Skip Navigation
Toronto Public Library Homepage

The last iota

2017, Book , 302 pages ;
Place Hold
14 holds /

 9 copies

3533401
Summary/Review: "The year is 2039, and Los Angeles is poised between order and chaos. After the Collapse of 2028, a vast section of LA, now known as the Disincorporat more...
Summary/Review: "The year is 2039, and Los Angeles is poised between order and chaos. After the Collapse of 2028, a vast section of LA, now known as the Disincorporated Zone, was disowned by the civil authorities and became a de facto third world country within the borders of the city. Navigating the boundaries between DZ and LA proper is a tricky task, and there's no one better suited than eccentric private investigator Erasmus Keane. So when movie mogul Selah Fiore decides she needs to get her hands on a rare coin lost somewhere in the city, she knows Keane is the man for the job. But while the erratic Keane and his more sensible partner Blake Fowler struggle to unravel the mystery of the elusive coins, Blake's girlfriend Gwen goes missing and Selah Fiore turns up murdered. Both of these crimes seem to be linked to the coins--and to an untraceable virtual currency called iotas, used by drug dealers and terrorist networks. Framed for Selah's murder and desperate to find Gwen, Keane and Fowler must outwit DZ warlords, outmaneuver a reclusive billionaire, and stay a step ahead of the police while they gradually uncover the truth about iotas. Soon the clues begin to point to a conspiracy at the highest levels of government--and to a mysterious trickster who has orchestrated it all. As the DZ devolves into chaos and another Collapse seems to loom, Blake Fowler realizes that the brilliant Erasmus Keane may have finally met his match. Set in the world of The Big Sheep, Robert Kroese delivers another dystopian adventure novel perfect for fans of Philip Dick and Douglas Adams"--
  • Subjects
  • Copies and Availability
    Loading branch holdings...
    Branch Format Location Status Call Number
    Albion
    Book Due: 29/6/2017 On loan SCIENCE FICTION KRO
    Book - Not Used Standard shelving location In Library SCIENCE FICTION KRO
    Burrows Hall
    Book Due: 7/7/2017 On loan SCIENCE FICTION KRO
    Eatonville
    Book Due: 31/7/2017 On loan SCIENCE FICTION KRO
    Merril
    Book Not Available - Search in Progress Not Available - Search in Progress SCIENCE FICTION KRO
    Reference Fiction Reference In Library SCIENCE FICTION KRO
    Pleasant View
    Book On Hold Shelf On Hold Shelf SCIENCE FICTION KRO
    Riverdale
    Book Due: 13/7/2017 On loan SCIENCE FICTION KRO
    Yorkville
    Book On Hold Shelf On Hold Shelf SCIENCE FICTION KRO