Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

The Toronto Writers' Co-op offers weekly workshops, guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications--your opportunity to polish, publish and perform your work.


Upcoming Dates:
Sun May 31
Sun Jun 07
Sun Jun 14
Sun Jun 21
Sun Jun 28
Icon of the event Non-fiction Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

A book club for people looking to read thought-provoking books. If you like to read non-fiction, this is the place!...


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jun 24
Thu Jul 30
Thu Aug 27
Icon of the event Toronto in Literature Book Club
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

Read, share, discuss, and discover Toronto in literature. Join us for an informal discussion about a selected book set in Toronto. All are welcome - no registration is required....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 11
Thu Jul 16
Thu Aug 13
Thu Sep 10
Icon of the event Beaches Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:15 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Friendly, informal discussion group. We read mostly literary fiction, some non-fiction, new books and old ones too. The books are provided and the book club meets the first Thursday of the month....


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 04
Icon of the event Monday Afternoon Book Chat
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

Join us to chat about good books in an informal setting. Library staff will present new and recommended titles. Share your own favorites with the group. All are welcome.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Sep 21
Icon of the event Beaches Shakespeare Readers
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Everyone takes a part and reads along....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jun 20
Icon of the event The Beaches Library Writers' Group
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Do you write fiction, non-fiction, or poetry? Share and develop your skills in a supportive environment. Bring a piece of your writing to read aloud. Maximum length 500 words, approximately 2 pages. Come prepared to offer ...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jun 06
Sat Jul 04
Sat Aug 01
Sat Sep 05
Icon of the event Author Reading: Marilyn Churley
Wed Jun 10, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm
Beaches

Join Marilyn Churley, former Toronto City Councillor and former Member of Provincial Parliament, for a discussion of her book "Shameless: The Fight for Adoption Disclosure and the Search for My Son"....