Summer at Hope Meadows

2017, Book , 409 pages ;
Place Hold
19 holds /

 6 copies

3601351
Summary/Review: The first novel in the heartwarming, Yorkshire-set Hope Meadows series, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Katie Fforde. Newly-qualified vet Mandy more...
Summary/Review: The first novel in the heartwarming, Yorkshire-set Hope Meadows series, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Katie Fforde. Newly-qualified vet Mandy Hope is leaving Leeds - and her boyfriend Simon - to return to the Yorkshire village where she grew up, where she'll help out with animals of all shapes and sizes in her parents' surgery. But it's not all plain sailing: Mandy clashes with gruff local Jimmy Marsh, and some of the villagers won't accept a new vet. Meanwhile, Simon is determined that Mandy will rejoin him back in the city. When tragedy strikes for her best friend James, and some neglected animals are discovered on a nearby farm, Mandy must prove herself. When it comes to being there for her friends - and protecting animals in need - she's prepared to do whatever it takes...Hope Meadows is based on the globally bestselling Animal Ark series.
  • Subjects
  • Copies and Availability
    Loading branch holdings...
    Branch Format Location Status Call Number
    Albion
    Book In Transit In Transit FICTION DAN
    Brentwood
    Book In Transit In Transit FICTION DAN
    Brookbanks
    Book In Transit In Transit FICTION DAN
    Don Mills
    Book In Transit In Transit FICTION DAN
    Taylor Memorial
    Book In Transit In Transit FICTION DAN
    Wychwood
    Book In Transit In Transit FICTION DAN