish, publish and perform your work.


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Apr 12
Sun Apr 19
Sun Apr 26
Sun May 03
Sun May 10
Icon of the event Dennis Bock: The Toronto Writers' Co-op Interview
Thu Apr 16, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Toronto Reference Library

Novelist Dennis Bock discusses the writer's life and craft with host John Miller. Copies of Dennis Bock's books will be available for sale and signing.

Icon of the event Non-fiction Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

A book club for people looking to read thought-provoking books. If you like to read non-fiction, this is the place!...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 30
Thu May 28
Thu Jun 25
Icon of the event Parent/Child Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bloor/Gladstone

Calling all children ages 9 to 12 and their mother, father, grandmother, grandfather, or caregiver! Join our monthly family book club. One child 9 to 12, one parent/caregiver, one book per month. Space is limited. For more in...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Apr 20
Mon May 25
Icon of the event Robert Rotenberg: The Toronto Writers' Co-op Interview
Thu May 21, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Toronto Reference Library

Acclaimed crime novelist Robert Rotenberg discusses the writer's life and craft with host, John Miller. Copies of Mr. Rotenberg's books will be available for sale and signing.

Icon of the event Toronto in Literature Book Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

Read, share, discuss, and discover Toronto in literature. Join us for an informal discussion about a selected book set in Toronto. All are welcome - no registration is required....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Apr 09
Thu May 14
Thu Jun 11
Thu Jul 16
Icon of the event Creative Writing Workshop with Author Lauren Kirshner
Thu Apr 16, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Bloor/Gladstone

Have a story to tell but don't know how to start? Want to try creative writing? This hands-on workshop led by novelist Lauren Kirshner introduces participants to techniques for starting the creative writing process. Low-stres...