Toronto Public Library Homepage

Book Clubs & Writers' Groups

Icon of the event Non-fiction Book Club
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

A book club for people looking to read thought-provoking books. If you like to read non-fiction, this is the place!...


Upcoming Dates:
Thu Jan 22
Thu Feb 26
Thu Mar 26
Icon of the event European Book Club
Tue Feb 03, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Toronto Reference Library

The European Book Club is a co-operation of the European Union National Institutes for Culture (EUNIC) in Toronto. Read and discuss books by contemporary European authors, in English translation. This evening will be presente...

Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

The Toronto Writers' Co-op offers weekly workshops, guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications--your opportunity to polish, publish and perform your work.


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Dec 07
Sun Dec 14
Sun Dec 21
Sun Dec 28
Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

The Toronto Writers' Co-op offers weekly workshops, guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications--your opportunity to polish, publish and perform your work.


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Jan 04
Sun Jan 11
Sun Jan 18
Sun Jan 25
Sun Feb 01
Icon of the event European Book Club
Thu Mar 12, 2015 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Toronto Reference Library

The European Book Club is a co-operation of the European Union National Institutes for Culture (EUNIC) in Toronto. Read and discuss books by contemporary European authors, in English translation. This evening will be presente...

Icon of the event Beaches Shakespeare Readers
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Beaches

Everyone takes a part and reads along....


Upcoming Dates:
Sat Dec 20
Sat Mar 21
Icon of the event Tea and Books.
Tue Jan 20, 2015 | 2:00 pm - 3:15 pm
Deer Park

Discussion of old and new favourites by staff.

Icon of the event Une Causerie Littéraire
Tue Feb 10, 2015 | 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Toronto Reference Library

Venez découvrir votre prochain coup-de-coeur durant cette discussion de romans classiques, contemporains, et graphiques.

Icon of the event Toronto Writers' Co-operative
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Toronto Reference Library

The Toronto Writers' Co-op offers weekly workshops, guest authors, member readings, open mic and publications--your opportunity to polish, publish and perform your work.


Upcoming Dates:
Sun Nov 30
Icon of the event Parent/Child Book Club
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm on recurring dates listed below
Bloor/Gladstone

Calling all children ages 9 to 12 and their mother, father, grandmother, grandfather, or caregiver! Join our monthly family book club. One child 9 to 12, one parent/caregiver, one book per month. Space is limited. For more in...


Upcoming Dates:
Mon Dec 29
Mon Jan 26
Mon Feb 23