Toronto Public Library Homepage
Icon of the event Wild Book Club: The Lightning Thief
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Deer Park

Register and join our Book Club for kids. Read books, play games, win prizes! Ages 6-12.


Upcoming Dates:
Wed Jul 06
Wed Jul 13
Wed Jul 20
Wed Jul 27
Wed Aug 03
Icon of the event Shakespeare Readers
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Beaches

Monthly readings of Shakespeare's works. Have fun reading Shakespeare aloud. To read or not to read...participants can volunteer to read a part or simply listen. For more information please call the branch at 416-393-7703.


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Jun 18
Sat Jul 16
Sat Aug 20
Sat Sep 17
Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Weekly workshops, usually on Sundays (except in July and August when it is bi-weekly), guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications - your opportunity to polish and perform your work. Please note that the May 15 ...


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Jun 05
Sun Jun 12
Sun Jun 19
Sun Jun 26
Sun Jul 10
Icon of the event Parent and Child Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Bloor/Gladstone

Join our monthly family book club. For ages 9-12 with a parent/caregiver. Space is limited. Register in person or call 416-393-7674.


Upcoming Dates:
Mon May 30
Mon Aug 29
Icon of the event Monday Afternoon Book Chat
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Join us to chat about good books in an informal setting. Library staff will present new and recommended titles. Share your own favorites with the group. All are welcome....


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Jun 20
Mon Jul 18
Mon Sep 19
Icon of the event Non Fiction Book Club
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

A book club for people looking to read thought-provoking books. If you like to read non-fiction, this is the place!...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jun 30
Thu Jul 28
Thu Aug 25
Icon of the event Exchanging Notes: the interview with Robert J. Sawyer
Sat Sep 17, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Acclaimed SF author Robert J. Sawyer discusses the writer?s life and craft. Robert is the author of 23 novels, and the winner of the Hugo Award, the Nebula Award, the Prix Aurora, the Arthur Ellis Award, and the John W. Camp...

Icon of the event Exchanging Notes: the Interview with Judy Fong Bates
Sat Jun 04, 2016 | 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Location: Toronto Reference Library

Judy Fong Bates discusses the writer's life and craft with host, John Miller. Judy's award-winning 'Midnight at the Dragon Café' was the Toronto Public Library's One Book Selection, and her 2010 memoir, 'The Year of Finding M...

Icon of the event Historical Fiction Writers? Group
10:00 am - 12:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Location: Toronto Reference Library

HFWG members normally meet biweekly (except in July & August) to present and critique manuscripts. Space is limited and registration is required. Please contact hfwg.toronto@gmail.com for more information. The meeting takes ...


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Sep 10
Sat Sep 24